Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,003개의 평가
1,015개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,019개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Merl S C

May 31, 2020

A comprehensive, well-organized course which took me to the next level as a writer. The demo exercises were particularly great to practice what we learnt.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

Apr 09, 2020

Fantastic course of medical literature and writing, as well as a brief into to other related topics (ie - grant writing, writing for the lay person, etc.)

교육 기관: SAMER A

Nov 06, 2017

it was a very valuable course, i have learned a lot of new skills in writing scientific papers. Thank for such

informative course and great presentation.

교육 기관: Vinitha P

Mar 21, 2020

Very good course. Informative and hands on. The activities given were thought triggering. Good luck. I hope many more scholars benefit from this course.

교육 기관: Maya J

Oct 18, 2017

Great explanations and lots of good editing practice. A lot of online english classes don’t work for me, but I finally found this one that really does!

교육 기관: Joana R

Aug 22, 2018

Great course! Found it entertaining and very useful! Got a lot of guidelines and tips that I will definetively use in the future! Highly recomended! :)

교육 기관: essma r s

Dec 02, 2017

This is an Excellent course for students , researchers and for anyone who is working in science, Thank you very much to the Instructor for her efforts!

교육 기관: Rodrigo L V

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! You do not only learn how to write, edit, and review in science, but you also get immersed in the world of the communication of science.

교육 기관: Tom M

Jul 12, 2018

As an immigrant, this is the best way to study and I recommend it to all. Find time and improve on your education qualifications. This is the gateway.

교육 기관: Jessa I

Apr 10, 2018

This course really broadened my perspective in writing in the sciences. It also taught me a lot of principles that will help me for my thesis writing.

교육 기관: Irish E A

Jun 09, 2020

Dr. Sainini is an excellent lecturer! I learned a lot and the course offered me new tips that I can surely apply in my current postgraduate research.

교육 기관: Philemon U

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent course! Thank you Dr. Sainani. This course should be in the curriculum for scientific postgraduate/graduate study programs in universities.

교육 기관: Prachi M

Jun 01, 2020

Very nice course. Great increase in my knowledge about scientific writing. Nice writing techniques explain very well. I really liked the demo edits.

교육 기관: Xin J

May 27, 2020

This course is very helpful, especially the first three modules. It would be more useful if I had the chance to take this course in graduate school.

교육 기관: Aman

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent teaching. I learned a lot about how to develop elegance in one's writing. Expected nothing less from Stanford. Truly the best of the best.

교육 기관: Ingrid R C

Jun 25, 2020

One of the best teachers I´ve ever known. Explains with clarity, her voice is perfectly modulated. Her knowledge and its transmission: impressive!

교육 기관: Prashant K

Apr 27, 2020

Great Learning Experience. This course covered very detailed information about writing. Assignments are well prepared and very useful for learning.

교육 기관: Haneen I

Jul 10, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I got to learn a lot. This course has helped me immensely in pursuing my research. THANK YOU Dr. KRISTIN SAINANI!

교육 기관: Francisco M

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

교육 기관: Jisha V

Jan 22, 2018

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Swatantra D

Apr 05, 2020

This course is one of the best courses I've ever taken. It taught me how to write the right way. It's helping me a lot in my scientific career.

교육 기관: Priyanka P

Feb 10, 2020

A very good informative course for beginners-intermediate learners and those who would want to start a course in medical or scientific writing.

교육 기관: Maryam M Y

Aug 27, 2019

The course is very beneficial. It opened my eyes on so many things!! I would recommend it to everyone who is starting to write in the sciences.

교육 기관: Victor F

Feb 24, 2019

The classes of Writing in the Sciences was a great opportunite for I improve my knowledge in writing articles, and training my english fluence.

교육 기관: Fran F

Apr 22, 2018

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We