Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,154개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

DC

2018년 5월 28일

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

2019년 5월 26일

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management의 234개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Lucas K

2018년 2월 26일

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

교육 기관: RIP o

2020년 11월 23일

Great instructors, I really enjoyed being a part of this course, I will look forward to attend more classes with these t

교육 기관: Debabrata G

2021년 7월 6일

It was good. We learnt about how to manage projects from starting to end and also gained some practical experiences.

교육 기관: Denis L

2021년 8월 26일

Very Good modules. Clear and to the point topics. Key for project development career and performance improvement.

교육 기관: Egor C

2021년 1월 10일

nice course. I would like to know more about tools. Project is awesome, but from time to time one may feel lost.

교육 기관: ANTONY S D L C V

2021년 7월 5일

El curso es muy bueno y aplicativo, lo lleve de la mejor manera y lo aplicaré en mi carrera,lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Syed O

2021년 5월 18일

It was a good learning experience, looking forward to enroll in other courses as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mathias k

2020년 11월 9일

Nice and organized course instructors. keep it up Coursera community. The content is also good.

교육 기관: Eliyas B

2020년 12월 26일

I loved the continuity from the previous course and i am looking forward for the last course

교육 기관: IBRAHIM M S E

2021년 8월 31일

The course is very useful, easy to follow, fixable to manage. Thanks Coursera, thanks RICE

교육 기관: Saqib U

2021년 7월 14일

I am very thankful to the corsera managment team who developed my skills in a better way.

교육 기관: Shashank M

2021년 7월 5일

It's a great course who are willing to take a few steps into project management.

교육 기관: William T

2021년 8월 10일

Excellent course. I needed to add credentials to my CV and this was just right.

교육 기관: Hans K Z A

2020년 10월 18일

Fue, como el anterior, un reto pero muy satisfactorio en enseñanza. Gracias!

교육 기관: Duhaynie B

2022년 3월 4일

I really enjoyed the course really helped me further understand the content

교육 기관: João P R C

2018년 3월 25일

Excellent course! Highly recommended for everyone who wants to

교육 기관: Karen L H

2021년 7월 23일

Excelente curso, claro, practico y muy enfocado en los temas

교육 기관: Muhammad J H

2020년 7월 4일

A good one to understand the dynamics of Project management.

교육 기관: Peter W N

2020년 8월 17일

A very nice course for anyone pursuing project management

교육 기관: Alejandro A

2020년 5월 10일

Great!! assignment is difficult and you can learn a lot!!

교육 기관: Zelal Y

2020년 12월 22일

Very useful and effective for all professional! Thanks

교육 기관: Fakhraddin M

2019년 5월 16일

Very challenging and interesting! Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Rohan R

2020년 6월 15일

Great Course and would recommend to my ex-girlfriend

교육 기관: RODRIGO E P M

2020년 8월 2일

A very complete course to get started on this topic

교육 기관: ARUNKUMAR P

2020년 6월 20일

GOOD GETTING CERTIFICATE IS TOO LATE PLEASE HELP ME