Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,806개의 평가
1,965개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,013개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Asma'a Y

2021년 4월 13일

It was very informative and addressed many types of writing along with the ample amount of practice

I'd definitely recommend it especially for beginners

교육 기관: Aleksandra K

2021년 1월 23일

I think that course was great! It really helped me in critical thinking. Dr. Kristin Sainani is the best Instructor I could have (wish we meet one day).

교육 기관: Jennifer

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent course, delivered in a clear and concise format. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to improve their basic writing skills.

교육 기관: Vinitha R P

2020년 3월 21일

Very good course. Informative and hands on. The activities given were thought triggering. Good luck. I hope many more scholars benefit from this course.

교육 기관: Maya J

2017년 10월 18일

Great explanations and lots of good editing practice. A lot of online english classes don’t work for me, but I finally found this one that really does!

교육 기관: Parimita V

2021년 8월 4일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It helped me improve my editing skills and also made me write more creatively to make the content look more appealing.

교육 기관: Sankara N D

2020년 8월 15일

I recommend this course to all graduate students who are pursuing PhDs. You get wonderful writing skills that help you while writing research articles.

교육 기관: Gerardo M

2020년 8월 3일

Add more questions during the videos from the modules. It makes students pay more attention and also gives a welcomed pause to all the new information.

교육 기관: Joana R

2018년 8월 22일

Great course! Found it entertaining and very useful! Got a lot of guidelines and tips that I will definetively use in the future! Highly recomended! :)

교육 기관: essma r s

2017년 12월 2일

This is an Excellent course for students , researchers and for anyone who is working in science, Thank you very much to the Instructor for her efforts!

교육 기관: Ashfaque A K

2021년 7월 20일

T​his writing course helped me to understand and notice the secretes of scientific writing. I suggest this course who are in biological science field.

교육 기관: Heidi A T

2021년 5월 9일

Very helpful. I learned how to actually write, and the process and steps to do so. I cannot wait to use the new skills that I have to write something!

교육 기관: Jackie H

2021년 1월 10일

Only complaint: I love Donald Trump and you were critical of him. Kinda wish this would have been left out of the course; otherwise, loved the course!

교육 기관: Andro S

2020년 11월 13일

The course is very informative and hands-on. I learned so much writing practices from this course and I highly recommend that all students to take it.

교육 기관: Isabel S

2020년 10월 12일

Some material is review, but overall this course was useful in reinforcing how we should be writing and giving us the tools and examples to get there.

교육 기관: Rodrigo L V

2019년 1월 16일

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

교육 기관: Tom R

2018년 7월 11일

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Jessa I

2018년 4월 10일

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

교육 기관: i212315 M U A

2021년 12월 16일

It is one of foundation course if you want excel your writing skills it will help you take from basic to professional in writing .Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Titilayo B

2020년 7월 15일

This is an excellent and valuable course with a brilliant and highly experienced tutor. Even non-scientists should gain innumerably from the content.

교육 기관: Irish E A

2020년 6월 9일

Dr. Sainini is an excellent lecturer! I learned a lot and the course offered me new tips that I can surely apply in my current postgraduate research.

교육 기관: Philemon U

2018년 11월 26일

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

교육 기관: Tejaswini A

2021년 4월 19일

Best course!

This course has helped me write and edit Statement of Interest, which I had to submit to different colleges while applying for admission

교육 기관: Prachi M

2020년 5월 31일

Very nice course. Great increase in my knowledge about scientific writing. Nice writing techniques explain very well. I really liked the demo edits.

교육 기관: Xin J

2020년 5월 26일

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.