Chevron Left
Semiconductor Physics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Semiconductor Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
218개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

최상위 리뷰

SB
2020년 5월 22일

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

PR
2020년 6월 4일

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

필터링 기준:

Semiconductor Physics의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Girinath

2020년 5월 11일

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

교육 기관: Umut U K

2020년 10월 25일

The course was more than enough to provide introductory information to semiconductor physics. Even though the video lectures are well prepared, they do not include sufficient information to deal with some of the problems in the assignment and homework quizzes. I am aware that it is not possible to add that much information to the videos. However, there can ( and must) be a complimentary reading list and/or names of various course books.

교육 기관: Somayajula B

2020년 5월 23일

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

교육 기관: Ponnada T R

2020년 6월 5일

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

교육 기관: Michael H

2019년 12월 28일

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

교육 기관: Li-Kai L

2020년 1월 16일

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

교육 기관: Manmeet K K

2020년 5월 10일

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.

교육 기관: Himadri S

2020년 5월 31일

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

교육 기관: Chandra s K

2020년 6월 22일

I learned a lot , being it my first core subject and professor Wounjhang Park explanations were flawless and the short tutorial's were amazing , short yet informative and someone like me who's new to this topic understood the basics pretty easily.

THAN-YOU , TO COURSERA & AND A RESPECTED BOW TO PROFESSOR Wounjhang Park.

교육 기관: Dr. P V r

2020년 8월 16일

I am very happy to be a part of course era learner group. I am benefited by doing this course and learnt the topic in detail even though it is known to me. Problems given the assignment are very tough and to solve these I done hard work from which I learnt the subject in depth.

교육 기관: kartik s

2019년 4월 20일

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

교육 기관: yair d

2020년 4월 20일

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

교육 기관: Dr. A S P

2020년 8월 10일

The course was very good and informative. Assignments was very tough for which we worked out a lot

교육 기관: Sujyot M

2021년 4월 12일

Very well conducted and explained course on semiconductor physics devices fundamental concepts.

교육 기관: Dr. S R

2020년 5월 28일

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

교육 기관: Sujoy M

2020년 5월 22일

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

교육 기관: Yeison A O O

2020년 7월 3일

I really love this course and i learn a lot. Hope to continue with the whole specialization.

교육 기관: Nafiz I S

2020년 5월 16일

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

교육 기관: T V

2020년 5월 12일

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

교육 기관: U. M K

2020년 5월 23일

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

교육 기관: Ahmed S M

2021년 8월 11일

Great class. Some of the material isnt covered in the lecture.

교육 기관: Anik P

2020년 5월 19일

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!

교육 기관: JAYA P R K

2020년 8월 7일

Concepts are logically placed,with clear explanation

교육 기관: Jovana M

2020년 10월 11일

Great course, strongly recommended! Thank you

교육 기관: Dr M C S R

2020년 9월 7일

Thanking you a lot for offering the course