Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,482개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

최상위 리뷰

AS

2021년 8월 28일

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

2018년 11월 4일

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

필터링 기준:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB의 682개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Rushita P

2022년 4월 4일

Good Course

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2021년 7월 18일

NICE COURSE

교육 기관: 255840 r

2020년 5월 22일

Nice course

교육 기관: Vahid A

2020년 11월 18일

Excellent

교육 기관: Jawher H

2020년 6월 7일

Good one

교육 기관: Nayan K B

2020년 7월 8일

Good!

교육 기관: TUMPUDI M S K S

2021년 12월 10일

nice

교육 기관: Ullas R

2020년 10월 9일

nice

교육 기관: Hemanth T M

2020년 8월 7일

Nice

교육 기관: Manchikalapati M

2020년 7월 1일

good

교육 기관: Gowthami

2019년 5월 16일

Good

교육 기관: Luis M M

2018년 10월 5일

nice

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2021년 10월 21일

The course was good. I learnt a lot. It was important though to read external documents to really get an understand of what was being done and why, for example with CORS. Towards the end, the tying up of the React app with the Express server could use significant improvement. There are several bugs in the code that need to be fixed. I spent an inordinate amount of time debugging code that was simply handed over. Nevertheless, I'm glad that this course specialization exists.

교육 기관: PANKAJ K M

2020년 7월 2일

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

교육 기관: Joao P d P C

2021년 8월 19일

The course itself is good enough to have the understanding of how Node, MongoDB and Express work, but still is somewhat outdated and does not follow the best practices for async programming with Node.js (there were no mentions to async / await). Also, I like weeks 1, 2 and 4 but felt week 3 had too much content to follow and was too easy to get lost

교육 기관: Scott V

2020년 2월 6일

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

교육 기관: Gonzalo T

2020년 7월 27일

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Yuichiro M

2019년 11월 3일

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.

교육 기관: Rami M

2020년 12월 1일

The explanation was not so clear, and the course has a lot of new ideas, the overall was not so clear for me, and I always needed to go to other recourses to understand the unclear information.

교육 기관: Devansh J

2020년 4월 28일

the course was great but at last they didn't tell describe how to integrate client with backend. Instead, they opened written code and was just iterating what was written. very disappointing.

교육 기관: VISHNU P U

2021년 9월 10일

This course was not easy and it is not for complete beginners. MongoDB is not easy to install also other software shown in this course you have to learn so many things from other resources.

교육 기관: Ilia K

2020년 12월 21일

Good material, but presenting is boring. Some JS moments are out of date

교육 기관: Sourav P

2019년 8월 30일

Content must be updated to support new versions of the packages.

교육 기관: Mayank C

2022년 8월 8일

Good, But should have kept someone to review the assignments

교육 기관: Nafisur A

2019년 4월 26일

Contents are pretty old. Many syntax has got changed.