Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,287개의 평가
2,094개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,154개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Jessica T

2018년 5월 3일

This course has really helped me summarise scientific concepts and translate these for a lay audience. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to improve their overall writing ability.

교육 기관: Monica M

2022년 3월 17일

Excellent course! Writing in the Sciences is both practical and challenging - I have learnt so much more than I expected. Thank you for sharing your passion for writing with us Kristin!

교육 기관: Estela B

2020년 8월 18일

I highly recommend this course to everyone who is interested, especially the beginners in the field. Dr. Kristin is very didactic and proposes interesting exercises. Thanks, Dr Kristin!

교육 기관: Jorge H

2019년 8월 7일

Muy bien organizado y presentado, me ha motivado e inspirado mucho a seguir entrenando en el mundo de la investigación medica. Incluso he comprado varios libros recomendados en el curso

교육 기관: Parul L

2019년 7월 31일

I really appreciate the content of this course. I learnt new things inspite being into medical writing for 1 year. I would definitely recommend this course to other medical writers too.

교육 기관: Cindy L

2018년 8월 16일

While taking this class, I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my writing. Even if you don't write papers on hard sciences (I study archaeology) the concepts still apply.

교육 기관: Afnan B

2018년 2월 25일

Every person who intends to join scientific world must take this course. Course content is very well designed and explained. This course has made an impact on the way I think and write.

교육 기관: Душина Ю С

2021년 11월 7일

This is an amazing course! The teacher explains everything in great detail and clearly. In this course, I gained invaluable skills that will be useful to me in my work as a journalist.

교육 기관: Katherine A C

2020년 6월 4일

This is a gem of a course! You will learn a ton, even if you thought you were already a great writer. Worth all the effort; I intend to refer back to my notes as a writing reference.

교육 기관: Mukunthan K

2020년 4월 16일

This course helped me to overcome my fear of writing; with interactive examples the instructor made this course very comprehensive. It completely changed my view on scientific writing.

교육 기관: Pedro L M R

2018년 3월 21일

The best scientific writing course I've ever done! Congratulations to the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani, Stanford University and Coursera for making this quality available. Thank you!

교육 기관: Janina E B

2021년 8월 7일

I love how insightful this course was and the learning experience has been motivating. I definitely learned a lot. I'm looking forward to applying my learning for my future endeavors.

교육 기관: Morgan H

2020년 8월 24일

This course not only taught me good writing practices in an array of applications, but has made me more aware of my own writing style and tendencies in order to make positive changes.

교육 기관: Jonathan K

2020년 6월 22일

It was a helpful course towards improving one's ability to communicate. The lessons helped me with improving my structure, interpretations, and perspective towards writing. Thank you!

교육 기관: Helen

2021년 11월 9일

I have learned useful technique and received invaluable knowledge from writing in the Sciences course. Many thanks Stanford University for letting students to learn through Coursera.

교육 기관: Narges M

2021년 9월 24일

This course really helped me learn a lot of new things, which make writing more efficient and enjoyable. It also helped me organize what I already knew and have a better perspective.

교육 기관: Mathew Q

2021년 3월 13일

I'm glad I took this course because it refined my writing skills. I am now more careful with my word choice and sentence structure, and I spend more time prewriting than ever before.

교육 기관: Maria

2020년 6월 25일

I am very grateful to Dr. Kristin Sainani and to the Coursera team. It was a great opportunity. The knowledge I received at the course would be very helpful in many areas of my life!

교육 기관: Carol R

2019년 7월 12일

Don't be fooled by the course being classified as a beginner level course. There is plenty of knowledge in this that you're likely to hone more than a skill or two. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Cara H

2018년 7월 8일

I have really enjoyed this course. As someone who is about to embark on my MSc Kinesiology, I found it very useful. Reviewing this course a second time would be very helpful as well.

교육 기관: Sushmita K

2021년 8월 31일

This course has been greatly beneficial in my career upliftment as well as in copy editing tasks. I loved the way Dr. Kristin Sainani had explained each topic with several examples.

교육 기관: Joshua P D

2021년 7월 30일

Taking up the course was essential in the transformation of my research writing. All the videos are interesting and informative. Thank you Stanford for providing such useful courses

교육 기관: Tamara A

2021년 7월 12일

Her lectures were informative, and her examples were fun and interesting. I learned a lot, especially from the optional videos where I could watch her edit a paper and follow along.

교육 기관: Ana E

2020년 9월 14일

Excellent course! The classes are clear, easy to follow (even if English is your second language) and have many useful tips! I recommend this course to everyone that is in academia.

교육 기관: Mohamed Z S

2020년 4월 16일

This course was really useful to me, I learned so much, I like to thank our mentor Dr Kristin for her time, efforts ,and information and I hope to learn more from her in the future.