Chevron Left
Seismic tomography: look inside the Earth(으)로 돌아가기

노보시비르스크 주립 대학교 의 Seismic tomography: look inside the Earth 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
47개의 평가
12개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the course “Seismic tomography: Look inside the Earth”. We will speak about the use of seismic tomography and its mathematical base, we’ll learn about earthquakes and find out how they start, also we’ll conduct some experiments and go on an expedition to Kamchatka. By the end of the course you’ll know the basics of seismology and how to use the technical instruments and programs in practice. So it doesn't matter what level you’re on. Complex things are explained with simple and accessible language. Geophysists, mathematicians, geologists, geochemists, petrologists, engineers and everyone interested will find a lot of new information and get the access to the author's research methods and scientific algorithms that are used by seismologists all over the world. The adventure begins!...

최상위 리뷰

YJ
2021년 11월 15일

I love this course! It was taught in a very intuitive way and went through most fundamental things about seismic modeling. Good entry level course for geophysics.

JN
2021년 7월 4일

It was challenging and really fascinating to learn this course and I loved the time I've spent being a part of this. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Seismic tomography: look inside the Earth의 12개 리뷰 중 1~12

교육 기관: Christian J C

2020년 12월 21일

Great course! Looking forward to more advanced seismic stuff in the future from Dr. Ivan. What makes this course more interesting is that it comes with free software. You can test your data right away!

교육 기관: Daniel A A C

2021년 1월 11일

This was such an excellent course! I enjoyed every single lesson :) 100% Recommended for geoscientists!

교육 기관: Zaw M H

2020년 12월 18일

Good course and give a solid foundation on seismic tomography

교육 기관: Miguel a P R

2021년 1월 14일

El curso está muy bien orientado y complementa mis conocimientos sísmicos con metodologías que en Chile no manejaba, con este curso podre aplicar en mi trabajo de campo una nueva herramienta de análisis para estudiar los sismos

교육 기관: John N

2021년 7월 5일

It was challenging and really fascinating to learn this course and I loved the time I've spent being a part of this. Thank you.

교육 기관: Célia B

2022년 1월 3일

Great courses! The lessons are well explained, and the pictures and analogies are well done and really help in understanding the course.

I have a bachelor degree in geology, so the first 2 weeks were easy to understand (but I still learned new things so it was nice). Starting week 3, we learn how to use different codes like Basic Tomo, Profit and Lotos that we can use in concrete projects. It's a lot of information and quizzes are tougher but it's definitely worth it. As I'll do a seismic tomography for my master thesis, I'm happy I've followed this course as the codes will be really helpful, so many thanks!

교육 기관: Yifeng J

2021년 11월 15일

I love this course! It was taught in a very intuitive way and went through most fundamental things about seismic modeling. Good entry level course for geophysics.

교육 기관: Andres M T C

2021년 11월 17일

Great course, the test were very challenging

교육 기관: Cristhian D Q G

2021년 9월 16일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: fadi y a

2021년 7월 15일

very well made!

교육 기관: Xuezi H

2021년 4월 8일

Good introduction course. The illustrtion of the software is great, but some explainations are confusing, especially when it comes to the mathematical modelling bits, where more rigour is obviously desired. But it is overall a good course to have a sense of what inversion modelling is and what its applications in different cases would like to be.

교육 기관: Cristian S

2021년 9월 11일

The topic is quite interesting, I found that the source data of the examples was not completely clear, so the algorithms are a blackbox and are not user friendly. For a future edition of the course, an example presenting the whole data from the field experiment to the use of the code would be appreciated.