Chevron Left
Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life(으)로 돌아가기

KAIST(한국과학기술원)의 Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
857개의 평가
339개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

최상위 리뷰

NJ
2019년 4월 19일

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD
2018년 7월 11일

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

필터링 기준:

Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life의 341개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Suzanna W

2021년 10월 22일

I am happy to have compleated this course, it has changed my life. It's the beginning of new journey for me. Thank you so much Dr. Lee

교육 기관: David C

2020년 4월 7일

Excellent practical value. Unlike any other meditation I’ve tried, but it has been very effective for me. Thank you, Professor Lee!

교육 기관: Raineer B J

2021년 3월 10일

This is one of the best courses I have enrolled in Coursera. it's like going to a college retreat and coming back with a fresh mind.

교육 기관: Yuliya A S

2020년 12월 18일

It is a bit Unusual by US standards of self-reflection, but if one is open minded one can find many connections, and helpful ideas.

교육 기관: David M

2021년 12월 21일

Quite enjoyable and insightful. Would suggest for anyone who's struggling to find peace of mind in personal or professional life.

교육 기관: Midhila R

2020년 6월 11일

great course that helps you to delve deep into your mind and eliminate thoughts that hold you back from achieving your best self

교육 기관: saakshi c

2020년 6월 5일

it is a very good course and i think everyone should take it for self realization and to delete the negative factors inside you

교육 기관: Brown H

2019년 9월 30일

Thanks to my finger to find this lecture. I already feel some relief in my mind. And i know there must be more progress. Thanks

교육 기관: Jessica P

2021년 4월 10일

Self reflection is a great way to clear your mind and live a happier, more peaceful life. I recommend this course to everyone!

교육 기관: Md N Y

2020년 7월 14일

Everyone should do this course. Sometimes it is hard to understand professors English other than that it is highly recommended

교육 기관: Patrick M

2021년 6월 27일

A very interesting way of mediatating and "re-setting " your mindset and allowing you to come really into the "here and now"!

교육 기관: Viraj R

2020년 5월 29일

The course is very useful for my future. I know very important knowledge of self reflection & meditation thought the course.

교육 기관: Steven D

2019년 9월 30일

I couldt believe i found this lecture. It is unbelievable that lecture like this exists. Thank u. Professor. U change my life

교육 기관: Jane W

2018년 9월 12일

This course has helped me move on after self-reflection. My mind is more open and less constrained by emotional responses.

교육 기관: renna u

2021년 12월 12일

I would like to thank so much for Professor Duck-Joo Lee. I learned a lot of things from your course.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Siti A P

2021년 9월 3일

I love this course. This is one of highly recommended courses I've taken in Coursera. Thanks to Professor Lee Duck-Joo.

교육 기관: Thanh-Mai T T

2021년 4월 14일

This course has helped me understand more about myself and the rest of the world. Thank you, Professor Duck-Joo Lee.

교육 기관: Gustavo R C

2020년 11월 23일

A very easy way to get peace, understanding and happiness. Thanks

profesor Duck-Joo Lee. Greetings from Costa Rica.

교육 기관: 19MEC014_PRIYANKA V

2020년 6월 16일

This course helps me to gain new knowledge about meditation and all.thank you so much for teaching in a simple way!

교육 기관: Anne T

2020년 6월 21일

It is simply brilliant and brilliantly simple.Thank you so much professor. I feel lighter and much, much happier.

교육 기관: Tracy L

2021년 2월 18일

Always appreciate people who truly cares about world peace and calmness in human minds! Thanks for the teaching!

교육 기관: Francisco G H

2018년 9월 18일

it is real the illumination? what if my minf only thinks about that? it might be ilumination ego?

thank you!! :)

교육 기관: Liliana V

2021년 1월 8일

very powerful course, I strongly recomend these lectures in order to gain more self consciousness and wellness

교육 기관: Kalbande P D

2020년 8월 19일

One of the best course on Coursera very effective self reflection method of mediation thanks prof.Duck Joo Lee

교육 기관: Kristie K

2020년 5월 4일

Life-changing for those who pay attention and are willing to change old habits and develop new, healthy ones