Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
891개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

NJ

2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS

2020년 5월 4일

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 355개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Prashant S S

2019년 5월 2일

Very nice and informative course

교육 기관: Leonardo F

2019년 11월 18일

The information is well presented, but sometimes its boring.

교육 기관: Fern B

2020년 9월 23일

The presenter does not have a solid grasp of English, making it difficult (even painful, stressful and certainly not relaxing) to listen to the videos - he seemed to be simply reading from a text.

I tried just reading the text instead & looking at the download of the slides and then skimming over the videos but that just didn't work well. There is probably valuable information in the course but the delivery is so important.

I went through all of week 1 (the life graph exercise was interesting) and part of week 2 at which point I realized I could not continue the course, despite my interest in the topic.

I would have hoped for a higher quality of courses from your offerings.

교육 기관: Hazeos

2020년 7월 29일

The teacher's accent is just too annoying for me, I can't stand it.

Besides, the course's material is too vague. I have watched over six videos, and by the end of each video I don't think I have learned a thing (except for "you need to self-reflect to have a complete life", which doesn't even factor default mode network implications and how they are can negatively impact you instead".

교육 기관: Nicolás D D

2019년 10월 27일

Frankly, this is a boring course, with a few pieces of practical information and a very slow speaker as a teacher. Wouldn't recommend.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 1일

Poorly organized. Teacher reads slides and talks too slow.

교육 기관: Rajendran V

2021년 1월 11일

This is an Extraordinary Course. Prof. Duck-Joo Lee has put together an excellent course. The course tries to achieve something which, from a spiritual perspective can take many years of dedicated meditation and practice. However, the method taught in this course is so simple and straightforward that anyone can do it. With regular practice, it is definitely possible for anyone to achieve their true potential.

In this world of sadness, suffering and miseries, it is essential that all of us learn such methods and practice them to bring the happiness and peace which everyone desire and by birthright are ours.

I am very glad that I joined for this course. I will definitely continue to practice what I learned during the course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants lasting inner peace and tranquility. The course may seems to be a bit dry initially, but I suggest that you stick on and complete the course. Regularly and honestly practice the method and then see the magic happen.

Once again, Thank you very much Prof. Duck-Joo Lee and congratulations for putting together and conducting this course. Great work.

May You are Well..

May You are Happy..

May You are Free from Miseries and Suffering..

May You are filled with Joy and Loving Kindness..

May You are filled with Peace.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendran Valappil

교육 기관: Leslie G

2022년 2월 2일

​Duck has changed mt life by teaching me how to find my true self which was my goal from the beginning of the course. I had so much baggage on me from my past that i had forgotten how to breathe in the confusion and despair. I had to face things id buried for a long time. My goal is to be empty so i can just be and i know i still have a lot to discard so im light as a breeze, all of my mental gates open, and so i still have much work to do. I am taking this course again, each word ill reexperience as i build on my life chart and discover more false pictures to discard. I realized there is nothing to fear from facing your worst moments in life. I faced the worst and let it go into the dark abyss of death ... and it worked!! I was amazed because id been skeptical. But if you work it, it works for you. Its an adventure to me now,, feels like flying!!

교육 기관: Winston W

2022년 1월 21일

This course came to me in my life at the exact time I needed it. Thank-you so much Professor Duck-Joo Lee for bringing this knowledge to the world and making a significant difference in people's lives with this easy-to-learn method. There are benefits enjoyed while taking the course but I believe that there will also be long-term benefits that will be recognized. The course was well researched and easily followed with its simple, straight-forward approach. I would certainly recommend the course to anyone and I will. This is a great work you are doing and I am truly thankful and grateful for it. Hopefully more will follow and we can realize a personal and world peace through the simple act of meditation.

교육 기관: Karen S

2021년 8월 30일

I am surprised how easy this actually is, it works, I am getting results either right away or rather fast every time I do it, sometimes it needs more doing, but it brings changes for a better mind-set & internal peace rather fast. I wish I would have known this many years ago, it would have made life much easier, it would be nice to edit these tests to take out some typos, some grammar stuff & to check on the set up for what is correct since I was not able to get some correct answers for some questions no matter how many times I tried while the answer is correct.

교육 기관: Claudio V R X

2022년 4월 30일

I​ enjoyed a lot this course. It is a little different than Indian or oriental meditatino. That is more like MINDFULNESS. This course is more self reflection. But it is very helpful. And this completes me the understanding or a lot of things in may mind, that complete teh kind of meditatios I do. Professor Lee is a wonderful person. I recomend this course for everyone that is learning about himself and who wants a better World ans Moudial Peace. My eternal gratitude to professor Lee.

교육 기관: Andrew P

2022년 2월 22일

I loved this course! Wonderful professer, clear information, easy to learn and enjoyable. The knowledge I gained will be used in my career and personal life.

교육 기관: Paulina K

2021년 9월 29일

Thank you! I feel so thankful - this is a GREAT course! I've been meditating for almost 4.5 years, but this course has opened my eyes to new topics.

교육 기관: David M

2021년 12월 21일

Quite enjoyable and insightful. Would suggest for anyone who's struggling to find peace of mind in personal or professional life.

교육 기관: Алёша Ю

2019년 10월 7일

Мне очень нравится эта лекция!! Я узнаю, почему люди спорят и люди будут настроение по-разному

Я обязательно делаю медитацию!!!!

교육 기관: renna u

2021년 12월 12일

I would like to thank so much for Professor Duck-Joo Lee. I learned a lot of things from your course.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Fatemeh R

2022년 3월 12일

It was a great course I took and it helped me a lot to have a calm mind, thank you very much to Professor Duck Joo Lee

교육 기관: Amirali M

2022년 2월 7일

Are there any other courses like this one that teach how to go deeper into oneself?

교육 기관: Fernanda P

2022년 3월 29일

I glad to take this amazing course thank you prefessor Jason and Kaist university.

교육 기관: Manos T

2022년 1월 18일

L​ife changing. The best mooc I have completed. Many thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: Letty F

2022년 3월 6일

Great way to learn more about oneself. Helpful techniques on meditation.

교육 기관: Yesenia R

2021년 12월 17일

Un curso que te ayuda a tener un día a día más tranquilo

교육 기관: Maria d P A

2022년 3월 5일

gracias por el conocimiento adquirido gracias dr lee

교육 기관: Benabdennour S

2022년 4월 11일

very useful Thank you Doctor Lee.

교육 기관: Benjamin A C H

2019년 5월 12일

Highly recommend.