학생용
Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,869개의 평가
1,336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK

Sep 15, 2020

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,336개 리뷰 중 1276~1300

교육 기관: Abubakr E

Jun 17, 2020

The presenter is well knowledgeable and almost his presentations are clear.

It is benefits for those who wants to learn writing in academic field.

교육 기관: Dr. S A S

Apr 06, 2020

It is a beneficial course well prepared by the supervisor Dr Sainani

I recommend this course to whom willing to be an excellent scientific writer

교육 기관: Jacob B

Mar 18, 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

교육 기관: Victor C P

Sep 08, 2020

Excellent courso. I learned a lot. If i can do a suggestion, i would suggest a little bit more of grammar and less about talking to the media.

교육 기관: Manar M H

Jun 12, 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

교육 기관: Daniela M R

Jun 14, 2020

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

교육 기관: Luca L

May 08, 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Daniela S

May 21, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Anushree D

Jul 22, 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

교육 기관: Scott K

May 07, 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

교육 기관: Suheyla Y

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

교육 기관: Dr A K

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

교육 기관: Bassem

Aug 08, 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

교육 기관: Alinait d J P L

Sep 07, 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

교육 기관: Ana K

May 22, 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.

교육 기관: Juan R

Apr 11, 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

교육 기관: Anna C

Nov 27, 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Camila P S B

May 19, 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

교육 기관: Sjoukje d L

Jun 02, 2020

Especially the first three weeks about how to write strong and concise sentences/paragraphs, was very useful!

교육 기관: Kelly D

Jul 27, 2020

Some of the power points were redundant, but I enjoyed the narrative and how concise things were. thank you

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Nov 28, 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

교육 기관: M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

교육 기관: Julia P

Feb 18, 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

교육 기관: Tara S

Dec 03, 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

교육 기관: Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.