Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,957개의 평가
584개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 585개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Nam N

Oct 02, 2019

I recommend this course to all people who have engaged, or will engage, to write their own thesis. I wish I learned the course before I wrote my works, so it would be easier for me to do a good job. There are a lot of new interesting but surprising things that I realize when entering the course. It specifically impresses me with sections about how to write a manuscript and a personal statement as well as a letter of recommendation and its ethical issue. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Goutom K G

Oct 04, 2019

This course is very effective for new science writer

교육 기관: Alatartseva I

Oct 10, 2019

Thanks a lot for excellent course!

교육 기관: Tejasvi C

Oct 09, 2019

This course has improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani for putting up this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Paul G

Nov 18, 2019

Packed with first-class grammatical and style techniques—Dr Kristin demonstrates how to structure and pitch articles for the target audience.

교육 기관: Panagiotis P

Nov 21, 2019

Totally worth-attending. It is much better than good. From week 5 you will obtain a different perspective on scientific paper. You always knew deep inside that something isn't exactly right with the way you write your papers. Dr. Sianani has done an amazing job putting things in order .

교육 기관: Sara R B

Nov 19, 2019

It was wonderful, the teacher is fantastic and I have learnt a lot! I recommend it.

교육 기관: Dina H

Nov 22, 2019

very good course and i enjoyed it alot <3

교육 기관: Alejandro O B

Nov 23, 2019

An excellent course, Highly recommended

교육 기관: Jorrit G

Nov 24, 2019

Great course for those starting in scientific writing!

교육 기관: Swati R H

Nov 25, 2019

This course takes you through the basics and tell you everything about writing in the sciences.

교육 기관: Fereshteh Z

Nov 25, 2019

I did not expect an online course to contain such high level of efficiency. It was very well planned and I used a lot of the advices in my paper. I recommend people, who just want to start writing their paper, to take this course. It is very professional and helpful.

교육 기관: Chen W C

Nov 27, 2019

Best course ever. Help IMG with English writing and scientific writing. Will definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: andres a

Nov 25, 2019

Mejoré mucho mis habilidades de escritura

교육 기관: Dr.Hanif U R

Nov 29, 2019

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

교육 기관: Mohamed N E

Nov 27, 2019

very helpful i course. really highly recommended .

교육 기관: Mohd Y B

Nov 30, 2019

Excellent course, there is a lot to learn here. The course is very engaging and powerful to enhance scientific writing.

교육 기관: Ali M M

Nov 29, 2019

This course is great to challenge yourself. Thank you coursera for such a wonderful platform.

교육 기관: PILAPITIYA H M G B H

Nov 29, 2019

Excellent course for medical student.

교육 기관: Kathrin S

Nov 30, 2019

Great Course!

교육 기관: Anna B X H

Oct 29, 2019

It's an excellent course, spot on to what I was after (writing a scientific paper) and change the way I write - definitely for the better.

교육 기관: Sofia V

Oct 14, 2019

This course was really useful and the teacher explains things very good.

교육 기관: Pratibha K

Oct 11, 2019

Good course with detailed instruction videos and homework assignmnet for practise.

교육 기관: Talgat

Oct 12, 2019

Здравствуйте, курс для меня был очень полезным, лекции, задания для самостоятельного выполнения, интервью с известными учеными все было на высоком уровне и доступно для понимания. Большое спасибо преподавателю за качественный и профессиональный курс. Буду всем рекомендовать его. И постараюсь хорошо применять полученные благодаря курсу знания.

교육 기관: Laurene D

Oct 31, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course that will be invaluable in my profession as well as in many areas of life. Thank you.