Chevron Left
Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
298개의 평가
116개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

최상위 리뷰

AR
2018년 10월 25일

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR
2020년 7월 2일

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

필터링 기준:

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World의 114개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Rooholamin R

2018년 10월 27일

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

교육 기관: Julio F M

2020년 5월 26일

Remarkably interesting and Innovative program to cope with an integrated Security & Safety Management, by studying in depth key Emergencies and Natural Disasters around the Globe with a comprehensive approach.

교육 기관: Gobo M

2019년 11월 11일

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.

교육 기관: Rajeev C

2017년 4월 16일

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

교육 기관: Niharika R

2020년 7월 3일

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

교육 기관: Vikash R

2020년 10월 20일

This course module contains everything what we need to do in class room teaching. Very helpful for those who wants to make a career in security and safety in globalised world...

교육 기관: Virginia D

2020년 8월 11일

This class was very interesting and quick to go through. The larger writings (~1,000 words) were on interesting topics, so it was easy to get through. I recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Hussam A

2021년 3월 22일

I learned a lot about the security and safety challenges in the modern days, specifically how to study and analyze incidents using different perspectives in an academic way.

교육 기관: Sameer S B

2020년 6월 28일

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World, a Great course that brings important concepts of Safety and Security and Interesting cases and insights.

교육 기관: Abdullah A E

2020년 5월 19일

This is an amazing course. I have learned so many things, it has broaden my view to analyze and categorize different cases. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Mekha B C

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent Course for me, and learned a lot about Security and safety challenges in a Globalized World. It is very important to new world.

교육 기관: Peter C

2017년 4월 28일

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Roboam r

2020년 7월 24일

this course is excellent the academic level is good and it is very extensive and intensive you will be able to learn a lot in the

교육 기관: Oluwole O O

2020년 8월 10일

Opened my eyes to new perspectives as it relates to Safety and Security.

I crave for more!

Excellent course of study.

교육 기관: Sampa K

2019년 8월 27일

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

교육 기관: Rixio N

2020년 10월 28일

Excelente curso!! Posee informacion actualizada. Full didactico. Felicitaciones por la iniciativa.

교육 기관: Marleen S N

2018년 3월 19일

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

교육 기관: Wangchuk T

2019년 9월 4일

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

교육 기관: Maria A A V

2019년 5월 23일

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

교육 기관: Jeffrey I

2017년 11월 16일

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

교육 기관: Sunil M

2019년 7월 19일

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

교육 기관: abdinajib H

2020년 11월 23일

I'm very glad to finish this course and i am very interesting security studeis.

교육 기관: Adrián J Z B

2019년 11월 3일

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

교육 기관: Leyla J

2019년 11월 8일

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 2월 19일

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.