Chevron Left
Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals(으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
283개의 평가
82개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Extreme weather events, wars, famine and environmental destruction are just a few of the wicked problems faced by humanity. That’s why in 2015 the United Nations adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. This agenda includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that target the big challenges such as how to eliminate poverty, how to protect the environment and how to bring about peace. Every member state committed to achieving these goals by 2030. What can businesses do to counter climate change and create a sustainable business culture? Why is this relevant for business anyway? Explore how business can contribute to a better future for people AND the planet without giving up profits. This course has been developed by Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University (RSM). It focuses on the role of businesses in achieving the SDGs. You will gain insights from leaders of international companies and academics in business and management who will guide you through the issue of how businesses can contribute to the SDGs. The course received a 'MOOC Award of Excellence' by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network and the SDG Academy in September 2019 (https://www.unsdsn.org/2019-sdsn-awards-of-excellence-winners-announced) After completing this course you will: • know what the SDGs are, why they are important and how each individual can be an agent for positive change in the world; • understand the role of business in the transition to sustainable development to create a prosperous future for all; • be able to identify interconnectedness of the SDGs and the challenges behind solving them; • know how management insights can contribute to the SDGs; • be able to evaluate the effectiveness of current business strategies in contributing to the SDGs; • develop a positive, critical, aware and courageous attitude towards the SDGs. The course consists of seven units, each focusing on several aspects of sustainable development and taking one week to complete. You will study by watching videos, reading literature and by engaging in other activities such as weekly challenges. Assignments will consist of quizzes, discussions with your fellow students, and challenges to implement in your daily life. Are you ready to find out how you can be an agent for positive change? Register now!...

최상위 리뷰

EL

Oct 10, 2019

Great course, very interactive, informative and inspirational. Very well structured with a wealth of additional information available. Thoroughly enjoyed myself doing this course!

A

Feb 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me the needed insights and perspectives for the need for sustainability and how it can be applied to businesses and individual lives.

필터링 기준:

Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals의 82개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yoonseon O

Jul 15, 2019

Very well designed program with interesting and inspiring real business cases to understand how relevant stakeholders - from public sector, private sector to academia work together on sustainable development goal 2030.

교육 기관: Helio A B

Jul 22, 2019

GREAT AND EXCELLENT COURSE. WELL DESIGNED. WELL PRESENTED AND WELL DELIVERED. I STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

교육 기관: TIZIANA M

Mar 03, 2020

Interactive, full of materials, various approaches, different teachers for each topics and very well coordinated. It was really a pleasure to be a student of your course. I really thank you to have given me the opportunity to discover that in a Management School in the world there is a department of Positive Change initiative coordinated with a very inspiring director. I hope you will promote other initiatives on other aspects of these t

교육 기관: Elena L

Oct 10, 2019

Great course, very interactive, informative and inspirational. Very well structured with a wealth of additional information available. Thoroughly enjoyed myself doing this course!

교육 기관: Akor A

Feb 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as it gave me the needed insights and perspectives for the need for sustainability and how it can be applied to businesses and individual lives.

교육 기관: Ezzeddine J

Jul 22, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It was well structured and very informative.

교육 기관: Josep J C

Jul 13, 2019

Amazing MOOC! Congrats all RSM's Team.

교육 기관: RAJIREDDY M

Jul 30, 2019

excellent insights

교육 기관: Samandar M

Sep 24, 2019

This course was really helpful in furthering my knowledge and skills on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). It really made an impact on my behavior as an individual, and reassured me of the importance of the actions of an individual (Hummingbird) as a positive force. I gained indpeth understanding of how businesses can contribute to achieving the SDGs, and what steps and processes they can follow to effectively contribute to the SDGs, and to measure their performance, as well as contribution.

The course was also really content rich, and well structured. I highly appreciate this course, to anyone who want to bring about positive change. I am grateful to Coursera.org, and RSM for developing such a wonderful online MOOC. Samandar Mahmodi, Founder, Afghan Evaluation Society (AfES).

교육 기관: Saikiran K

Jul 16, 2020

I joined this course with two goals.

1) To strengthen my knowledge

2) To understand how to drive business towards the SDG.

I take immense pleasure in letting you all know that I have successfully achieved my goals upon completing the course. I would also like to add that I completed the course in two days. The course content is fabulous, the instructors are passionate and virtually connect with you well.

The best part about this course is the vast amount of external reading (articles, publications, etc.) that they provide us with to further our knowledge. Also, every concept that is taught is followed by a case study of a company, which helps us relate theory with reality.

Thank you for a great course!

교육 기관: sai p t

Jul 20, 2020

This is one of the best MOOCs I have ever participated. Each week I had gained some much that I will carry them to rest the days. All profs and industry experts are so inspirational and they are many things take away.

Now i understand why this course is recognized as "best MOOC" my SDG Academy in 2019. I recommend this for every one to enroll, learn and get inspired. Be a #positive change maker.

교육 기관: Fatima d G

Jul 20, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone interested in learning about the SDGs and how you can be an ambassador of change. The learning material is varied and inspiring, with different speakers presenting real-life cases from a wide array of businesses and management disciplines. And be ready for a bit of a personal weekly challenge as well!

교육 기관: Satish K B

Apr 10, 2020

It was a complete package for this course on driving the business towards sustainable development goals. I am pleased by the content, presentations and the way it was conducted by the luminaries and professors, academicians and corporate bigwigs who were experts in respective domains.

교육 기관: Stephen B

May 21, 2020

This course not only provided me theoretical knowledge on SDGs but also how SDGs are implemented in actual practice. On top of that, there were a few skills that I can use in my professional and daily life (e.g. systems thinking). I will definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Heike O

May 15, 2020

Loved the content. Perfect mix of academic lecture and industry case studies. The weekly hummingbird challenges and other supplemental information was very diversified and interesting.

My first Coursera mooc and the bar of standards has been set very high.

교육 기관: Trung N H

Jun 24, 2020

I am from a developing country where has emission is double growing fast. I would like to concern "Developed or Developing countries should cut down CO2 now". We should account for Emission on capital per population, not the whole nation.

교육 기관: Glen A d C

Feb 02, 2020

This is a very helpful course in trying to understand the relationships of problems and potential solutions in today's world. It provides a sort of mental framework on how to look at things and how they are interconnected.

교육 기관: Khalisah S

Dec 30, 2019

This course gave me the learning tools and foundational knowledge to transition into a career in green industries. As an outside I felt helpless in the climate crisis but now I feel ready to tackle the challenge.

교육 기관: Muhammad i

Dec 22, 2019

i am Mr.Muhammad Idrees. i am very happy because this course give me very useful information about the SDGs goals and much information about the other strageties.

thanks for all instructors.

idreesiub7@gmail.com

교육 기관: Ka L L

Sep 03, 2019

The best course on coursera! Interactive curriculum with scholars and corporate leaders sharing life experience and deep insights on why and how to support the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals!

교육 기관: Doménica R

Jun 28, 2020

Amazing content, the challenges presented each week made me realize the impact of several actions in my daily life and how changing them can contribute to a better, sustainable society. 100% recommended,

교육 기관: Nicole O

Jul 14, 2020

it was a great course and a perfect way to get introduced to the SDG's and to see the connections between them. The set up was nice and had enough varietion. Never a dull moment!

교육 기관: Alex N K

Sep 24, 2019

The MOOC was very information and brought a new understand of the Goals of SDGs. Also it has opened my mind towards SDGs and business world connection in the benefit of both.

교육 기관: Niels G N

May 19, 2020

A relatively easy and well-paced course with interesting case studies. Encourages you to take action towards sustainable development through its Hummingbird Challenges.