Chevron Left
SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
205개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Social and emotional learning, or SEL, programs have flourished in schools during the last decade. In this course the instructor (Emily Price) introduces you to the history and framings of social and emotional learning preK-12 curricula, as well as various elementary, middle, and high school SEL programs and associated research. This course is a part of the 5-course Specialization “The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL)”. Interested in earning 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization? If so check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first module of this course for additional information. We want to note that the courses in this Specialization were designed with a three-credit university course load in mind. As a participant you may notice a bit more reading content and a little less video/lecture content. Completing and passing the SEL Specialization allows the participant to apply for 3 graduate credits toward teacher re-certification and professional enhancement. We want to ensure the quality and high standards of a University of Colorado learning experience. Interested in earning 3 graduate credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for The Teacher and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Specialization? Check out "How you can earn 3 university credits from the University of Colorado-Boulder for this specialization" reading in the first week of this course for more information....

최상위 리뷰

JW
2019년 4월 20일

Excellent information about students self awareness, social awareness, self management, interpersonal relationships and problem solving. Research based instruction from UC-Boulder. Awesome course.

MM
2018년 3월 12일

This course provided insight in to the reasons social emotional learning is vital for students' success in life, and provided many data points to support SEL as an academic positive, as well.

필터링 기준:

SEL for Students: A Path to Social Emotional Well-Being의 50개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Wafa A

2021년 6월 4일

Excellent content with very important information, Thank you.

교육 기관: Camille G

2019년 11월 15일

Very interesting and applicable to my professional context

교육 기관: Nicole H

2021년 3월 3일

The instructions from the instructor were very clearly.

교육 기관: Vasif V

2018년 5월 22일

Perfect.It was very useful for me .I recommend you.

교육 기관: James S

2020년 12월 8일

An excellent course for any Educator to take...

교육 기관: Jiska H

2019년 6월 4일

I love this course about the heart of teaching.

교육 기관: Pete B

2019년 3월 13일

Concise, well-structured and easy to digest!

교육 기관: Jennifer

2018년 6월 12일

Excellent course! I would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Lisa W

2020년 2월 29일

Excellent delivery and great information!

교육 기관: Hend A M

2020년 1월 26일

Amazing lectures with amazing professors

교육 기관: Glarries n m

2021년 4월 4일

Very good and interesting subjects

교육 기관: Humera P

2019년 9월 21일

very informative and user friendly

교육 기관: Jay N

2020년 4월 10일

This course is very insightful.

교육 기관: Javeria R

2020년 10월 11일

Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Tara O

2018년 3월 1일

Excellent

교육 기관: Mona A A

2021년 6월 2일

GOOD

교육 기관: Jose I F

2020년 3월 14일

It was a great experience to participate in this course. It was very informative about the topic, but I would suggest to provide more info about the tools or practices that we can use or implement with kids and adolescents to develop social and emotional learning, apart of talking about the programs that are currently available in the matter.

교육 기관: Sheena B

2020년 2월 27일

I loved the reading material provided in this course! This course has given me so much insight that as a teacher I will be able to contribute better in my profession.

교육 기관: César J N C

2020년 7월 25일

Overall, it was a very practical course. Readings and videos were clear and useful. A few reading was bias to particular social theories.

교육 기관: Cory J

2018년 7월 20일

The content was very interesting and I appreciated the evidence based studies along with the research presentation, videos and summaries.

교육 기관: Casey C

2020년 1월 31일

Provides a good overview of SEL in both elementary and middle/high school contexts.

교육 기관: Fleischer S

2019년 10월 21일

lot of differenc readings, reals life examples, well structured

교육 기관: Kimyanur H

2021년 4월 9일

it was good course but less practical except quizzes and readings. only one video was really good. it was about adolescence and their brain.

교육 기관: Kelsey B

2021년 4월 11일

Dull and boring

교육 기관: Mark H

2019년 9월 23일

Too academic with little connection to the real world. Quizzes are read and memorize versus providing a link to the practical environment. This was the second class in the specialization. Unfortunately, it is my last.