Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,219개의 평가
1,455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,462개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Putri A

2020년 9월 25일

I really enjoy this course and gain so much insight to improve my writings! Though my experience in this field is still lacking, but I'm looking forward to fathom science writings in the near future. Thank you so much for the lecture, Dr. Kristin!

교육 기관: Amitava D

2020년 8월 23일

Course is well designed. So many requirements of writing skill has been explained and demonstrated. Actual recorded interview of the guide level professors has been shown.

I am benefited through this course.

Thanks to Coursera & Stanford University.

교육 기관: Nair T O A

2019년 3월 15일

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!

교육 기관: Karla M R

2020년 6월 2일

I'm a college student and despite having taken several academic writing courses before, none of them compare to this one since it is specifically tailored for the Sciences. It really is a must-take if you plan to become a professional scientist.

교육 기관: Solveig C V

2020년 5월 30일

Dr. Sainani's course "Writing in the Sciences" is a pleasure. The materials are organised and clear, Dr. Sainani speaks clearly and slowly, and the assignments are interesting. I learned so much about writing; the process, structure and wording.

교육 기관: 侯静波

2018년 4월 20일

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

교육 기관: Yingying L

2018년 12월 20일

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

교육 기관: Luisa A V d F

2020년 7월 22일

I loved this course. The first half was specially useful for me as a master's student. In the future, i believe the course could be split in two parts, so students can focus more and exercise each part (scicom + scientific writing for papers).

교육 기관: Mingeum J

2020년 7월 22일

A helpful course to get an idea about different types of writing (academic writing, social media writing, interview and so on) and to learn useful tips of concise writing. Especially recommend for people who speak English as a second language.

교육 기관: Wanfei

2020년 5월 21일

This course is really helpful to my future study and research! I learned the correct and efficient way to write a scientific article. And I really appreciate the reviews of my assignments by other fellows, which are helpful for my improvement.

교육 기관: Hemalatha T R

2020년 7월 2일

A very informative course for upcoming scientists. I highly recommend this course who has no idea about how to start the work with writing. It has a lot to learn far more than writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for this wonderful effort.

교육 기관: ANANYA S

2020년 6월 7일

This course was an amazing journey for me. It has given me immense knowledge about how to improve Scientific writing. The tools and techniques which I have gained from this course will help me out throughout life to present good publications.

교육 기관: FengChen

2018년 7월 8일

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

교육 기관: Michela O

2020년 8월 16일

I really enjoyed this course, it has been a great journey through all types of scientific writing! I strongly recommend enrollment as this course gives students great tips and tools to communicate science in a very effective and simple way!

교육 기관: Parvathi J

2020년 6월 25일

Dr. Kristin, in spite of teaching us the skill & science behind writing, words limit my gratitude toward you. It changed me as a writer, now I am second-guessing every word, obsessed with decluttering and listen to active voice.

Thank You!

교육 기관: Alaa A M A

2019년 4월 9일

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

교육 기관: amanda t

2019년 1월 25일

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

교육 기관: BASSAMAH H

2017년 11월 18일

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

교육 기관: Beatriz A P

2020년 9월 2일

Very good course! Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher and conveys information interestingly and engagingly. The content is very useful and my writing (and editing) is better now after taking the course. I would recommend it to everybody!

교육 기관: Daniela A M

2019년 9월 3일

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

교육 기관: G h

2020년 8월 14일

I was not that great in editing the scientific writings but Coursera has provided a great opportunity to improve my writing skills with the financial aid. Thank you for this wonderful course and this has already made a change in my life.

교육 기관: Dr. S A

2019년 12월 28일

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

교육 기관: Eman M

2020년 8월 9일

I am so glad to learn this course about key principles of effective writing science, really was very useful to me and learn something new and I will apply this in very near future. Thanks a lot, Dr. Kristin Sainani

Stanford University

교육 기관: Dima S H

2020년 5월 6일

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.

교육 기관: Isabelle G

2019년 11월 1일

FANTASTIC COURSE!! A must-do for anyone interested in using writing to communicate their scholarly work (i.e. everyone). Will be recommending to ALL my colleagues. Thank you for making this outstanding resource available free of charge.