Chevron Left
SEL Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 SEL Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
42개의 평가
13개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course the instructors (Randy Testa, Ben Kirshner, Emily Price, and Dan Liston) have designed two culminating projects for the Coursera Specialization entitled – “The Teacher and SEL”. The two options include: “A Teacher Implementation Plan”, and “The Cinema, SEL, and the Classroom”. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization?? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

SEL Capstone의 13개 리뷰 중 1~13

교육 기관: Camille G

2020년 1월 9일

Peer Reviewed activities are great for feedback but haulted me from working at my own pace

교육 기관: Casey C

2020년 4월 22일

I wasn't a huge fan of the shift to peer-reviewed work on the last course.

교육 기관: Eleni

2018년 3월 25일

Although the content of this course is very useful, I feel it would be better if it was incorporated into the other courses appropriately, since one has to finish all of them to be able to write the assignments.

교육 기관: PhD s D M

2020년 6월 12일

Learning is the most effective and powerful weapon. If you want to change the world, hurry to get this weapon. As a researcher, I set this goal and used this rich and valuable treasure that presented to us by Coursera. My aim is to change the world around me and it is necessary to gain a weapon that everyone fears. This weapon is not that kills and destroys the world, but this weapon that beautifies and flourishes our future. Its name is knowledge. Thanks, Coursera!

교육 기관: Valerie V K

2018년 11월 29일

Very interesting capstone, and a great way to review and apply everything you learned so far.

교육 기관: Ailyn G

2021년 6월 1일

This last course of the specialization has been very difficult to complete. Although I uploaded all my assigments and graded all the projects from my peers, I still haven´t been able to get my certificate because not enough people have graded mine. I have been posting and asking people in the forums to please review them, but after 24 days I am still waiting to get the sspecialization certificate. Tomorrow I will be billed again for this course when I actually finished almost a month ago. I am not even sure if I will ever get the certificate, I see people whose posts are from last year and I see their projectcs are still there waiting to be graded.

교육 기관: Girls i t S H H

2020년 9월 22일

Having an opportunity to apply the concepts presented in the previous courses was rewarding and I appreciated the creative approach. Using film as a medium to apply the teachings was helpful since this is something that could come to fruition in a classroom, school or community event.

교육 기관: Jose A A C

2020년 8월 20일

This SEL Specialization is an outstanding course and I learnt, obtain, implemented all kind of resources to do my job and really care for my students and staff.

교육 기관: Marina e h

2020년 11월 24일

This was indeed the most course that helped me most in brainstorming ideas, critical thinking and reflective. I love the way the material was presented and all the readings implied accurate and valuable knowledge

교육 기관: César J N C

2020년 11월 23일

Great course with great resources. I wish they had given more resources on resilient education, and the impact of negative emotion on learning.

교육 기관: MPEARSALL

2019년 11월 25일

Excellent instructors, information and content.

교육 기관: GREGORY E L

2020년 7월 22일

exceptional class for learning

교육 기관: Abdulkareem A A

2021년 2월 16일

SEL makes education fun.