Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,867개의 평가
1,336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,336개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Paul B

Apr 26, 2020

I have completed a few writing courses and this is by far the stand-out. It is very comprehensive and provides lots of real examples and opportunities to practice.

I highly recommended this for project managers - as often effective writing proves the main barrier to their career.

교육 기관: Reham M

Aug 19, 2020

This is an intensive and useful course. The information is good and the practice will improve or fine-tune your skills and you can learn some tips too.

Highly recommend the course for individuals at all stages of their scientific writing, as there is something for everyone here.

교육 기관: Yekta G

Jul 26, 2020

That is very practical with very useful examples for beginners. This course have tried to cover differnet aspects of science writing and the instructor information is surprisingly wide and thourough. Her English accent is great that you can understand her explanation easily.

교육 기관: Andrew C

Aug 16, 2019

Excellent course! The professor does a great job explaining concepts and providing examples to demonstrate skills and techniques. I learned a lot in this course about writing and I have a new way of thinking about writing and reading in general, not just medical literature.

교육 기관: Auditya P S

Jul 14, 2020

I love this course very much, just a bit regret why I found it after I had completed my PhD :( Yet this course provides a great informative and useful resources to improve my writing skills... DEFINITELY!! I Thank you very much Dr Kristin Sainani and team, I love you all!!

교육 기관: Anisha

Jun 08, 2020

A great course. You can learn great tricks to improve your scientific writing. Those who are struggling to write a paper; this program is the key they teach about the outline and ways to deal with before starting to write your manuscript. I personally enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Tushar P

May 21, 2020

Thanks a lot, mam. This was one of the best courses I ever had on this platform. The amount of effort that the instructor put in, is really remarkable. I hope that the knowledge acquired from this course would help me reach millions of miles in science. Thanks a lot again.

교육 기관: Damilola K

Aug 12, 2020

I used to think I was good at writing until Dr. Krisitin showed me that I still had a long way to go! The title looks scientific, but don't be fooled, It is equally beneficial to those who are not into sciences. The course is what I will call "the ABC of science writing".

교육 기관: Valentina S C E

Jul 08, 2020

It was a great course, one of the most complete I have done, and I know that in the future it will help a lot, very clear, with multiple examples and activities to apply the lesson. I loved the way Dr. Kristin Sainani used to teach, congratulations on this amazing course.

교육 기관: Hellen C

Sep 01, 2020

I found this course to be so eye-opening! The instructor is amazing. All my years of taking advanced science and medical coursework have led to all of the writing problems identified in this course. I have recommended this course to all of my fellow science braniacs.

교육 기관: Jeanette C V

Aug 28, 2018

El curso está excelente. Las explicaciones, material y entrevistas con expertos en la materia son de gran ayuda para mejorar la manera en que escribimos la ciencia, y tener un mayor impacto sobre el público a través de nuestras investigaciones. Ampliamente recomendado.

교육 기관: Melvin J N G

Nov 12, 2018

What a wonderful course. It is the first time I have complete one at Coursera, and I must say it has set a high bar. I wish in the future, a longer version of Writing only is provided—the last modules, while very helpful, seem to be a bit more than I currently needed.

교육 기관: Fereshteh Z

Nov 25, 2019

I did not expect an online course to contain such high level of efficiency. It was very well planned and I used a lot of the advices in my paper. I recommend people, who just want to start writing their paper, to take this course. It is very professional and helpful.

교육 기관: Kartik S

Sep 02, 2020

This course upscaled the conventional ways of gaining a quality education under the strong mentorship of a brilliant instructor. I recommend this course to those who find professional writing, challenging but are determined to re-work on their foundation. Cheers!

교육 기관: Ziva A

Jun 26, 2020

Great course for writing in the sciences. This course does a great job of covering scientific writing for journal publications and beyond. Great presentations and great content! The forums are also very helpful for more helpful links and great ideas from peers.

교육 기관: Sridhar B

Jul 30, 2020

This was my first online course ever and perhaps it will be one I enjoyed most. Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher. Her lectures have created deep impact in my thought process. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to write science.

교육 기관: Bo P

May 30, 2019

This course was fantastic. As a new entrant to the sciences and after struggling for a while with the switch from creative to scientific writing, this course was perfect. I would highly recommend this for everyone from undergrad to PhD and everything in between.

교육 기관: Katon K

Dec 13, 2018

This course can make any writer improve their writing. I enjoyed the edit demonstrations with the downloadable text samples. The exercises prepare you for the quiz and the peer-review assignments provide quality feedback. Overall tremendous learning experience.

교육 기관: Ivan M M

Jul 07, 2020

A fresh and inspiring course that unveils a clearer approach to the way that science can be communicated, from writing papers and reviews to scientific articles for the general public; quite catchy for everyone that enjoys science, communication and writing.

교육 기관: Sukrut K

Jun 01, 2020

This is one of the best courses available. It goes through the basics of scientific writing, writing grants, lay audience science stories, to preparing for interviews. Balanced weekly materials make the 8 weeks journey very pleasant. I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Ava

Oct 27, 2018

This course provides applicable and easy-to-follow guidance on writing and communication in general.

Dr. Kristin Sainani is a humorous and methodical instructor who can explain things inside out, taking the big pictures and the nitty-gritty both into account.

교육 기관: Roshan V

Aug 06, 2020

Loved this course! I learned so much more than i thought i would. i had lots of fun doing the assignments. Every single module was exciting and interesting. Excellent tips by the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani. Looking forward to many such courses by her.

교육 기관: TANMAY N

May 30, 2020

As a young researcher (PhD student) the course was very helpful. Kristin was very good at conveying the key points across. I would say every PhD student should take this course if he or she has not got a chance to have something similar at their university.

교육 기관: Bingquan Z

Mar 09, 2020

Prof. Sainani is extremely helpful and the course is well prepared. It is the best writing course I had taken - not only the best in English writing, but also the best including my own language. I really appreciate Prof. Sainani's devotion to this course.