Chevron Left
Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
586개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will design a series bible and write a complete pilot episode for your own unique television or web series, be it drama or comedy or something in between. You’ll learn to break down the creative process into components, and you’ll discover a structured process that allows you to produce a polished and pitch-ready script in just a few weeks. Completing this project will increase your confidence in your ideas and abilities, and you’ll feel prepared to pitch your first script and get started on your next. Here is a link to a trailer for the course. To view the trailer, please copy and paste the link into your browser. https://vimeo.com/423035246/6b3c18c4c5 This is a course designed to tap into your creativity and is based in "Active Learning". Most of the actual learning takes place within your own activities - that is, writing! You will learn by doing. "Thank you so much for your direct way of teaching this course. It was encouraging for us all to creatively flow and find our own voice in writing and developing our scripts. This aspect was very important to me." Ingrid The course curriculum is simple: you’ll write, revise your work, and share feedback with your peers. I am a proponent of Experiential Learning (active learning). My lectures are short (sometimes just two minutes long) and to the point, designed in a step-by-step process essential to your success as a script writer. I will guide you but I won’t "show" you how to write. I firmly believe that the only way to become a writer is to write, write, write. “David's lecture style for this course is inspired. The videos are succinct and engaging. When I watch the lectures I feel David’s sincere desire for me to create something truly amazing. He is teaching us how to write a script, and he is providing wisdom and tools that will help us do so in a compelling way - by writing; not by watching him talk at us.” - A R Adamson What you’ll need to get started: To begin with, any basic word processor will do. During week two, you can choose to download some free scriptwriting software such as Celtx or Trelby or you may choose to purchase Final Draft, or you can continue to use your word processor and do your own script formatting. Learner Review: "I am in love with this course. Having never written a script before, or any substantive fiction since college (15 years ago) I had a small idea in my head that has now exploded into something I really believe in. David's guidance is spot on, he's his own compelling story teller, he gives you enough, and then you have to figure it out, make it happen, WRITE! WRITE! WRITE! " If you have any concerns regarding the protection of your original work, Coursera's privacy policy protects the learner's IP and you are indeed the sole owners of your work. *About Project-Centered Courses: This is a ‘project-centered course’, which means it is designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 1-2 hours of study, 30+ hours of active project work...

최상위 리뷰

AA
2016년 6월 13일

David Wheeler is awesome, and I love this course! I am so glad that Coursera and Michigan State University have partnered to offer this course to those of us who have a thirst for learning! Thank you!

JF
2016년 9월 27일

Fantastic course, loved the way it walked you step by step through the process and the formatting. This course could have been ten weeks and still wouldn't be enough. Awesome hands on learning.

필터링 기준:

Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series (Project-Centered Course)의 228개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Franka E E E

2020년 8월 15일

I really enjoyed the course and David Wheeler's style of explanation. The videos are really helpful. Also, the mentor - Jan Zurcher, is always there to address concerns and answer questions. Thank you !

교육 기관: Amy A

2016년 6월 14일

David Wheeler is awesome, and I love this course! I am so glad that Coursera and Michigan State University have partnered to offer this course to those of us who have a thirst for learning! Thank you!

교육 기관: Jeanne H F

2016년 9월 28일

Fantastic course, loved the way it walked you step by step through the process and the formatting. This course could have been ten weeks and still wouldn't be enough. Awesome hands on learning.

교육 기관: Maria T

2017년 1월 10일

Amazing course. Without useless talking, we are immediately thrown into action, and start working immediately. This course helped me gain priceless empiric experience, and finally start writing.

교육 기관: Rex E

2019년 11월 30일

Exceptional!

Have no time to currently complete; will cancel and start over next year. Don't care about certificate but believe course deserves payment so will cheerfully pay once again.

교육 기관: Sara A F

2016년 7월 25일

I loved this course, it was eye opening for me. I've always loved writing but I've never studied it. taking this course helped me explore my writing more.

I totally recommend it to anyone!

교육 기관: Ernest L W

2016년 3월 17일

One of the best courses I have ever taken. When I first started this course, I began with a passion and throughout each week, it was starting to become a reality. Thank you David Wheeler.

교육 기관: Ellen H

2018년 10월 2일

This is a tough course but what makes it simple is how the instructor breaks everything down little by little. I love that I can re-watch the videos. That helps a lot. Feedback is real.

교육 기관: Satyapriya K

2018년 4월 19일

Amazing course. Detailed explanations foe every task. A community that reviewed and scrutinized your work. At the end of the course I have a chiseled three act pilot and season outline

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 12월 27일

I really enjoy screenwriting and this course has not only gave me some interesting points but also, help me develop my own tv show idea and start writing it. It's really good so far!

교육 기관: Manuel R

2017년 5월 23일

A perfect journey. It has been very useful and inspiring. Active learning, peer to peer evaluation, helpful tutors. This is one of the best experience in online learning I ever had.

교육 기관: Oleksandr V

2020년 4월 28일

Awesome course, I really enjoyed it and liked it. I wanna thank every moderator on this course and guys from Michigan State University and Coursera for making this course

교육 기관: Jagriti R

2020년 10월 13일

I just loved the way I have learnt every small aspects of script writing in this course. Thank you Coursera, Thank you David Wheeler sir and Michigan State University.

교육 기관: Arnab B

2017년 8월 4일

It was a very good course and in a small time i came to know a lot about the script writing sorry that i cannot complete the whole course due to my other commitments

교육 기관: Afaf F

2020년 11월 1일

Thank you for the amazing lesson. I got to write a wonderful script and this course opened my mind on to be more creative in writing. I will miss this course.

교육 기관: Lorenzo M V I

2017년 7월 22일

Great experience! You jump right into the meat, into the grind. It's a no nonsense approach that allows you to get hands on experience and critical critique.

교육 기관: Dasha A

2020년 6월 3일

Very interesting course! Thank you very much for this hard but exciting experience! Finally I just started to wright and created big world from my head

교육 기관: Jon R

2017년 3월 9일

Learned a ton about Script writing. Who cares if it is MSU or any other University. The Professor teaching is what makes all of the difference.

교육 기관: L. A S

2016년 8월 6일

Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series is a very challenging course. However, if you goal is to write a TV Pilot, this is

교육 기관: Noureen

2020년 11월 15일

Amazing course! It helped me learn a lot about plot, screenwriting and characters needed for when it comes to writing a script! I loved it!

교육 기관: Fernanda M

2020년 6월 18일

Great course! The project-centered methodology forces you to write and get the experience and knowledge about script writing first hand.

교육 기관: Jinkie J C

2020년 6월 8일

Very interesting and enjoyable class, which reveal a lot of information dealing with TV script writing. Thanks for the lesson learned.

교육 기관: Elyrice A

2016년 10월 7일

I learnt a lot . I am most appreciative of reviewers who spent a great deal of time reading my work, and leaving constructive comments.

교육 기관: William A S

2018년 11월 5일

A very informative, and interesting class. It was definitely useful in teaching me how to correctly format and structure my scripts.

교육 기관: amr m

2020년 6월 6일

لم اكن اعتقد ان هناك دورات احترافيه يمكنى الحصول عليها الا بعد ان اشتركت فى تلك الدوره انها حقا مفيده لكل من يريد نعلم فن السيناريو