Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,154개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

DC

2018년 5월 28일

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

2019년 5월 26일

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management의 234개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Berna

2020년 3월 11일

In my opinion, very detailed course about scope, time and cost management. Assignments were challenging, examples not representing the actual amount of work you have to put in to succeed.

Not sure if I am a fan of project management, but this is giving me a great foundation!

교육 기관: Manjunath V A

2017년 9월 1일

Good course for those who wanted to understand techniques in Triple Constraint or Iron Triangle and to achieve PMP certificate. I especially like the explanation of finding Critical Path.

교육 기관: Abdulaziz A

2020년 3월 19일

I found this course very helpful, especially for beginners. The course provides all the necessary information that is required to be understood in a simple way.

교육 기관: VICKY D P

2020년 8월 4일

The content were useful and case study assignments helped to work by oneself and get habituated to the concepts. Presentation delivered all imp. content.

교육 기관: Saurya B

2019년 8월 9일

Very interesting and useful. The assignments helped a lot in getting a clear understanding

교육 기관: Prakash

2019년 4월 9일

Great learning opportunity provided. Thanks a lot coursera for this course.

교육 기관: Pedro F P

2021년 6월 17일

I have enjoyed this course. Very good instructors, lessons and materials.

교육 기관: Syed M H S

2020년 6월 28일

I wish the calculation procedure were elaborated on the last assignment.

교육 기관: Stefan

2022년 4월 5일

It is a good course. You can learn the how works CPM, EV, CPI, SPI

교육 기관: Ametani

2020년 3월 13일

The template for the last week has some mistakes in it.

교육 기관: U S

2020년 6월 26일

It is a very helpful course for my further studies !!!

교육 기관: Khan Z A

2020년 7월 10일

Great course.Easy to understand and well planned.

교육 기관: Vaidevi C C

2020년 7월 24일

Very interesting and useful course

교육 기관: Leo E G

2018년 9월 11일

Good but sometimes to repetitive

교육 기관: Hassan N

2020년 5월 6일

I ACTUAL RATE THIS PROGRAM HIGH

교육 기관: Arshdeep S

2020년 9월 8일

It was a good experience...

교육 기관: Shehab J A J

2021년 7월 28일

It is wonder course.

교육 기관: Manuel V

2020년 4월 29일

Great course!

교육 기관: Haitham M K

2017년 12월 25일

Good Course

교육 기관: Tennyson-Kalio T F

2020년 7월 6일

wonderful

교육 기관: Aspar A

2020년 8월 10일

good

교육 기관: VIJAYANAND M

2020년 6월 24일

good

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2020년 1월 16일

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the perform work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

교육 기관: Adrien B

2020년 6월 30일

Presentations and videos are goods, but are too short and not developed enough to really acquired that knowledge.

The same problem appears with concept checks and quizzes, some subjects are not presented in this lecture but required to complete the course.

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2018년 10월 15일

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.