Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,725개의 평가
1,281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA

Aug 26, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,281개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Kartik G

May 02, 2018

Writing effectively and communicating your research is as important as performing experiments. This course should be made mandatory for every scientist in research.

교육 기관: Bárbara C M F P

Nov 24, 2017

Great course and very good professor. The course tells all you need to know to communicate science in different ways. It uses many examples of good and bad writing.

교육 기관: Luciano R

Sep 06, 2020

Excelent course! Easy to follow, practical and full of examples and excercises which make it very profitable. Highly recommended for beginners and experts as well!

교육 기관: varun g

Apr 13, 2020

very important course for the research community or for those who want to write scientific articles. This course cover all the necessary things for the beginners..

교육 기관: Ashlesha V

Feb 01, 2020

I enjoyed every moment of the course. It was such joy to listen to Dr. Sainani talk about the finer details of writing. I wish I had access to this course earlier.

교육 기관: Rahul M

Sep 07, 2020

A comprehensive course aimed at equipping the candidate with expertise in scientific writing. I would highly recommend this course as I had a great time learning.

교육 기관: Amit S

Feb 28, 2019

The instructor is using her experience, so it is useful. The examples used are simple and can be understood by all. I would strongly recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Tamara G

Nov 05, 2018

Great opportunity to learn how to write, review, and even speak to lay audience in sciences! Highly recommended. Thanks to the people responsible of this course!

교육 기관: Weeratian T

Jan 01, 2018

This is very a helpful intensive course to enhance and shapen my writing skills. Main contents and given examples are clear and easy to understand for beginners.

교육 기관: Guillermo d R

Jun 09, 2018

A really interesting course, it made me think about writing techniques that are often overlooked when it comes to science communication. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Stefaniia D

Apr 15, 2018

I liked this course a lot! It was really useful; it enhanced my way of writing and at some point changed my attitude towards academic writing. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: David P

Jul 31, 2020

What an incredible teacher. I would take any course with her. She cleared so many obstacles with her unique insights and experience - a real gift. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Vahbiz D

Aug 30, 2018

This course is fantastic and has taught me a lot on writing and editing. It is well taught and explained with tons of examples. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: bhargava k n

Mar 22, 2019

Very good course. Learnt how to review and write an article. Easily understandable and interesting classes by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Thanks for helping me out.

교육 기관: Gargi N

Feb 23, 2018

Very refreshing course that clearly states the do's and dont's of scientific writing. Highly recommended for beginners and even professional writers/editors.

교육 기관: Sara V M

Jan 17, 2020

It is an excelent course to learn how to organize and write a Scientific Paper. It is very useful and I'm sure I will use all the knowledge I have acquired.

교육 기관: Jinit

Jul 02, 2020

The course was very helpful and would be of great benefit for me in my future. Thank you so much Stanford University for giving this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Esteban D M N

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful course to develope skills for writing papers. In this moment I'm finally planning to start my paper abour infertility, I expect to do it great!

교육 기관: SAMIR B

Jun 07, 2020

One of the best Courses by coursera. It is truly helpful to me for writing Research articles and guiding a roadmap for my career. Truly a very good course

교육 기관: Merl C

May 31, 2020

A comprehensive, well-organized course which took me to the next level as a writer. The demo exercises were particularly great to practice what we learnt.

교육 기관: Stephanie C

Apr 09, 2020

Fantastic course of medical literature and writing, as well as a brief into to other related topics (ie - grant writing, writing for the lay person, etc.)

교육 기관: SAMER A

Nov 06, 2017

it was a very valuable course, i have learned a lot of new skills in writing scientific papers. Thank for such

informative course and great presentation.

교육 기관: Jennifer

Sep 09, 2020

Excellent course, delivered in a clear and concise format. I would highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to improve their basic writing skills.

교육 기관: Vinitha P

Mar 21, 2020

Very good course. Informative and hands on. The activities given were thought triggering. Good luck. I hope many more scholars benefit from this course.