Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,967개의 평가
587개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 585개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: JoAnna P D

Aug 28, 2019

This was a fantastic course! Although I have been a medical writer for 7 years, I am always interested in learning more about writing and improving my writing skills. This course provided excellent writing tips and provided great insight into how to write and review a scientific manuscript. This course is applicable for all writers, regardless of skill level.

교육 기관: Farah A

Aug 28, 2019

IT WAS INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING

교육 기관: Kyriakos C

Sep 18, 2019

Amazing course! Highly recommended to whoever is interested in biomedical research.

교육 기관: Abdallah M A

Sep 18, 2019

A very useful and interesting course. Enjoy!

교육 기관: Ghislaine C

Sep 20, 2019

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Daniela A M

Sep 03, 2019

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Ramcharan A

Nov 03, 2019

The course provided vast knowledge in the field of scientific writing. I have learned many skills to enhance my writing skills. I would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to take this course in future.

교육 기관: donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.

교육 기관: Nathan G

Nov 04, 2019

This course has been of immense help to me. I recently authored my first paper, and it was accepted for publication after only minor revision! I couldn’t have hoped for such a good outcome without this course - a huge thank you to Dr Kristin Sainani for making it so clear and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Sofia V

Oct 14, 2019

This course was really useful and the teacher explains things very good.

교육 기관: Malshi O G

Sep 04, 2019

Well help to improve my writing skills.

교육 기관: Jodhi P G

Nov 06, 2019

Very nice course!

교육 기관: Hritika S

Sep 27, 2019

Really very helpful course!! I am glad I took the course! It has immensely helped me in putting my thoughts forward in a better manner!

교육 기관: Denise d O M

Sep 29, 2019

I want to thanks all team that worked for this course happening. It was amazing and I learned a lot! Thank very much.

교육 기관: Bui H H

Sep 04, 2019

Really useful!

교육 기관: Andrea C

Sep 05, 2019

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

교육 기관: Pedro E R S

Sep 05, 2019

This course is so useful

교육 기관: Abdallah M E E A E

Sep 09, 2019

Good course

교육 기관: Christina W

Sep 30, 2019

This course does an excellent job at giving a broad overview on how to write in the sciences. Not only does it go over some important grammar rules but it also delves into the different types of writing that is done in the sciences such as research papers, lay public summaries, and scientific articles.

교육 기관: Nam N

Oct 02, 2019

I recommend this course to all people who have engaged, or will engage, to write their own thesis. I wish I learned the course before I wrote my works, so it would be easier for me to do a good job. There are a lot of new interesting but surprising things that I realize when entering the course. It specifically impresses me with sections about how to write a manuscript and a personal statement as well as a letter of recommendation and its ethical issue. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Ramsés O

Oct 03, 2019

This course is just what the doctor prescribed

교육 기관: Goutom K G

Oct 04, 2019

This course is very effective for new science writer

교육 기관: Abid R

Sep 11, 2019

Exceptional Course which help me to improve my writing. Instructor is awesome in teaching.

교육 기관: Jaya S

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent course - effective videos with clear message and lots of practice examples.

교육 기관: RAKSANAN

Oct 07, 2019

This course is very useful for a beginner like me. It provided all guidelines for writing in sciences from a manuscripts to a tweet! I really love this course and would recommend you all to give it a try!