Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
182개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

MW

Jun 15, 2017

Conciously set up to initiate the students in a friendly manner. The interaction with your peers in the course will definitely help you. Great course, you will enjoy it.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 61개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: DeRoo G

Jul 01, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: Massimo Z

Jul 06, 2017

The course is well done, thank you.

교육 기관: Suresh D

Mar 24, 2017

Loved It! looking to do a masters on same domain.

교육 기관: Alessandro G

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful and insightful course

교육 기관: Marco W

Jun 15, 2017

Conciously set up to initiate the students in a friendly manner. The interaction with your peers in the course will definitely help you. Great course, you will enjoy it.

교육 기관: Naveed Y

May 25, 2018

excellent course

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jul 23, 2017

fun, interesting, and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Edwina E

Jul 12, 2017

Great course, interesting cases and insights. It has truly broadened my horizon (my daily work is data privacy & security). Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Carlos A R A

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.

Amazing.

교육 기관: Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Rooholamin R

Oct 27, 2018

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

교육 기관: atta r m

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

교육 기관: César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

교육 기관: Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

교육 기관: Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

교육 기관: Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

교육 기관: Maria C V B

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent as always Leiden!!

교육 기관: Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

교육 기관: Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Michelle M

Sep 29, 2019

I love this course!

교육 기관: Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

교육 기관: Bilal A

Sep 12, 2019

Very Helpful and worth reading material

교육 기관: Leyla J

Nov 08, 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Gobo M

Nov 11, 2019

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.