Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,954개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 585개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: essma r s

Dec 02, 2017

This is an Excellent course for students , researchers and for anyone who is working in science, Thank you very much to the Instructor for her efforts!

교육 기관: hala

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent comprehensive course

교육 기관: Daniel B

Oct 27, 2017

It's a great course. I learned many useful things, from the more general things to the details. I appreciate also the lessons on the writing and publishing process, and the communication tasks scientists must deal with. My main critique regards the writing of personal statements and letters of recommendation: I believe that resorting to too many personal things in these kind of instances is an instrumentalization of our personal lives and activities. In addition, it may give way to fake or exaggerated statements. Anyway, I highly recommend taking this course if you want to improve your writing!

교육 기관: Yosef A W

May 30, 2018

Easy-to-follow and provide good framework to write a paper.

교육 기관: BASSAMAH H

Nov 18, 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

교육 기관: 侯静波

Apr 20, 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

교육 기관: IASHAH I

Apr 11, 2018

Thank you for such a great course

교육 기관: BRAHMA T M

May 14, 2018

The course was useful. I liked the structuring of the course, and also the brief introduction to the various forms of writing in sciences. It is very well thought of by the instructor, and I appreciate the effort she has taken for setting up the structure of the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Park, S H

Oct 16, 2017

She knows what she's doing, period.

교육 기관: Jimut B P

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Miguel A B

Apr 16, 2018

Un curso muy útil. Las primeras lecciones me parecieron excelentes

교육 기관: George P

Mar 22, 2018

Very nice material and the presentations were excellent. I believe, i greatly improved my writing but also my reading skills. But, it covers a lot of topics and unfortunately sometimes the approach seems superficial. After you get passed the first 2 weeks it gets really interesting.

교육 기관: Francisco L L

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent tips for writing and structuring your work. Some parts (examples) are focused on specific research (medicine, biology, ...) and the vocabulary can be found difficult to read, nevertheless it does not affect in any way how the course is taught or assessed.

I am a Phd candidate and I feel it was the right choice to take this course to improve my scientific writing skills.

교육 기관: Adina M

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course! I enjoyed listening to the teacher she is absolutely fantastic and the course is really well presented. I feel like I've learned a lot and I took notes most of the time so I can go back and revise if required. I recommend this to anyone who wants to write/publish.

교육 기관: Ruth C

Feb 04, 2018

fun course.

교육 기관: 魏娅楠

Feb 26, 2018

It's really helpful, especially for college students :)

교육 기관: Kate L

Apr 16, 2018

A great course! I feel like it will be a fantastic resource to revisit as a refresher in the future as well.

교육 기관: Piotr C

Nov 05, 2017

It was very helpful

교육 기관: Guljamal S

May 25, 2018

The instructor is very clear and not boring at all. She makes the course really interesting and engaging. I just loved all the knowledge she could pass on throughout the course.

I loved the fact that she taught not only scientific writing, but also writing an essay, reviewing articles - all of which is important in scientific career.

I also loved the presentation about Tweeting and Social Media. Although, i think she went too much into the details, which was not too relevant.

One thing i did not like was a presentation about grant-writing. The instructor made a voice presentation of 22 minutes with a monotonous voice. It was a bit boring and i got distracted because of it. So, i had to listen to her presentation at least two times to understand, which is difficult because i do not have much time.

Overall, great great great course!! Thanks to the main Professor!

교육 기관: Andres A G M

Jun 08, 2018

Excellent course with elaborate explanations on the different concepts involving a good writing.

교육 기관: Chonglin Z

Jan 28, 2018

nice, if the material is less biology-oriented, make it general science and engineering,it would be great!

교육 기관: Amit C

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.

교육 기관: Enrico G S

Jan 28, 2018

Grear job by Stanford University specially Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Khaled M

Nov 18, 2017

Very helpful and full of treasures. I appreciate your great work Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Federica M

Jan 30, 2018

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community