Chevron Left
Principles of Secure Coding(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Principles of Secure Coding 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
295개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to the principles of secure programming. It begins by discussing the philosophy and principles of secure programming, and then presenting robust programming and the relationship between it and secure programming. We'll go through a detailed example of writing robust code and we'll see many common programming problems and show their connection to writing robust, secure programs in general. We’ll examine eight design principles that govern secure coding and how to apply them to your own work. We’ll discuss how poor design choices drive implementation in coding. We’ll differentiate between informal, formal, and ad hoc coding methods. Throughout, methods for improving the security and robustness of your programs will be emphasized and you will have an opportunity to practice these concepts through various lab activities. A knowledge of the C programming language is helpful, but not required to participate in the lab exercises....

최상위 리뷰

SJ

2019년 9월 2일

Matt Bishop is an excellent Secure Coding Trainer. I enjoyed the sessions all the way and it was totally engaging with practical examples.

SS

2020년 2월 16일

The course was an exceptional one. And helped me to lot to understand what Robust and Secure coding really means. Thank you so much tutor.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Secure Coding의 65개 리뷰 중 51~65

교육 기관: LORENZO A

2022년 2월 18일

Very interesting course. Provides the important practices for writing better and secure code.

교육 기관: Nilesh P

2020년 9월 18일

It's really Good to understand to secure conding...

교육 기관: Saurabh C

2020년 11월 9일

Very well structured and very informative course

교육 기관: Radhika T

2021년 5월 8일

good

교육 기관: Dmytro K

2021년 7월 25일

A​n okay addition to Programming 201. Worth listening through. However, there are 2 things that really annoyed me: * Videos feel unprepared. The lecturor often doesn't advance the presentation in time and describes the information that is written in the next or previous slide.

*​ Too much focus on C implementation of an example library and, as a result, too much focus on C-related problems and workarounds. Literally, all the problems in the example library are there because of the inability to have private members in C. Take C++, Java, Python, whatever - and all the problems are solved. Here is a TL;DR from the whole course: check your input, check and validate your arguments, and trust only something you generate.

교육 기관: Marta P

2021년 1월 2일

This could be delivered without referring to specific programming language. Knowing C should be irrelevant here and the tests should not rely on knowing and understanding C. This should about principles that can be applied to any programming language.

교육 기관: Wilco K

2020년 10월 6일

The principles and theory are well explained. I would have liked to see examples using modern day languages such as Java or Python using contemporary use cases such as web or mobile apps, instead of C code samples of FreeBSD from the 80's.

교육 기관: Николай К

2021년 2월 4일

I set 2 stars because of the low quality of information flow. The slides are too poor and it looks that the slides are drawn for tutor but not for students. But for whom the course is implemented: for students or tutor? I am sure that for students. Most of slides are not informative. In many cases it was necessary to re-listen to the part of lecture to find an answer for the tested question. Is it a some kind of English listening test, quick guide to the Principles of Secure Coding or a tool to earn money by coursera via waste of time? For me, I am sure that it is not a quick guide. The information is very useful but flow is bad.

교육 기관: Mahmoud J

2020년 9월 8일

It was not easy to follow, especially week 3.

The content on slides is not clear.

Many of the variable names in the code are not clear, do not reflect their use, and difficult to read.

The full code should be provided at the begining, many times the slides refere to variable in the code, which I didn't know what they were.

Finally, I always prefer interactive learing experince, where the instructor write code, solve a problem, etc. Presenting slides and commenting on them does not, in my opinion, provide a good teaching experince. There are many youtube vedios that are amazing for learning new stuff.

교육 기관: Chris

2020년 12월 9일

This course focuses mainly on a few code examples in C, which are explained. I would have liked it better if the exercises did not ask for concrete implementations of the examples, but for the general principles behind them and how to apply them.

교육 기관: Ravi C

2020년 7월 4일

The concepts are good but the examples are in C and not much useful.

교육 기관: James F

2021년 4월 5일

We're now programming in the 2020s, not 1990s. Please update.

교육 기관: akshit c

2022년 5월 19일

While the course covered a lot of important topics , there wasn't any depth in the course.

The professor skimmed through the concepts without discussing any practical implications / examples.

Computer Science should be thought in code & algos , not a bunch of slides strung togheter for the sake of it.

교육 기관: Matthew h

2021년 5월 25일

This highly simplistic, lacked any clear structure, glossed over import details, quizzes asked questions that were not covered or just regurgitated info. Almost zero actual content

교육 기관: David G

2020년 6월 21일

Way too much material, lectures move way too slow, teacher goes into excessive detail in the wrong places