Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
243개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AR

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

CA

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.\n\nAmazing.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 87개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Adalberto V C

Jun 28, 2017

¡¡Excellent!! I strongly recommend it

교육 기관: MOHAMMED K H

May 06, 2020

Perfect and fully structured course

교육 기관: Massimo Z

Jul 06, 2017

The course is well done, thank you.

교육 기관: Makridis P

Feb 29, 2020

Amazing lecturers and course too!

교육 기관: Alessandro G

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful and insightful course

교육 기관: Maria C V B

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent as always Leiden!!

교육 기관: Kamal S

May 31, 2020

i enjoying this course

교육 기관: Amdadul H C

May 28, 2020

Professional Learning

교육 기관: Ghanem A G

Apr 30, 2020

Outstanding Course,,

교육 기관: Michelle M

Sep 29, 2019

I love this course!

교육 기관: CHARIDIMOS A

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting !

교육 기관: Scott O

May 21, 2020

Very good course.

교육 기관: Bernat

Apr 28, 2020

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Naveed Y

May 25, 2018

excellent course

교육 기관: Adalberto C P

Feb 11, 2018

Excelent course.

교육 기관: Indiwera T

Mar 03, 2020

V good course

교육 기관: Alejandro D C

May 29, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Aleksandar M

May 14, 2020

Nice course

교육 기관: Daniel D L

Apr 19, 2017

Outstanding

교육 기관: DeRoo G

Jul 01, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: Jitske L V

Oct 25, 2019

Great content! The course is interesting, readings are doable and the lecturers know how to present the information well. The peer reviewing, however, cuts down on the quality of the course, as not all students take it as serious and you get no actual feedback on your assignments. Overall, a great starter course to get yourself familiar with the field of security and safety.

교육 기관: Jose B

May 10, 2020

This course is an amazing overview of the ever changing perspectives on risk and security in the modern world. The content is relevant and provides a complete view on the sociological aspect of security and how to analyze each of its moments. It is very well structured and time allocation is adequate as well.

교육 기관: Andawn F

Jul 17, 2019

Good content. Very clear and structured. I particularly like the analysis method and the case study exercises.

교육 기관: Cyndi J

Oct 18, 2017

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Feb 01, 2020

A real eye opener to security and safety matters around the globe