Chevron Left
Networking and Security in iOS Applications(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Networking and Security in iOS Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
247개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will learn to extend your knowledge of making iOS apps so that they can securely interact with web services and receive push notifications. You'll learn how to store data securely on a device using Core Data. You’ll also learn to securely deploy apps to the App Store and beta users over-the-air. The format of the course is through a series of code tutorials. We will walk you through the creation of several apps that you can keep as a personal app toolbox. When you make your own apps after this course, you can bring in these capabilities as needed. When necessary we pop out of the code tutorials to talk about concepts at a higher level so that what you are programming makes sense. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Post Facebook, Twitter, Sina Weibo, Tencent Weibo messages to social media using single sign-on on behalf of a user. 2. Use OAuth 2.0 to securely authenticate to Instagram and retrieve photos on behalf of a user 3. JSON 4. Describe JSON’s syntax 5. Write well-formed JSON 6. Work with JSON data objects in Objective-C 7. Appropriately set the security settings for App Transport Security in iOS 9.0 8. Use http, https and https with perfect forward secrecy to fetch web resources 9. Obtain permissions to receive local push notifications 11. Write an app that can send and receive local push notifications 12. Obtain permissions to receive remote push notifications 13. Write an app that can receive remote push notifications 14. Authenticate using Apple’s cryptographic services such that the developer can use 3rd party infrastructure to send remote push notifications to their app. 15. Securely store data on the user’s device. 16. Authenticate using Apple’s cryptographic services such that they can deploy an app to the app store...

최상위 리뷰

JM
2015년 11월 28일

Excellent intermediate level course for objectives C. Good approach to the course presentation. Introduces concepts clearly and then drives into actual implementation.

YS
2017년 8월 3일

Very detailed course that contains lots of practice. Some information is changed for the current versions iOS and XCode, but despite this I like the course! Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Networking and Security in iOS Applications의 66개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: roberto s

2020년 2월 15일

Too old in my opinion. Uses Objective-C, Xcode 7 with simulators running iOS 9 this should be highlighted in the course description since that's an important information anyone should know before enrolling.

I will look for more updated courses about iOS security on iOS 12/13 with Swift.

교육 기관: Jose M A C

2016년 6월 5일

The material and videos are so poor, and low quality, I am happy to not have bought this course

교육 기관: Vinod C

2016년 11월 21일

Material for the course is outdated.

교육 기관: Soumyadeep G

2017년 4월 10일

This was another excellent course in the iOS specialization by Prof. Don Patterson. However, Prof. Patterson's teaches students many important concepts prevalent in iOS apps, such as integration with various social networking applications, working with data in local on-device storage, and push notifications. Once again, I found Prof. Patterson's style to be very engaging (a most difficult task especially for online lectures) and the course materials to be well thought out.

Only one caveat though: The name of the course is a little misleading: there isn't much of a discussion about security features of iOS (I would have expected a course covering security in iOS to at least talk about using cryptography inside apps.)

교육 기관: Adnan Z

2015년 11월 30일

I believe the professor has once again succeeded in walking through beginners through more advanced concepts like social media integration and core data. It's not so much the course that is amazing just because it's talking about iOS app development, but it's the teamwork of the professor and the app developer and their genuine commitment to high level and crystal clear tutorials and explanations. The professor never once skipped over anything. Each item is explained to a level of professional detail. In return, as an educator, I will publicly praise UC Irvine and its exceptional faculty member.

교육 기관: Jaskaran V

2016년 1월 26일

The content has a very good breadth component(covering json response handling,core data and push notifications.The very important components of iOS).All of them have been handled in suitable depth.Professor Don Patterson's diction and style of teaching is great.As I'm currently working as an iOS engineer, it is helping me a lot in expanding my skills.

교육 기관: Reinier K

2016년 2월 29일

I would say that prior programming knowledge would be a big advantage, otherwise it might become a copying exercise without necessarily knowing what you're doing. I like the fact that the videos show that not everything works smoothly in the sense that it's easy to make mistakes, even by Don :-)

교육 기관: Naga S P P

2017년 8월 7일

Professor Patterson guides you through all the basics of Networking in iOS. The content is well structured and easy to understand. I highly recommend taking this course if you want to know how to use web services to fetch data and use core data for persistent storage.

교육 기관: Shanaka S

2017년 1월 24일

Although the name of the course is a bit misleading, the content it covers is good and is worth the price you pay for it. Instructor is very informative and knows what he's talking about. Quizzes and assignments are a bit easy for my taste but thats a minor gripe.

교육 기관: Yulia S

2017년 8월 4일

Very detailed course that contains lots of practice. Some information is changed for the current versions iOS and XCode, but despite this I like the course! Thank you.

교육 기관: John M

2015년 11월 29일

Excellent intermediate level course for objectives C. Good approach to the course presentation. Introduces concepts clearly and then drives into actual implementation.

교육 기관: Carolina T

2017년 7월 12일

Me gustó mucho este curso aprendí cosas muy importantes, como conectar las aplicaciones móviles a redes sociales y a manejar data persistente.

교육 기관: Karen v E

2016년 3월 21일

Really good information, good quality presentation. The working examples are well chosen and fun to work along with. Thank you!

교육 기관: Steven M

2017년 5월 17일

Don Patterson does a great job introducing you to two essential iOS frameworks, notifications and CoreData.

교육 기관: Parth N

2016년 9월 17일

Its great way to learn more about iOS development. Professor is fantastic and material is very helpful.

교육 기관: Sneha P A

2017년 2월 15일

Very nice course. It would have been nice if even the remote storage was added into this curriculum.

교육 기관: Md I H

2017년 5월 1일

Great course on Networking, could be better if NSURLSession is also included alongwith catching

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 6월 22일

Good content around Networking, Social Sharing, Core Data. Great Delivery of the content.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 12월 27일

Amazing course, everything you need to know about network calls and security. 5/5

교육 기관: Huang X

2016년 6월 8일

Great for beginner for network and security knowledge and hands-on for iOS app

교육 기관: Nguyễn V H

2016년 9월 5일

After all, i enjoy this course. Hope pro.Don will update for amazing swift.

교육 기관: Oleksii H

2015년 12월 1일

Very cool course, well prepared lectures and I'm glad to stumble on it.

교육 기관: Gustavo M

2016년 7월 3일

This series of courses are great. The ones I've taken. Good Job!!!

교육 기관: Harvey G

2018년 3월 1일

Excellent course, good assignments with real world practical usage.

교육 기관: itaen

2016년 2월 10일

nice course! great teacher, very helpful for beginner!