Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
891개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

NJ

2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS

2020년 5월 4일

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 355개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Christina P

2020년 3월 18일

I loved the course because it felt like the professor released a secret to the world. The secret of happiness. The astonishing thing is, this secret actually works. Obviously, the older or more burdened you are, the more practce you need. But isn't it that real life achievements need effort?

교육 기관: Ana

2020년 12월 27일

Interesting course. Love it. A good way to clear our minds usually full of noise and unseful images. I've been practising meditation for 2 years, not with this method, and I can say that I notice more peace after I do it, even if I practice for a short time. Thank you Dr. Lee and Coursera!

교육 기관: Lizelle L

2020년 9월 5일

I enrolled in this course, expecting to learn the reasons for meditating, according to the eastern philosophies. I did not expect it to change my whole outlook on life! I used to think my self-perception skills were good, but now I see with clear eyes. Thank you Professor Duck-Joo Lee

교육 기관: Hyecheong C

2018년 6월 7일

I'm very much satisfied with this course. I always needed such an academic and scientific approach about meditation and mind process. This course is making all my questions clear as for now. I'm really looking forward to completing this course and trying self-reflection in meditation.

교육 기관: Maria L M

2021년 5월 18일

Excelente curso! Aprendi muitas coisas e vou usar a meditação de auto reflexão para mudar muitas coisas na minha vida e como o professor diz no curso: alcançar minha felicidade! Tremendamente feliz de conquistar um certificado num curso de uma instituto tão renomado. Muito obrigada!

교육 기관: suzann s

2020년 9월 4일

I have taken many different meditation courses and they all serve their purpose, however this is by far the most effective. Professor Dr. Lee did an excellent job. I could not find where I could email Dr. Lee with any questions I had. Thank you very much for offering this course.

교육 기관: Saranya D O M

2019년 12월 22일

This is the only course in which I felt like "Oh! It's over already!" I got a missing feeling at the end of the course as there won't be any more lectures. So informative and so helpful, it created a new perspective, a new eye and a new me. Always thankful to this amazing course!

교육 기관: Jongsuk l

2020년 4월 5일

Finishing this course, which makes me happier and more peaceful than before. This is why it has a simple and unique method through subtraction meditation. So everyday I am practicing this meditatiom, I get closer to my goal without stress. Thank professor Lee for this course

교육 기관: Peter J

2018년 5월 26일

I am usually interested in meditation. This course tells us why we should meditate. Professor Lee was very kind and helpful in explaining meditation in an easy to understand way. I would like to try it if it can become human completion through self reflection meditation.

교육 기관: Encarnación T M

2020년 5월 20일

It was a surprise for me because at the Beginning ( during first week ) I thought: this is a little boring but when I started to pay attention, focusing and practicing his advices I realised that it is very interesting and practical for our life. I liked it a lot.

교육 기관: Samuel A O G

2020년 7월 12일

I´m very grateful for taking this course, I´ve learned many things during this lecture about myself, that I never knew before. I was in a difficult moment in my life I didn't know what to do, but now I feel more complete, thank you, professor Duck-Joo Lee.

교육 기관: Suraj S G

2020년 6월 2일

It very useful course to students who are in between 18 to 25 years . This course help to see yourself.

How to live happy life in this false world this lesson is comes from the course , I recommended to all of you join the course and enjoy the happy life.

교육 기관: lee y y

2020년 8월 11일

It was a great opportunity to know and learn this lecture. I have been in trouble of bad and useless memories in my life . I started to meditate by using subtraction method to achieve my goal of completeness . I want to be free in mind and be happy.

교육 기관: Khyber I

2021년 3월 4일

I find this course very helpful for self improvement. Dr Duck- Joo Lee's delivery of course is excellent so easy to understand. I will recommend this to anyone who wants to straighten their life, whoever wants to live with peace. Do it.

THANK YOU :)

교육 기관: Sonam G

2020년 9월 5일

This course pushed me to make myself happy but when I approached in the middle of the course, one happy person is the sole factor to make his/her community a happier place to live. This course is powerful and the technique is novel and sublime.

교육 기관: Soduq B

2020년 5월 4일

Reflecting on my past opened my eyes that my worries are from the false pictures I have taken.

with the subtracting method, I can proudly say I am becoming happier each and everyday of my life.

Thanks for creating this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Ernesto A M

2019년 11월 21일

es un gran curso, todos deberían tomarlo, hubiera querido que en mi sistema educativo se implementara, siento que hubiera alcanzado un gran potencial en ese momento, pero mi momento es ahora, un gran aprendizaje te deja este curso.

교육 기관: Adriana M E

2020년 5월 28일

I want to thank Dr. Lee for such an interesting course. I enjoyed a lot all the self-reflection activities we exercise during these weeks. I am truly motivated to keep practicing this method in order to reduce stress and be happy!

교육 기관: Shrawan S

2021년 6월 20일

This course was very helpful. If we apply the technique taught in this course correctly it will help us stop procrastinating and improve our performance. As this course teaches us technique to increase our self-understand level.

교육 기관: Julio R M

2020년 3월 11일

Excellent! Both Lecturer, and content are top. This course, if taking with an open mind and dedication, may be a turning point in life.

Thanks so much for the opportunity.

Regards from Sydney, Australia

Julio Rodriguez Moreno

교육 기관: Denice S

2019년 12월 31일

Excellent course. Takes you step by step to subtract worries or events that remain in your mind. These memories make you look at the world in a false perspective. Helps you to be happy and focus on your goals in life.

교육 기관: MARIA E S N

2020년 5월 29일

Dock Joo Lee is not only a good professor but an incredible human being and he really knows how transmit the world of meditation.

This course helped me a lot eliminating the things that were blocking my life. Thank you.

교육 기관: Alexis B

2020년 10월 16일

I did like the course and found it helpful. Though for me it was a bit of a beginner course. i also had a problem with understanding when Dr Lee had guests on and they were talking in another language. Hard to follow.

교육 기관: Edwin D S d L

2020년 8월 16일

Great course, Dr. Lee makes it enjoyable, relatable, easy to understand and the method he teaches is practical and friendly to apply in everyday life. It changes the way you understand the world and yourself.