Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,256개의 평가
2,085개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,144개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Ammar I

2020년 4월 14일

If you have many fundamental questions on how to write for sciences, this course will certainly address most of them. The lecturer provide tons of valuable tips. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Silvana G A

2021년 11월 17일

Es un curso muy bueno, la instructora es muy clara y la materia esta muy bien dividida. Da las herramientas para mejorar la escritura y hacer que sea más entendible para el lector.

교육 기관: Bhaavana M

2021년 5월 13일

This course helped me realize that I could love writing science just as much as I love doing science. Dr. Sainani made it so much easier to decipher scientific research papers too!

교육 기관: Maria F S C

2020년 5월 4일

Really liked this course. I found practical tips to improve my scientific writing skills and I think it allowed me to explore other types of scientific writing besides manuscripts.

교육 기관: Ema N

2019년 12월 18일

I'm not finished yet but am thoroughly impressed. Clear explanations, practical examples and practice problems, and text provided as Word downloads...wonderful. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Priyanka R

2019년 1월 15일

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

교육 기관: Ritchy M H

2021년 11월 30일

Fantastic course! Dr. Sainani did a really good job teaching this course and making it accessible and understandable for all level of writing, while keeping challenging. Loved it!

교육 기관: Simran S

2021년 8월 11일

Exceptional course on scientific writing. A must for people who have a keen interest in pursuing scientific writing or are pursuing studies involving the same. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Muhammad T R

2020년 4월 3일

Kristin Sainani is a wonderful teacher. Her way of teaching is very interactive and learning environment . I wanna thanks to all the Coursera team who is managing all this for us.

교육 기관: Courtney H

2018년 8월 30일

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

교육 기관: Angela M A F

2020년 9월 10일

Excellent course! thank you very much for the dedication you put on preparing clases and giving us tips for writing in sciences. I will apply everything I learned in this course

교육 기관: Hala J

2020년 8월 31일

This course was an introduction for me to the whole writing/ editing world, and I certainly learned a lot! Very much recommended, even if you have absolutely no prior experience.

교육 기관: Kristen H

2020년 8월 19일

I really enjoyed this class. It made me rethink the way I write when it is from a scientific perspective and I believe it will serve me well moving forward into graduate school.

교육 기관: Kathleen C

2020년 5월 30일

I loved this course! Dr. Sainani provides tangible tips and relevant insights for successful scientific writing. I look forward to applying these lessons to my upcoming projects.

교육 기관: Ragaseema V M

2020년 5월 12일

Excellent course, and instructor. This course helped me a lot to understand different aspects of science writing. Moreover my interest in the topic is jumped up after the course.

교육 기관: Anne-laure B

2018년 8월 31일

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

교육 기관: Gail M C

2018년 7월 2일

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Sathya

2021년 5월 13일

Hi there!

This course is essential to everyone, particularly to students, writers, and researchers. I am glad that I had the privilege to learn this course. I thank the teachers.

교육 기관: Lorcan M

2020년 8월 17일

Found this Course incredibly helpful,I am returning to University after some time working in a lab and this course helped sooth my anxiety about both reading and writing papers.

교육 기관: Florence M

2020년 8월 1일

I would recommend this course for anyone writing any scientific literature. It has reduced my fear of writing. I will continue applying the methods I have learnt in this course.

교육 기관: Maria H

2021년 11월 29일

Dr. Kristin Sainani is the most outstanding professor in English I had ever had. Thanks for the great tips and knowledge you share with the ones do not have this opportunities!

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2019년 12월 3일

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

교육 기관: Kavita P

2018년 10월 25일

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

교육 기관: Sneha D

2021년 10월 20일

There is so much to learn from this course. The course is very well planned and explained. It also includes interviews with people from the field which makes it more engaging.

교육 기관: suresh t

2021년 5월 22일

I t was a very helpful course for me. Now i am able to formulate my sentences in much more cohesive and easy to read manner.

I thank the instructor for well planned course work