Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
912개의 평가

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

RN

2022년 5월 18일

This course is deceptive because you approach it through your false mind and learning and implementing the self reflection methods you come out a better person. Just to note: I am 67 yrs old

NJ

2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 363개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Maria K

2021년 2월 5일

Thank you

교육 기관: mais h j

2021년 1월 22일

thank you

교육 기관: DR. S T C

2020년 7월 19일

Excellent

교육 기관: BONGU T

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent

교육 기관: M. C O

2019년 2월 17일

Excellent

교육 기관: lucio o

2019년 1월 13일

excelente

교육 기관: maria l v

2018년 9월 1일

Inspiring

교육 기관: Kristine A

2021년 3월 11일

Big help

교육 기관: Omri

2019년 9월 24일

AWESOME

교육 기관: Dr. T S M

2019년 6월 15일

Superb!

교육 기관: Wenen Y

2020년 10월 8일

great

교육 기관: AVALIDODDI. M G

2020년 7월 29일

Nice

교육 기관: Katherine P

2021년 6월 26일

T

교육 기관: Volodymyr M

2020년 5월 13일

I had difficult time grading this course. My expectation form it were a bit different. I thought meditation is some sort of training for your mind and with meditation you may get new abilities and new skills. Apparently, it is not true. Meditation is to help one to understand himself better, get calmer, become more balanced and get more happiness in ones life. Many people live happy lives, but not many realize this.

I am satisfied I have taken this course. Now I am using meditation to understand reasons for things happening in my life. It is good instrument to have in my possession.

Also, it is just awesome way to spend some time with my mind :-)

교육 기관: Andre d C B

2020년 1월 3일

This course was very interesting in the way it is designed and it is really possible to do it in a much shorter time than 6 weeks. I believe it could be improved by a clearer initial description of the evaluation methods before starting to present the content. Overall, it contributed a lot to the beginning of my meditation process and to my thinking about this technique. Andre Bastos (Canada)

교육 기관: Fabulously O

2021년 3월 12일

I really enjoyed the course and looked forward to it each day.

I liked Dr Lee's relaxed style and I hope to continue with the meditation myself.

I never realised how much I am influenced by my pictures and what other people have said to me over the years. It has dominated most of my life and what I believed I could accomplish.

Thank you Dr Lee.

교육 기관: Blanca B

2020년 8월 14일

Al finalizar cada video, se observa que hay referencias. Mejoraría mucho el curso si tuviéramos acceso a dichas referencias o exponerlas para encontrarlas de alguna manera.

Respecto al profesor, las clases y el material informativo, me parecen adecuados y pertinentes para el nivel de exigencia de ingreso.

Muchas gracias Dr. Lee

교육 기관: Naomi G

2020년 8월 6일

The course teaches you how to let go of your past and empty your mind, so that your past doesn't affect your present. Very nice course but it felt dragged at some points. Could have been much shorter and to the point but the overall message is great.

교육 기관: Daniel M

2020년 4월 21일

Very complete, enjoyable and easy to follow.

Course to discover or resume the habit of self-reflection very useful for multiple areas of life and to have a healthier life mentally if you work in this habit with the guidelines that we give.

교육 기관: Dmitriy L

2021년 5월 19일

Good topic, well covered. Good lecturer. It could be better organized technically, for example, with better slides and higher quality pictures. Some information could be updated. More interaction with students would be helpful.

교육 기관: Bilyana R

2020년 6월 2일

Very useful information! Sometimes it was hard for me to understand the instructions during the meditation due to language barrier. Nonetheless, I really like the course and I will continue using the technique! Thank you!

교육 기관: Jeanette L

2021년 10월 17일

​I thought that prof: Duck joo-lee presented the material very well. I had a number of "lightbulb" moments and the information i have learnt will make my life and my choices so much better. Thank you so much Professor

교육 기관: Natasha S

2021년 1월 2일

I think the course can help a person to be happier. The information in it is worth the small amount of time you put into it and it is an interesting concept which goes with other ways of improving one's life.

교육 기관: Tan Y L

2020년 9월 25일

Thank you Prof Lee. You have made this course easy to follow and understand. It is very good for lay person to understand and practice meditation with Subtraction Method. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Lauren S B

2020년 12월 18일

I think I understand the method for self-reflection and subtraction, and my expectation is that through daily meditation I will begin to feel the change that Prof. Lee described.