Chevron Left
Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,000개의 평가

강좌 소개

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

최상위 리뷰

RB

2019년 8월 6일

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN

2017년 3월 26일

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

필터링 기준:

Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO의 224개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dina I

2019년 3월 4일

The content was great but the peer reviewed assignment is messy. The grading for the assignment can be pretty subjective and it seems that there is not enough people to get all of them done.

There are a lot of people that are asking for their papers to still be graded and mine is not done either. Somehow this has to be better organized. I have not had this sort of challenges in other classes where instructors outline the deliverables, grading and have enough people to review papers.

교육 기관: PJH4068

2020년 2월 11일

While there are some real gems in the content, much of it is outdated. Google Plus is no longer extant, so why is it included in the class material? Some of the studies are about six years old - that's a very long time in a tech environment; I am sure many newer versions are available.

교육 기관: Astrid K

2016년 11월 23일

1 star for the course, the video's are longer than needed because the instructor could be telling his stories in a more structured way. There's too much self-promotion (or maybe that's normal in the US).

1 star because the final assignment gives a lot of insight, although it's on the long side.

교육 기관: Jill W

2020년 1월 21일

Enge professes to be knowledgeable about understanding target audiences, but he has much to learn. In week 4’s Creating World Class Content, Enge offers two examples of partnerships. The first? Playboy, of course. Enge explains how a stunt cyclist was filmed having “all kinds of interesting interactions with Playmates… .” I couldn’t help but be reminded of what many IT departments looked like not too long ago, Playboy and Penthouse pin-ups on the walls; in other words, the clubhouse sign “no girls allowed.” As if to ameliorate any microaggressions his audience is experiencing (maybe Enge does know his audience), he offers as a second example a “company that really focuses on educating and empowering girls all over the globe.”

Enge might be beyond hope, but I believe Coursera can do better. First, Coursera should have guidelines educators must follow to ensure ALL learners feel welcome. Second, Coursera should review material before the courses are offered. Maybe Coursera already has these steps in place, but this video somehow slipped through the cracks. Well Coursera, here is your chance to do something about that. What will it be?

교육 기관: Nicolás S V

2018년 4월 1일

Repetitive content, and for the peer review assignment they say: "hey just go back to course 2 for doing this project" :S, really?.

The course is pretty much abandoned, people is having trouble trying to get the reviews they need, and there are a lot of repeated messages from the professor, who I guess scheduled the same message to appear in each session but only generates noise since from all the messages I have read, some people answer but he never gives feedback, WTF?

Also the peer review assignment is ambiguous since the RUBRIC questions are subjective :S !

교육 기관: Patricia B

2017년 6월 9일

learned nothing new in this module

교육 기관: DW P

2018년 1월 19일

Superficial, mostly common sense.

교육 기관: Blair W

2016년 11월 7일

This course is the least content rich of the series, so far. Seemed basic to me, but maybe that's because my background is communication and content strategy.

교육 기관: Alex D

2018년 11월 20일

Doesn't seem to "advanced." And lots of fluff! A bit of a waste of time

교육 기관: Kimberly M

2017년 4월 9일

This course is not as well designed as the preceding courses in this certification. The instructor's lessons are poorly organized, his activities offer little value, and the quiz questions and answers are poorly written with regards to grammar and depth of knowledge. The author also does a lot of self-promotion with regards to his company, his research studies, and his book.

The only positive to this class is that it progresses quickly, making the lack of quality more tolerable. Had this been the first course in this certification, I would have dropped out and looked for a better program.

교육 기관: Raj B

2022년 1월 25일

I enrolled to learn Social Media Marketing and SEO so I can advance my career in this field. The content of all courses is outdated. There is nothing that I don't already know. Please update your sources. It's 2022, not 2015 or 2018

교육 기관: Anthony K C

2019년 6월 18일

Peer to Peer review ruined everything. They do not even read properly and just give bad scores without second thoughts. The comment they give is horrible, and is not true if they read properly.

교육 기관: Jennifer C

2018년 11월 23일

Terrific course! Really great information from both tangible and intangible perspectives. I learned so much and I was able to apply it immediately. I felt energized and excited by the content and I was able to complete my course with a great feeling of achievement and also one of preparedness for what is to come. I'm eager to head to the next module as I am committed to completing the specialization and earning my certificate. I am not a college graduate but I have a true thirst for learning so Coursera is my go-to service for continued education in a way that suits my lifestyle and interests.

교육 기관: Ana R

2022년 6월 25일

Me impactó el ejemplo que dió el docente en el inició de su profesión, dónde tomó la decisión de hacer un trabajo con mucha dedicación y a partir de eso ganó confiabilidad y reputación.

Me inspira las ganas por el crecimiento y el esfuerzo.

Gracias a Eric Enge !! por lo genuino y lo valorable como docente. Gran curso!!

교육 기관: Allysia M

2020년 1월 19일

Really practical and inspiring course content. Eric Enge is a great lecturer and I'd recommend this to anyone who's seeking a firmer grasp on content marketing tactics. Thanks!

교육 기관: Vĩnh M Q

2021년 1월 31일

This course has been very helpful to me. Based on it, I have improved a lot of my skills in digital marketing, not just SEO. Thanks for your instruction, thank you very much!

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 3월 30일

Amazing course if you want to learn SEO than must take it

교육 기관: Teresa D

2020년 4월 5일

I truly love this course and got a lot out of it. The only downside to these courses are the peer graded assignments rather than instructor graded. I find that in order to get proper credit each section/answer that fits the rubric has to be labeled and highlighted as some students do not really pay close attention and/or are not native to the English language and struggle to find information. I have turned in the same assignment for two very different grades with the only change being my highlighting the exact answers that the grading rubric covers.

교육 기관: Agata P

2022년 4월 29일

It's a great start to content marketing and SEO, as well as social media marketing - it's well explained, and everything still applies today. However, there have been so many new things happening (this is a very vibrant and changing topic after all, like the industry itself) that I was kind of surprised that all the reading material was from 2015. Time for an update, perhaps, and maybe a few mentions of TikTok marketing for SEO? :)

교육 기관: chaco d

2020년 1월 27일

lots of good information in this course that I was able to connect to my own advertising experience. The whole course has given me a greater understanding of how to approach SEO beyond just looking for keywords.

교육 기관: Kara D L - G

2018년 3월 23일

Good and informative course! However, some information may be outdated such as Vine being no longer available, and the new emergence of Facebook My Day and Instagram Stories.

교육 기관: Edwin S L I

2019년 2월 6일

Very good course but something old

교육 기관: Mary G

2022년 1월 15일

Overall, this class had some good pointers and was informative but this whole series needs to be updated, since many of the articles Eric references were written more than 5 years ago. The links to his former company are broken, since his company was acquired, too. And using the Playboy & Red Bull partnership example is in poor taste in 2022. Danny MacAskill bikes around the Playboy mansion and the audience gets to see Playmates? I'm sure in 2022, someone could find better partnership examples.

교육 기관: Rebecca G

2016년 12월 5일

Overall a decent course to audit, but I think it was almost too repetitive and lacked a lot of substance. It would have been nice to really focus on great content types, versus share, share, share.

교육 기관: Krishnanunni H M

2022년 6월 24일

This Course is more or less a rehash of Google's Free Fundamentals of Digital Marketing Course