Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
194개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

CA

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.\n\nAmazing.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 61개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sarath C

Aug 27, 2018

This is an interesting course for Security and Crisis Management Professionals. The content is crisp and can retain the participant's attention throughout. The included readings and case studies seem apt for the design of this course and enhance the conceptual ideas explained by the faculty. The course will serve Crisis Management and Security professionals well by aligning us to right concepts.

교육 기관: Carlos A R A

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.

Amazing.

교육 기관: Edwina E

Jul 12, 2017

Great course, interesting cases and insights. It has truly broadened my horizon (my daily work is data privacy & security). Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Robert M W

Jul 22, 2017

Outstanding course, outstanding experience!

교육 기관: Akshay K S

Mar 11, 2017

Brilliantly framed and paced, the course offers a wonderful exposure to the safety and security issues at play today. Loved the Explore, Understand, Do mechanism, will definitely use that if I face a case where it's use is warranted. Highly recommended for anyone looking to get a deeper understanding of the importance of privacy, different level of stakeholders involved and the risk everyone faces when an issue gets out of hand. Thank you for such a great course !

교육 기관: Ben W

Mar 04, 2017

I have taken several MOOCs from several Universities and think that the Dutch ones (Universiteit Amsterdam & Universiteit Leiden) are amongst the best. I used to live in Leiden so I must confess as little personal bias, but what I really applaud is the way that the instructors actively encourage you to find out more than what's just required to obtain a pass mark. I think I'm now quite an expert on Volcanoes!

교육 기관: Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

교육 기관: Borremans J

May 25, 2017

Course provides a very good introduction in the fascinating world of security and safety challenges in a globalized world. The analytical tools provided are easy to understand and useful in tackling these challenges in a systematic, scientific way. Other tools stimulate synthesis so that the global view isn't lost. By any standard an excellent course stimulating individual work and res

교육 기관: Ashok K

Dec 25, 2017

I think that this course is a necessity for many people in the world to learn and help their respective countries as well help our beautiful world. Which has given us so much already ! My thanks to the whole team at Coursera and Leiden University to make this amazing course possible online.

교육 기관: Machiel N

Mar 08, 2017

This was my first MOOC course, but I enjoyed the course. The lessons/videos were clear and precise and the course contains a lot of relevant information in the field of security and safety cases. The cases and interesting assignments were relevant and interesting.

교육 기관: Natalia H F

Mar 08, 2017

These course shows youhow to analyse a current security conflict by applying diferent perspective and knowledge from different fields of study. It is surely one of the most valuable courses to join if you are interested in Security and International Relations.

교육 기관: Rooholamin R

Oct 27, 2018

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

교육 기관: Gobo M

Nov 11, 2019

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.

교육 기관: Rajeev C

Apr 16, 2017

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

교육 기관: Alina A

Mar 07, 2017

The objective of the MOOC "Security&Safety Challenges in a Globalized World" is to develop and disseminate knowledge in the field of security and safety through lenses of the interdisciplinary approach.

교육 기관: atta r m

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

교육 기관: Marco W

Jun 15, 2017

Conciously set up to initiate the students in a friendly manner. The interaction with your peers in the course will definitely help you. Great course, you will enjoy it.

교육 기관: Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

교육 기관: Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

교육 기관: Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

교육 기관: Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

교육 기관: Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information