Chevron Left
Self Awareness and the Effective Leader(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Self Awareness and the Effective Leader 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
510개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

최상위 리뷰

JL
2019년 5월 13일

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP
2021년 3월 28일

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

필터링 기준:

Self Awareness and the Effective Leader의 98개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Peter H

2017년 1월 5일

$450 for this course and they can't even bother to make sure that the quizzes are scored correctly? Two weeks back to back and one question each week has been counted wrong when answered correctly. That, paired with the fact that your only method to have an assignment graded is via peer review means that I'll be suggesting peers save their money on this course. It's entirely possible that you could be stranded with no one to grade your work - Coursera's suggestion if this should occur is that you should beg on the forums - or transfer your work to a later session of the same course. Good content, awful policies intended to allow the platform to be hands-off for Coursera - that's unacceptable at this price.

교육 기관: Justin S

2016년 11월 8일

Excellent course to get your brain thinking. Opens your eyes into a leadership sight. Help yourself

교육 기관: Tanvi S

2017년 7월 19일

The course content shows the meticulous efforts by the creators. It perfectly fits into the stipulated time of course completion, thus providing the participant with enough time to skim and scan (if not read through) through the materials and helps them take along the essence of it. The quizzes can be enhanced into more conceptual ones, rather than being theoretical based on the videos and summaries. The peer graded assignment is helpful in the way that it tests your actual understanding of the learning materials. In sum, it is a course worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Hani H Z

2019년 9월 12일

I am proud to be a member with those who take this Excellence online training

교육 기관: Chester M

2017년 4월 5일

Good course; very interesting. I would like to see the professor grade the course papers or at least review them instead of stric

교육 기관: Kuan Z

2020년 11월 23일

It is an excellent course. Engineers need to deliver the collaterals on schedule. Sometimes they have to be very creative. This course teaches people, no matter whether they are junior or senior, how to manage stress, negotiate, and find what they are good or bad at. I really enjoy the video from those two senior leaders. They have shown many practical ideas to manage teams and projects.

교육 기관: Antony C

2019년 2월 28일

This course has helped me to become more aware of myself,. While I have taken numerous personality assessments throughout my career , Some of the dimensions exposed by this course were really revealing. Had I known them earlier , I would have benefited by improving those aspects. This could have helped me , become a more effective leader

교육 기관: Balakrishnan S

2017년 9월 3일

Enjoying the voyage of self-discovery. I think this is a must-do course for engineers, looking to transition into leadership/management roles. I like the introspective aspect of the course, as one can improve through introspection.

교육 기관: Carissa J V

2020년 8월 2일

This is a big help to everyone especially this time of pandemic. This also allows us to refresh ourselves on how to be an effective leader. This is a self- discovery.

교육 기관: Amit K M

2020년 11월 16일

excellent contents and course...i encourage all who read this to complete this course....and do repeat it .after successive interval if time in your life...

교육 기관: Christopher H

2021년 2월 8일

This course was exactly what I was looking for. I was frustrated by courses which present "very deep" "strategies" and abstract concepts for how to lead. That did not resonate with me. This one focuses on me first. so I can figure out who I am, how I currently lead and how I can improve.

교육 기관: Edgar C

2020년 6월 3일

Muy buen curso, el contenido programático presentado por el instructor esta muy acorde al alcance de un profesional que se quiera formar en liderazgo. Felicitaciones al Instructor y a la Plataforma Coursera..!

교육 기관: John L

2019년 5월 13일

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

교육 기관: Arturo G E

2021년 2월 9일

Well structured and very illustrative. All the supporting material is very useful. The experience shared by the presenter gives value added to the course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Dr U K - P

2021년 2월 11일

A good experience of learning. To know myself and my capabilities. How to achieve leadership position and perform the same effectively. A good course.

교육 기관: Binh L

2020년 3월 8일

Thank you! It's helpful course for me as I'm a new in leadership position. I'll review this course later on to relearn for my leadership position.

교육 기관: Marco G

2020년 3월 27일

The course gives the possibilities to reflect on personal and interpersonal aspects that are crucial for a briliant career.

교육 기관: Jordi E G

2021년 1월 22일

Highly recommended to help understand your own strengths and weakness, so you can focus on improving or potentiate them

교육 기관: Catherine N

2020년 12월 11일

I Loved this Course! I have learnt so much from it and plan on having the concepts as a life long journey.

교육 기관: Mohammed N F

2020년 5월 11일

VERY NICE COURSE CATERS TO THE REQUIREMENT OF ENGINEERING LEADERSHIP, EXCELLENTLY CRAFTED FOR SUCCESS

교육 기관: DUGGANA V

2020년 11월 1일

It's really an amazing platform for students to gain knowledge and the teaching part is really good.

교육 기관: Gianni C

2021년 3월 11일

A great initiation to discovering oneself and the way to fathom the personality for leadership.

교육 기관: E E M

2020년 12월 21일

I want to continue to the next course of this specialisation courses can you assist me through

교육 기관: Bindu V S

2020년 7월 26일

Great course on self awareness and leadership. all materials, video and description excellent

교육 기관: DEEPJYOTI T

2020년 5월 3일

this is a very effective course for your life. This course help you how to be a good leader.