Chevron Left
Securing and Integrating Components of your Application(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Securing and Integrating Components of your Application 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,138개의 평가
112개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

최상위 리뷰

D

Dec 19, 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.\n\nThe course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.\n\nThank you :)

JJ

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

필터링 기준:

Securing and Integrating Components of your Application의 111개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Provides good information for beginners

교육 기관: Isidro B

Apr 16, 2018

I couldn't finish my last lab properly.

교육 기관: Chowdhury F A

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome Experience !!

교육 기관: Rémi G

Sep 19, 2019

Very intersting

교육 기관: Wladimir C

Jul 25, 2019

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Nitish K

Nov 11, 2018

dfdksjfdfdf

교육 기관: Kittiwat S

Dec 07, 2019

good feel

교육 기관: Hari S

Oct 17, 2019

great

교육 기관: JP

Apr 21, 2020

good

교육 기관: VIGNESHKUMAR R

Nov 23, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Nguyen K T

Oct 06, 2018

good

교육 기관: Sheldon R

Dec 28, 2018

This course provided quite a bit of good information, but I was disappointed in the lab titled "App Dev: Developing a Backend Service v1.1." I encountered what appear to be significant discrepancies between the API documentation referenced in the lab vs. the code and instructions in the lab itself. I posted a question about this in the forum but haven't yet received an answer:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/securing-integrating-components-app/discussions/weeks/1/threads/glDMJQiAEem7-g4LpU0M2g

I also thought that this lab was much too long and should have been broken into at least a couple of labs. It was at least an order of magnitude more work to get through than any of the previous labs I have encountered in several Google Cloud Platform classes on Coursera. It required a substantial coding effort which was made more difficult because of the problems with the API documentation that I mentioned above. It required writing code to send and receive messages using Pub/Sub, to do a machine learning exercise, and then setting up Spanner and persisting data there. I think it required more than a "working knowledge" of Node.js. I found myself needing to interrupt the lab to look up information about asynchronous messages in Node.js and other topics related to getting through the lab. I was in fact unable to complete the lab within the two-hour time limit and therefore had to save all my work and go through it a second time, combined with a fair amount of reading beyond the information available in the course itself, without which I would not have been able to complete the lab.

This of course gave me quite a bit of learning experience, but I would prefer to get that learning in more easily plannable, smaller chunks. If a lab is going to require more than two hours of my time, I'd like to have a better idea that this may be the case before I start and the timing meter is running.

교육 기관: Dmitry I

Aug 10, 2020

The course provides great exposure to several fundamental GCP services. However, some of the labs, and in particular, the last one (endpoints) are full of black-box technologies. Unfortunately, when something goes wrong, there is little to no troubleshooting help. I would be unable to deploy an endpoint myself as per the last lab.

교육 기관: Aboma K

Jun 21, 2020

The course can be pretty dry at some points. I.e. the instructor is reading off a script and we're expected to retain very word/concept. The content is good but delivery could be better. I would suggest taking a look at some of the high rated instructors on Udemy.com

교육 기관: ravi g

Dec 28, 2019

Can be more elaborative while showing the Pub/Sub's or integrating with cloud endpoints. But still the course is best the way it covers. Bonus labs are too short of time in Labs to cover. Hope we can get some extra time off the course to check and complete. :)

교육 기관: Zbigniew L

Jan 12, 2020

could be better, i am java fan, and want to use endpoints in java. i will not create an endpoint in angularjs in cloud, to access endpoint in java just to have authentication.

You should include java endpoints in the course.

교육 기관: Paul H

Feb 17, 2020

The content in the course was really good. The Qwiklabs have gotten out of date and were a little frustrating to complete (had to talk with Qwiklabs support on two of them in order to complete due to issues with the lab).

교육 기관: Juan P

Jan 12, 2020

Labs are good but the material is a bit out of date. For example, class indicates that cloud functions need to be written in Nodejs. However, nowadays, you can write them in nodejs, python and go.

교육 기관: David W

Oct 04, 2019

Similar to other courses in the series, there is a lot of speed-reading of slides and a few useful exercises from the public github learning repo. Helps structure the approach to what you learn.

교육 기관: Paul C

Jun 11, 2020

a good summary of IAM, cloud pub/sub, cloud functions and APIs, with interactivity via qwiklabs. Not the most engaging of presentations, but I did learn from it.

교육 기관: Kaoru R K

Mar 03, 2019

The security part of the course was pretty confusing to me. The Cloud Pub/Sub and Cloud Functions parts were excellent.

교육 기관: Jonathan L V

Apr 30, 2019

Existían comandos de laboratorio que estaban desactualizados y no funcionaban a la perfección.

교육 기관: Labib T

Apr 17, 2019

The quicklabs dont follow, always in unfinished state even if finished.

교육 기관: Przemek

Oct 04, 2019

Presenters are not engaged what they are saying.

교육 기관: Jorge I G P

Apr 21, 2020

Some labs are unclear and some also have errors