Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,032개의 평가
1,021개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,025개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Maha A

Jan 21, 2018

I really liked this course! and I would recommend it to everyone.

It helped me a lot in many ways.

Also I would like to thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this big efforts :)

교육 기관: Asohamithran K

Jun 09, 2020

This course helped me so much in my final year . The course gradually progresses from an intermediate to an advanced level of writing. Thanks to the mentors and peers.

교육 기관: Naveen K M

May 19, 2020

This course is very well designed and course contents are easy to understand. I must recommend this course for both UG and PG students to develop their writing skills.

교육 기관: Tshepiso N

May 15, 2020

This is a great platform to learn how to write. I'm confident that I will be writing better going forward during my studies. Thank you for such an amazing opportunity.

교육 기관: Zuzana R

Feb 14, 2020

Thank you for your incredibly punctual yet understandable and convenient lessons! I would gladly recommend your course to my friends trying to write on the best level.

교육 기관: Laura A

Apr 21, 2018

Kristin is awesome, very clear explanations, lots and lots of great tips and tricks. Excellent material delivered in a practical and friendly manner. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Adi P

Apr 19, 2020

It was a great course, I have learned a lot about how to write in science, it has improved many skills such as peer review, write essay and more. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Taher K

Aug 17, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I am more confident & cable to write the best papers, I could not do it without you!!

From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!!!

교육 기관: iftikhar h

Nov 07, 2018

i never thought that these kind of things can be learned from the internet. But i am happy and learning (perhaps slowly due to my internet connection), thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

교육 기관: Bárbara C M F P

Nov 24, 2017

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.

교육 기관: varun g

Apr 13, 2020

very important course for the research community or for those who want to write scientific articles. This course cover all the necessary things for the beginners..

교육 기관: Ashlesha V

Feb 01, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of the course. It was such joy to listen to Dr. Sainani talk about the finer details of writing. I wish I had access to this course earlier.

교육 기관: Amit S

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is using her experience, so it is useful. The examples used are simple and can be understood by all. I would strongly recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Tamara G

Nov 05, 2018

Great opportunity to learn how to write, review, and even speak to lay audience in sciences! Highly recommended. Thanks to the people responsible of this course!

교육 기관: Weeratian T

Jan 01, 2018

This is very a helpful intensive course to enhance and shapen my writing skills. Main contents and given examples are clear and easy to understand for beginners.

교육 기관: Guillermo d R

Jun 09, 2018

A really interesting course, it made me think about writing techniques that are often overlooked when it comes to science communication. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Stephanie K

Apr 15, 2018

I liked this course a lot! It was really useful; it enhanced my way of writing and at some point changed my attitude towards academic writing. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Vahbiz D

Aug 30, 2018

This course is fantastic and has taught me a lot on writing and editing. It is well taught and explained with tons of examples. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: bhargava k n

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. Learnt how to review and write an article. Easily understandable and interesting classes by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Thanks for helping me out.

교육 기관: Gargi N

Feb 23, 2018

Very refreshing course that clearly states the do's and dont's of scientific writing. Highly recommended for beginners and even professional writers/editors.

교육 기관: Sara V M

Jan 17, 2020

It is an excelent course to learn how to organize and write a Scientific Paper. It is very useful and I'm sure I will use all the knowledge I have acquired.

교육 기관: Jinit

Jul 02, 2020

The course was very helpful and would be of great benefit for me in my future. Thank you so much Stanford University for giving this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Esteban D M N

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful course to develope skills for writing papers. In this moment I'm finally planning to start my paper abour infertility, I expect to do it great!