Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
891개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

NJ

2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS

2020년 5월 4일

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 355개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Milos D

2020년 5월 18일

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is constantly overwhelmed by the never-ending flow of his/her thoughts and who is having hard times moving forward because of any reasons coming from the past.

교육 기관: karen m

2020년 7월 20일

I learned so much about myself through this course, and will continue to practice and apply meditation and self reflection, even that part was an eye opener for me, on my road to happiness and completion

교육 기관: Rich N

2022년 5월 19일

This course is deceptive because you approach it through your false mind and learning and implementing the self reflection methods you come out a better person. Just to note: I am 67 yrs old

교육 기관: jason B

2019년 9월 9일

Thank you for your lecture. it was so amazing moment in my life. now i can realize my life better than before. it was not difficult. it was only me who make myself tough. thank you so much.

교육 기관: Marina S

2021년 8월 10일

This course was very informative and has convinced me that meditation is part of a healthy and meaningful life! Thank you Professor Duck Joo Lee for teaching us the subtraction method.

교육 기관: Eduardo P

2020년 5월 23일

Builds upon gradual expositions an understanding and a method for you to keep perspective of what is real and deal with what is keeping you from becoming a complete person.

교육 기관: Aniza Y

2020년 12월 5일

I very much enjoyed the Prof Duck Jo Lee's systematic and scientific approach to meditation. I believed that I've learned a tool that I can use for the rest of my life.

교육 기관: Jacob J

2020년 4월 15일

Very practical course. I will be sure to apply the things I have learned in my daily life to understand more about myself and my emotions. Thanks for the great course.

교육 기관: Burda V

2020년 9월 6일

Wonderful course on how to alleviate stress and anxiety. Explains why we are the way we are and how we react to people and things is based on living in a false world.

교육 기관: Michelle Y

2020년 6월 18일

Excellent course with interesting connections to philosophy, history, neuroscience, and physics. A practical, helpful method of meditation is presented by Dr. Lee.

교육 기관: Avinash K

2021년 3월 23일

The course instructor has explained the contents in a very simple but impactful way. This is a very simple and practical method to get complete happiness in life.

교육 기관: Roselle L

2020년 12월 9일

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It is truly of great help for me and to others as well. Thank you KAIST, thank you Dr. Duck Joo Lee, Kamsahamnida!

교육 기관: Mélina D

2020년 5월 12일

cours de développement personnel vraiment intéressant. Tout le monde devrait prendre conscience et mettre en application ce qui est dit dans ce cours. merci

교육 기관: Evgueni K

2018년 9월 23일

New skill of self-reflection subtraction meditation is learned, taught by a respected scientist. Thank you so much, it will change my life for the better!

교육 기관: Tami V L

2020년 11월 8일

This was a very educational and personally meaningful course. Well-taught and. highly practical for learning how to live a much happier life. thank you!

교육 기관: Volety S S

2019년 6월 13일

This course was absolutely fantastic. When I started this course, I was stressed about college. But now, I know how to deal with my stress. Thank You!

교육 기관: Silvia M

2020년 1월 6일

Me pareció un curso necesario para liberarnos del estrés y las preocupaciones diarias. Nos enseña sobre nosotros mismos y cómo alcanzar la felicidad

교육 기관: Grisha P

2021년 3월 30일

ITS NICE BUT I CANT GET MY CERTIFICATE SO I LEFT COURSERA FROM NOW. I COMPLETED THE COURSE AND PASSED THE EXAM BUT YOU DIDNT GAVE MY PASSED PROOF.

교육 기관: Russell C

2020년 11월 17일

This course helped me a lot to improve my self understanding. I will practice what I have learnt from here on a daily basis. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Sumeyye C

2018년 8월 16일

The course of Meditation taught me great knowledge and opportunities to discover from my own present knowledge which is already belong to me.

교육 기관: Francisco C

2021년 2월 15일

Muchas gracias al profesor, Saludos desde Colombia: Bogotá y Cartagena. El curso me sirve muchísimo para entenderme a mi a mi esposa e hijos

교육 기관: Lisa M

2020년 12월 17일

A must for anyone looking to re-define how they view themselves, their role in life, and possibilities for a happier, less stressful future.

교육 기관: Seho p

2019년 9월 30일

I really want to have an opportunity to learn about mediation.

But I don’t have time.

From this opportunity, I was fascinated about mediation

교육 기관: Sakshi R

2020년 12월 6일

This is one of the best and reliable course which I have ever taken in my life . The instructor explains all the key points so perfectly.

교육 기관: Suzanna W

2021년 10월 22일

I am happy to have compleated this course, it has changed my life. It's the beginning of new journey for me. Thank you so much Dr. Lee