Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
641개의 평가
131개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

DC

May 29, 2018

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

May 27, 2019

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management의 132개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Udara d s

May 06, 2020

Very good for beginners to learn the project management. Not only this course other two causes are very important .

교육 기관: Javier E U R

Jun 09, 2020

excellent hands on project, it is the best way to learn a very important skill, its not just videos and quizzes,

교육 기관: Fernando M

Dec 28, 2019

I am preparing for the PMI exam and this course does a fantastic job covering big concepts of the test.

교육 기관: Swarna K

Jun 14, 2018

Very good course. I would surely recommend it to people who are interested in project management

교육 기관: M A

May 22, 2020

Amazing course with very well planned content & superbly delivered by experienced instructors!

교육 기관: Siegfried S Z

Jun 11, 2018

I really liked it very much. It is challenging but worth taking a look at the cost management.

교육 기관: JuanPablo G A

Jun 06, 2020

I like this course, Time and cost management is very important in all kind of projects

교육 기관: PANDIT V M

Apr 30, 2020

it helped me for understanding scope time and cost management in project management

교육 기관: Dejan I

Mar 02, 2020

Great experience, applicable in real projects. Thanks to professors and colleges.

교육 기관: Su S T

Jun 17, 2020

Good knowledge and more tools to solve the problem when i studied this course

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Apr 29, 2020

Good course , Juste need more example during the presentation for mor details

교육 기관: Owolabi B O

Apr 22, 2020

Had a Nice time taking this very course. Id recommend it to anyone anyday.

교육 기관: Chayl J F L

Jul 09, 2020

Very good course. The activities were very challenging in a good way.

교육 기관: Wei X

Mar 18, 2020

Very good stuff especially for people who is preparing his PMP exam.

교육 기관: M M A S

Oct 19, 2018

A basic course for beginners. At least you can learn new things.

교육 기관: João P R C

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent course! Highly recommended for everyone who wants to

교육 기관: Muhammad J H

Jul 04, 2020

A good one to understand the dynamics of Project management.

교육 기관: Alejandro A

May 10, 2020

Great!! assignment is difficult and you can learn a lot!!

교육 기관: Fakhraddin M

May 16, 2019

Very challenging and interesting! Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Rohan R

Jun 15, 2020

Great Course and would recommend to my ex-girlfriend

교육 기관: Rodrigo E P M

Aug 02, 2020

A very complete course to get started on this topic

교육 기관: ARUNKUMAR P

Jun 20, 2020

GOOD GETTING CERTIFICATE IS TOO LATE PLEASE HELP ME

교육 기관: Ali R

Jun 19, 2018

It was a great course with very practical material!

교육 기관: Siddhi V J

Jun 25, 2020

This cource very helpful for engineering projects

교육 기관: GIRJE K D

May 07, 2020

Good and it help for me dealing with big projects