Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,578개의 평가
435개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

최상위 리뷰

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

필터링 기준:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB의 434개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: himanshu s

Jul 17, 2019

muppalla sir is a legend, love from india

교육 기관: Riddhima S

Jul 02, 2019

Po po po po dhammad dhammad

교육 기관: Ankit S

Jul 18, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Maria G H M

Jul 17, 2019

Excelente!

교육 기관: Saptarshi S

May 21, 2020

Good course has covered a lot of topics. However, I feel a certain topics could have been explained better. The course isn't recommended for people who are doing it standalone, you should do it either as part of your angular/ react specialization. Also the instructor has kept this last course same for both specialisation, though the course was originally made for the angular specialisation. Instructor followed an approach suitable for angular client built in that course, so in the very end had to make certain changes at the very end while integrating backend with frontend of react. Updating the course to the latest date for a newer specialisation could be a better approach.

Also the course pattern of first a theory lecture followed by a exercise lecture isn't best for an web development course. I believe in web courses, it's better to cut to theory lectures in between coding, rather than explaining things first in a 15-20 min video followed by another coding lecture! Instead coding and explaining topics is a much more natural approach.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD S

Jul 12, 2019

Voice of Trainer Is not clear although he has great knowledge

교육 기관: Shubham S

Jun 07, 2018

Coursera offers a great opportunity and resources for educators from any field. it's course quality is appropriate for beginners. Collection of courses on coursera covers almost everything that an educator needs. Course layout, structuring and delivery methods allow learners easy access thereby facilitating a user to schedule, plan, prioritise and take the course as per convenience. User always has the chance to enroll for multiple courses at a time which is very good for time optimization. One of the features of coursera is email notification, which reminds users about upcoming classes and courses. As it offers courses from the top universities, and all being free, allows the students (and teachers) to learn from world-class professors, watch high quality lectures, achieve mastery via interactive exercises, and collaborate with a global community of students.

교육 기관: Saravanan C

Jul 15, 2020

I think this is one of the best specialization I have signed up for. The teacher really forces you to do things - not spoon feeding. Also the contents are planned enough & well. I think there is a need for up-to-date need for software, installation instructions at many places. Less experienced folks might find it discouraging otherwise and bail out this beautiful course and effort. I literally want the author and Coursera to BAN folks spamming with "please review my assignment". It just makes the whole forum useless. I never needed to do that and everything was smooth for me - wondering why it is happening with others. I look forward similar end-to-end Full stack courses from this teacher. Thank you.

교육 기관: Peter S

Nov 22, 2017

The last of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured.

I have one suggestion: It would have been nice also to learn how to handle sql-databases (like: postgresql) from nodejs. After the course I guess it is possible for me to study it on my own, but having Jogesh Muppalas introductions sure is addictive..

교육 기관: Gillian B

Sep 25, 2018

Enjoyed this course and I liked Professor Muppala. I learned a lot in just 4 weeks. I'm new to javascript and node. I liked that it crossed a very broad range in just 4 weeks - not into great depth, just an introduction into the possibilities. That's exactly what I wanted. The structure of the course was just fine - project based, so it built up in complexity. The final assignment took me much longer than I expected, but I persevered. I will have a little break, then do some more courses. Excellent value for money.

교육 기관: Naresh T

Jan 22, 2019

This course helps us to understand nodeJS better . The best thing for the course is that a step by step tutorials from the basic Node.js, then to MongoDB, and the following Mongoose, Passport, OAuth, swagger documentation and etc. It also covers the testing tool like Postman, which is the essential tool for backend testing. The methodology of test-driven development comes along with the entire course..

It would have been better if the last topic also made as mandatory assignment.. :) :) :)..

교육 기관: Yuki H

Apr 21, 2018

This course opens a new gate to someone like me does not know much about the backend development on Node.js and its eco-system. The best thing for the course is that a step by step tutorials from the basic Node.js, then to MongoDB, and the following Mongoose, Passport and etc. It also covers the testing tool like Postman, which is the essential tool for backend testing. The methodology of test-driven development comes along with the entire course.

교육 기관: Alieldin A A

Dec 05, 2019

I'd have never expected such an informative course that covers everything from introducing all the fundamentals of Javascript to introducing all the quirks and ins and outs of the Express framework, and even offering a ton of information about security and so much more. This course is a gem, and Prof. Jogesh is a brilliant, light-hearted, and extremely knowledgeable teacher; I thank him dearly for all the effort and love he put into this course!

교육 기관: Piyush P

Oct 22, 2017

Great course again! Jogesh Mupalla and Hong Kong University together are creating the best courses on Coursera. I have not seen any other course on any MOOC with so much work from the creator's side. So many readings and so much amount of time for explanation and in a perfect pace for learners.

Other course developers go at a great pace and they don't offer students time to dwell into the topic. Not so with the courses from Jogesh Mupalla.

교육 기관: Alexander

Jul 04, 2020

Some of the information is already irrelevant. But the course is still very good. I like the way the assignments were composed. And the lecturer clearly explains every step. His English is almost perfect for non-native speakers like me. Such a pity that a lot of students are cheating. In the last assignment, every submission that I checked was like the previous one (every single line of code).

교육 기관: Michael L

May 06, 2020

This course if perfect if you already stumbled around JavasScript in various tutorials but couldn't really wrap your head around how everything is connected. As a Professor Mr. Muppala has a great way of explaining the different Tools and the Technologies and guides you to build a full fledged Web Application/Mobile App with React so that you actually learn how everything is connected.

교육 기관: Henry C H T

May 25, 2018

A very good summary about the server technology related to web application. It covers a lot including

MongoDB, Authentication Options, SSL as well as REST API built on top of Express Server. Though I'd challenge if Javascript is the best option for server side implementation, this course definitely a very a good summary about how the server side works.

교육 기관: Mykola L

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing course! I gained a lot of knowledge while attending it. Mr. Jogesh Muppala gave great theoretical insights and supplement them with comprehensive examples. Now, I am well-equipped with the skills using NodeJS, Express, and MongoDB to build my web services. I highly recommend this course to everyone who starts its journey in the web development.

교육 기관: Aiman A

Sep 09, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. As a developer this course has helped me a lot on how to set up a back end program for applications. Towards the end of the course, the topic shifted to angular and its was kind of a hard to understand the samples since it was just introduced with out clear explanation. But in general it was really a great course.

교육 기관: Samir K

May 26, 2020

Only one very humble request, at the end of each exercise please provide the solutions (which unlocks only after passing the assignment) so that we can continue with lectures without any problems in our code as they might differ from the code that the instructor uses to make modifications and it makes it very difficult for us to cope up.

교육 기관: Pedro C G S

Mar 17, 2020

Muito feliz de ter finalizado o curso! Se manter atualizado é sempre bom e ainda mais quando o curso tem referencia! Aprendi conceitos básicos e avançados que me permitirão criar aplicações robustas e escaláveis tanto na minha empresa quanto em projetos pessoais.

Parabéns ao professor Jogesh Muppala por todo o conteudo do curso!

교육 기관: Rustam A

Oct 04, 2018

I have learned this course couple of times, without completing. But it really great. It opened my eyes for new world of server side development, async programming and more deep understanding of networking (https, api, get, post, cookies, tokens, file transfer, cors...) - which is very common and necessary part of my life.

교육 기관: Rajesh A

Sep 07, 2019

I am nobody to comment on Mr. Murappa's course.

Respect to the Mr. Murappa he is GOD of Node JS.

Very Good Course Content. I am going to attend all the courses of Mr.Murappa. Very Clear communication and to the point. All assignments are as per industry requirements and need to be taken very seriously. Thank you sir!!

교육 기관: Vibhanshu s

Jul 19, 2020

My first time learning back-end development and it was fun and educational. I took the whole specialization course which is a very good way to get started with your full stack web development. This course is recommended for anyone who wants to get started with back-end development using Node, Express and MongoDB.

교육 기관: ikpeama c s

Dec 19, 2019

very instructive......i have been able to gain useful insight into server-side development.....with my REST api/mongo server.; I am really excited about the knowledge i have gained in this course, as it has given me insight into what goes on behind the hood that brings about an interesting user experience .