Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,602개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

SD

2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,264개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Ana M

2021년 11월 20일

This is the best course I have ever taken! I feel like it has opened my eyes and mind in the most beautiful way. Every week I simply could not wait to come here, listen to the modules and do my assignments.

교육 기관: Sujatha R

2020년 7월 15일

I enjoyed every bit of this course and it gives me the confidence to think about a career in writing!

I'm thankful to the professor who took so much of effort to make this course engaging from the beginning.

교육 기관: Radhika P

2020년 5월 21일

Dr. Sainani is a proficient, engaging, and thoughtful teacher. I have enjoyed every moment spent on this course; I look forward to applying all the concepts and tricks in my writing! Thank you Dr. Sainani!!

교육 기관: JIMMY J

2020년 5월 7일

this is a great way to brush up the rules of writing in science especially during the lockdown (pandemic time). its a good way to check where you are going wrong or what you did right in scientific writing,

교육 기관: Miss G F

2019년 8월 5일

This course was fantastic. I really struggle with writing concisely and I have had feedback from others that my writing style has greatly improved whilst taking this course and I hope it continues this way.

교육 기관: Surangi T

2021년 5월 10일

I absolutely love Dr. Kristin Sainai's approach to this course. She is a very lively instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I certainly hope she would offer more writing courses on this platform.

교육 기관: shaakira

2021년 2월 13일

The Instructor was very detailed in how to write scientifically. Both the quizzes and peer review writings helped me to better understand how to write scientifically a lot better than when I first started.

교육 기관: Garima K S

2022년 2월 20일

It's a great course for any academician or researcher out there. I learnt a lot, thanks a ton to Dr. Kristin Sainani, Stanford Medicine and Coursera for providing and bringing this up. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

교육 기관: Raksanan K

2019년 10월 6일

This course is very useful for a beginner like me. It provided all guidelines for writing in sciences from a manuscripts to a tweet! I really love this course and would recommend you all to give it a try!

교육 기관: Tallya L

2022년 8월 14일

This course is great for the upcoming writer, graduate student, or anyone who wants to improve their writing skill. I learned many new skills and tools to improve my writing. I couldn't recomend it more!

교육 기관: Denis M

2022년 4월 19일

In my opnion the Writing in the Sciences course is a great opportunity to improve writing skills for everyone. I have known about structure of research articles and I think it will help me in the future.

교육 기관: Annele S

2021년 3월 13일

Very good course. I have written over 20 publications and yet got very valuable tips and advice on everything. Now looking forward to writing, I think it will go much faster and with much better results.

교육 기관: Artem M

2020년 7월 14일

It was an amazing course. I've gained important skills and figured a number of tips and tricks. I'd like to express special thanks to Kristin Sainani for her inspirational and extremely helpful lections.

교육 기관: Beatrice F

2020년 5월 19일

I think Dr. Sainani is a great teacher, I learnt a lot from her lessons and I appreciated especially the explanations about how to write all the sections of the article. I strongly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Helena R

2021년 4월 12일

I think this course should be a requirement for everyone in academia. Not only does it teach how to write logically and concisely, it also helps to understand the way scientists think (and communicate).

교육 기관: Maximilian D

2020년 10월 28일

This course contains a wealth of important information on how to write good scientific prose, how to publish and how to write for a non-scientific audience. I found it extremely helpful and encouraging.

교육 기관: Melissa M

2021년 5월 3일

This was an excellent course! Really highlighted areas that I feel are pertinent to writing as a professional, in the sciences and in general! Well organized, realistic in goals, and easily consumed.

교육 기관: Rohini W

2020년 11월 27일

Amazing course. Very well designed. All the aspect of writing in science is well explained, in simple language. I loved the entire sessions. I have recommended this course to many friends. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: carlos a m p

2021년 8월 4일

This course is fantastic. Do not hesitate to take it. I have been an academic writer for years, and this course taught me many practical insights and concepts that are difficult to find anywhere else.

교육 기관: Bianca

2019년 11월 1일

The course gave an overall overview how to perform good writing and how to b present in media. The course gave a really authentic insight how journals work and that good writing is the key to success.

교육 기관: shoaibbaig

2022년 5월 27일

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Guilherme V

2020년 6월 22일

Muito bom curso. Tem muitas dicas para melhorar a comunicação científica escrita. Mesmo que a pessoa não vá redigir artigos para periódicos, ajuda muito até para confecção de relatórios, por exemplo.

교육 기관: Anam W

2021년 11월 29일

Extremely informative and well written. I loved the author's way of explaining. I really enjoyed taking this course and learnt a great deal. Would love to take more courses from the same instructor.

교육 기관: Sandy M F S

2021년 5월 10일

Excellent course, how to get agood thought about alot of things (scientific writting, talk with social media, talk to audience, peer review).

I am very enjoyable with studying this course.

Thanks alot

교육 기관: mrunal p

2020년 10월 13일

This course covers each and every aspect about "Writing" - be it a research paper, a recommendation letter, an abstract, and much more. The well organized structure helps to grasp the points faster.