Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
857개의 평가
339개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

NJ
2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD
2018년 7월 11일

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 341개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Marian E R D C

2020년 11월 9일

An extremely helpful reminder of the importance of Self-reflection. Not the type of meditation that is mainstream breathing exercises, but the meditation one needs like that one in the Christian Religion.

"I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways." (Psalms)

The perfection and wholeness of oneself are achieved by discarding the "false" reality that we've made up in our minds and accept reality as they truly are and not as what we think they are. This course will truly help those who are Depressed or Anxious.

교육 기관: fbuitrago@hotmail.com

2020년 10월 1일

Dear Dr. Duck-Joo Lee,

Thank you very much to you, Kaist and Coursera for this excelent course which I will recommend

to all the people I can. The way and the peace that you show is very contagious, and from now on,

I will try to develope self reflextion - mediattion. and change my life. I already drew a black hole in my pc, and every morning before I begin with my duties, I will through away all the rubbish from my mind.

Once again Dr. Professor Duck-Joo Lee, thank you very much. I am writing from San Jose,

Costa Rica.

교육 기관: Boris C

2019년 9월 11일

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

교육 기관: John M

2018년 6월 25일

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

교육 기관: Brittany L B

2021년 1월 25일

MIND BLOWING information up until the end. I had an easier time and finished quicker when I read the transcript instead of watching through each video, except when the the professor guided the meditation, I would watch the video. Totally not what I expected but so thrilled to have learned another, different way, to better my life through meditation. The subtraction method works! Worth every minute in my opinion, you just have to be patient. You'll be surprised:)

교육 기관: jungtaekseo

2019년 9월 11일

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th

교육 기관: Vibhor T

2020년 7월 19일

It has been a great journey. Going through the course has brought within me a positive insight and now I can relate to situations in more calming way. Thank you Professor Duck-Joo Lee for showing me and acquainting me to the true self and discarding the false picture, though initially it was a struggle but gradually the memories started popping up. The flow of journey step wise was smooth.

Thanks

Vibhor

교육 기관: Shweta S R

2021년 7월 8일

​​The practice of meditation can take different forms, however, all types of meditation that exist are ultimately aimed at calming and relaxing the mind and cultivating attention. Meditation is mental training to take us to a state of peace and quiet in our mind away from thoughts about the future or continuous memories of the past. It is a powerful technique to access our true Self. Thank you Dr.Lee

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 6월 8일

After practicing self reflection and using the subtraction methods for only a short period of time, I am relieved to find my brain is more accessible probably because old memories and their associated neural connections are gone. It feels like space for new 'thinking' has been created where worries have been discarded. Thank you Duck-Joo Lee for being an intuitive and helpful guide.

교육 기관: Miguel A S C

2019년 12월 1일

Although I recognize I was quite reluctant to meditation because of different negative experiences, I recognize this course has changed my mind, I deeply think that meditation is a key activity to improve our life and help others to improve theirs.

Thank you for such a good training. I will for sure continue using the techniques described in this course in a daily basis.

교육 기관: luis c b p

2019년 1월 20일

Agradezco muchísimo la oportunidad que dan para acceder a estos cursos de tanta ayuda. En mi recién iniciada práctica budista me ha sido útil para aplicarlo precisamente al momento de la meditación y darme cuenta que mi vida no se reduce a momentos ya vividos o a momentos por venir sino que eso depende de la misma libertad de actuar que yo me provea. Gracia al Dr Duck.

교육 기관: Eric H

2021년 10월 8일

I enjoyed taking the course during my quarantine here in Hong Kong, and it provoked thoughts and reflection. I might dedicate some of my daily meditations to the subtraction method to see how it compares to other mindfulness meditations (vipassana, metta). I was surprised the course didn't make any references to Buddhist meditation despite the obvious commonalities.

교육 기관: Sukhbir D

2020년 7월 7일

Self Reflection via Mediation was A-1 Course which not only let the stress out but also relaxes and makes our mind comfortable. Every Video Clip from all eight weeks of course were meaningful and did made logic to our life. Even-though the Eight Weeks Course with many sub-sections were kind of long but had flexibility of completing it at our own pace of time.

교육 기관: Oleg C

2019년 7월 23일

Thank you very much, this course answered to many of my questions and gave me an insight of a better understanding of how my mind works. I think the professor Lee presented and structured the course perfectly. I would like to be part of such topic for research in the future because this is the way to help people discover themselves, respect and love themselves

교육 기관: El C

2019년 10월 10일

Following Dr. Lee's self-reflection Subtraction Method has really helped me in my day to day life. I am so much more patient and calmer than before. And I no longer "sweat the small stuff." I would say over all I am much happier since when I started the course and I am now doing the Self-Reflection daily. Thank you so much for offering this course!!

교육 기관: Ann C

2021년 11월 6일

|This course is very interesting, Applying the substraction method thru self reflection will be added to my daily routine so I can achieve completeness. Thank you for this course. I appreciated the format of the course and thank Professor Dock-Joo Lee for the lectures and his offer to answer all the questions I had or might have in the future.

교육 기관: Tiago H F d L

2021년 2월 2일

Exceptional course, exceeded my expectations. I recommend that everyone on the planet do it. I feel more serene, light, happy. I realize now that I have achieved almost all of my goals and that it is possible to be a complete human being. I am practicing the mind of the universe, in order to transform myself and the world for the better.

교육 기관: Karl D

2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course. I chose the course to learn more abut general meditation. I feel as if I learned level II information vice basic information that I was initially seeking. This was awesome. I have tools that i have begun to use daily and feel as if they will be with me for the rest of my life. Please develop more courses like this one!

교육 기관: Monika M

2018년 6월 12일

As long as following the course step by step, I can grab the idea that meditation is practically the key for my true happiness and success. It is not any more vague to me. And I am getting more interested in my inner self. Thank you for the systematic lecture. I would like to recommend this course to my collesges and friends.

교육 기관: Vinita J

2020년 10월 16일

Excellent course conducted by Prof.Duck-Joo Lee [KAIST]. The way medication techniques describes from childhood to 1000 years, I never imagine before taking up this course. However , I have learned lot of mediation practice like vippassana, chakra healing but this spiritual techniques is worth controlling our mind and body.

교육 기관: Avie N

2020년 9월 28일

This is an excellent course with practical examples of how you can breakaway from you past and start living the way people are meant to. If one sticks to the practices provided by Dr Lee, you will achieve your goals of peace, tranquility and happiness. I would consider this course an endearing gift to humanity from Dr Lee.

교육 기관: Ruchika A

2020년 6월 10일

I am grateful to this course for enabling me to view my past and the world differently, for showing the true meaning of happiness and for helping me look back on my childhood, school days, stress and worries in order to know myself better. My habits have become positive, and I am peaceful and happy now. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Pietro G

2020년 5월 9일

Well done. I have been interested in meditation for long time but, despite reading different books and theories, I have never been able to understand it thoroughly and never been able to be persistant. I think this course offers a practical method to get results and therefore keep practicing and get better and better.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 9월 18일

Es un curso para el que no necesitas conocimiento previo. Avanzas y te vas conociendo sin darte cuenta, pero al final notas una diferencia, por muy pequeña que sea. Te da las herramientas necesarias para aplicar este método, tan útil, todas las veces que quieres a lo largo de tu vida. Vale totalmente la pena.