Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,929개의 평가
1,707개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,706개 리뷰 중 1626~1650

교육 기관: Cristina C

2019년 8월 14일

I thought this was extremely helpful and insightful. I do not like waiting on other to review my submissions. I don't have control over what others do. And I don't have time to plea with others to do so.

교육 기관: Johan L

2021년 3월 1일

The teacher is very concise and all videos have clear learning goals. You don't spend 5 minutes without learning something. Week 7 and 8 are not that relevant to scientific writing and are a bit boring.

교육 기관: Gabriel B V

2020년 10월 24일

A good course in general. The first few weeks are really hard for people who are not native English speakers. You should consider the assignments based that not everyone is a native English speaker.

교육 기관: Sarah C

2020년 5월 28일

Could use more variety in journal examples. Course was a little heavy on medical biology; it would've been nice having examples from other sciences as well. Otherwise, very helpful course.

교육 기관: Alfonso M C

2020년 11월 9일

It´s a really usfeul course, although basically for beginners. They need to update the part of social media as they data are from many years ago, but you learn in every of their modules.

교육 기관: Yuichiro N

2020년 6월 11일

This course provides a basic idea of how to approach writing with variety of examples. The course covers some techniques and knowledge that are useful for doing actual writing.

교육 기관: Massimiliano P

2021년 2월 14일

I have just completed the online course "Writing in the Sciences"; I enjoyed learning new writing techniques and testing myself.I highly reccommend it to everyone! :)

교육 기관: Jessica A

2020년 4월 9일

Was indeed helpful although in my case the later content was not relevant to my personal situation. I enjoyed the examples and succinct explanations of the content.

교육 기관: Sumedh A A

2020년 8월 14일

Overall the course was a nice experience and i learnt a lot. But I think course content should be upgraded now (apparently content creation was done 4-5 yrs back).

교육 기관: Uma M K

2020년 6월 23일

Thank you very much for this wonderful course

Well explained and structured .Assignments were really helpful

flexible enough to cater to the working folks.

Great

교육 기관: APARNA Y R

2020년 7월 28일

A very good course. I have learnt a lot from it and would recommend to anyone who want's to start learning from scratch.

Thank you for a good course.

교육 기관: sophie T

2019년 7월 26일

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.

교육 기관: Abubakr E

2020년 6월 17일

The presenter is well knowledgeable and almost his presentations are clear.

It is benefits for those who wants to learn writing in academic field.

교육 기관: Dr. S A S

2020년 4월 6일

It is a beneficial course well prepared by the supervisor Dr Sainani

I recommend this course to whom willing to be an excellent scientific writer

교육 기관: Jacob B

2019년 3월 18일

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

교육 기관: Victor C P

2020년 9월 8일

Excellent courso. I learned a lot. If i can do a suggestion, i would suggest a little bit more of grammar and less about talking to the media.

교육 기관: Manar H

2019년 6월 12일

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

교육 기관: Daniela M R

2020년 6월 14일

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

교육 기관: Luca L

2020년 5월 8일

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Daniela S

2018년 5월 21일

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Sara A

2020년 11월 13일

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

교육 기관: Anushree D

2020년 7월 22일

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

교육 기관: Scott K

2020년 5월 7일

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

교육 기관: Suheyla Y

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

교육 기관: Dr A K

2018년 2월 8일

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!