Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
284개의 평가
110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AR
2018년 10월 25일

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR
2020년 7월 2일

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 110개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Maria C V B

2019년 8월 6일

Excellent as always Leiden!!

교육 기관: chibuzor c

2020년 10월 3일

learnt alot from the course

교육 기관: Kamal S

2020년 5월 31일

i enjoying this course

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 28일

Professional Learning

교육 기관: Ghanem A G

2020년 4월 30일

Outstanding Course,,

교육 기관: tornike o

2020년 12월 17일

it was best course.

교육 기관: Michelle M

2019년 9월 29일

I love this course!

교육 기관: CHARIDIMOS A

2017년 8월 21일

Very interesting !

교육 기관: Scott O

2020년 5월 21일

Very good course.

교육 기관: Bernat

2020년 4월 28일

Very interesting!

교육 기관: Ichamati M

2020년 8월 13일

very informative

교육 기관: Naveed Y

2018년 5월 25일

excellent course

교육 기관: Adalberto C P

2018년 2월 10일

Excelent course.

교육 기관: Indiwera T

2020년 3월 3일

V good course

교육 기관: Alejandro D C

2020년 5월 29일

good course

교육 기관: Aleksandar M

2020년 5월 14일

Nice course

교육 기관: Daniel D L

2017년 4월 19일

Outstanding

교육 기관: DeRoo G

2017년 7월 1일

Very good!

교육 기관: Job K

2020년 8월 4일

awesome

교육 기관: Jitske L V

2019년 10월 25일

Great content! The course is interesting, readings are doable and the lecturers know how to present the information well. The peer reviewing, however, cuts down on the quality of the course, as not all students take it as serious and you get no actual feedback on your assignments. Overall, a great starter course to get yourself familiar with the field of security and safety.

교육 기관: Jose B

2020년 5월 10일

This course is an amazing overview of the ever changing perspectives on risk and security in the modern world. The content is relevant and provides a complete view on the sociological aspect of security and how to analyze each of its moments. It is very well structured and time allocation is adequate as well.

교육 기관: Flecher F

2019년 7월 16일

Good content. Very clear and structured. I particularly like the analysis method and the case study exercises.

교육 기관: Cyndi J

2017년 10월 18일

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

2020년 2월 1일

A real eye opener to security and safety matters around the globe

교육 기관: Ксения К

2019년 10월 10일

Good course, but everything was so roughly, few of useful info.