Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,466개의 평가
666개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

최상위 리뷰

SM

2018년 11월 4일

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS

2021년 8월 28일

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

필터링 기준:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB의 672개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jorge A

2020년 11월 1일

I was expecting more of this course, the first two weeks was a normal course about using node and express the essential for every project if you want to use JavaScript and nodes. But after the second week between the third or when you need to authenticate the users and use mongoDB, I think is better to use a project to for real example like, login for the user, a template for every user, instead about that the teacher in this course he uses a software where he sends data to the server (mongo). Why he did not use NodeJs, javaScript or Vue, React or Angular to validate the users or send data JSON responds like we usually do in every website that we navigate. Because usually in every website where has a login, has a button and text area for your credentials. So I think everyone in this course in that section expects how to validate a form and the credentials in it. but we never did it. So where is the magic? conclusion: we don't use a software to create a user for a website, or did you use it to create one for Coursera? if you did it, please tell me how? because I use it the login and signup button to create my account.

교육 기관: Elias C M

2020년 8월 19일

The content is out of date. The instructor does not lay out the algorithm beforehand as comments so people can follow and understand the thinking. The naming of variables and objects is completely horrible. This course must be redone. There are so many better REACT courses people can take. I had to take an equivalent of every course in this specialization to better understand. I'm sure that the instructor is a lovely human being, but this is one of the worse courses of all time.

교육 기관: Sagnik D

2022년 2월 15일

Don't do this course, it's a waste of time and money, not only will you be unable to follow the intructor as he hardly makes sense, almost all of it is out dated and you will need to learn most of the things and fix things as you go.

교육 기관: Vicky G

2020년 7월 3일

Just a waste of time doing the course.Professor never gives clear explanation on any of the topic.

교육 기관: Shikhar S

2020년 7월 9일

Poor Explanation.no real time Project,outdated and poor project with no practical importance.

교육 기관: Divya D V

2020년 9월 8일

It was really a great teaching by Jogesh sir.I am almost familiar with all the topics in node.js. When I started this cousre I had no prior knowledge on what is node,epress,handling request and etc.,but now I have very good foundation on the node,express,MongoDb,authentication etc.I always wonder why I need to study in college when I have better teachers online to teach me lot more than what I study in my college.

교육 기관: Achuth R

2019년 7월 18일

Mr. Jogesh has been terrific through out the course and is very passionate to teach. He guides you very well. His teaching has been very accurate. He's a very good tutor

교육 기관: Mateus R P

2019년 7월 4일

The Professor Jogesh Muppala is an amazing Major. So, the content is very relevant and important to improve my knowledge!

교육 기관: Chirag J

2019년 7월 8일

Good course to understand basics of server side development (back-end development). Cleared my concepts.....

교육 기관: Juan P M C

2020년 8월 1일

excellent course, the proposed topics were explained very easily and the proposed objectives were obtained

교육 기관: Khuram Z

2020년 6월 27일

Excellent course. Just take your time with the concept. Let them sink in. Don't haste it.

교육 기관: jinwei z

2019년 7월 2일

I have learn a lot through this including mongoDB server side development etc

교육 기관: Athreya N P

2019년 7월 8일

The way he teaches, it makes me easy to understand concepts.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU S

2019년 7월 17일

muppalla sir is a legend, love from india

교육 기관: Riddhima S

2019년 7월 2일

Po po po po dhammad dhammad

교육 기관: Ankit S

2019년 7월 18일

very good course

교육 기관: María G H M

2019년 7월 17일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Alan C C

2020년 9월 30일

Very technical and code oriented, which is good for me but still manages explain the concepts well before actually coding! worth it for me esp since i have no background knowledge about nodejs or javascript, a background with programming is sufficient to understand

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD S

2019년 7월 12일

Voice of Trainer Is not clear although he has great knowledge

교육 기관: Soumya A

2021년 4월 3일

Outdated Course, most of the teaching methodology has been deprecated

교육 기관: Amaan K

2020년 11월 18일

integration not explained properly

교육 기관: Najib V

2021년 4월 8일

Totally deprecated!

교육 기관: Shubham S

2018년 6월 7일

Coursera offers a great opportunity and resources for educators from any field. it's course quality is appropriate for beginners. Collection of courses on coursera covers almost everything that an educator needs. Course layout, structuring and delivery methods allow learners easy access thereby facilitating a user to schedule, plan, prioritise and take the course as per convenience. User always has the chance to enroll for multiple courses at a time which is very good for time optimization. One of the features of coursera is email notification, which reminds users about upcoming classes and courses. As it offers courses from the top universities, and all being free, allows the students (and teachers) to learn from world-class professors, watch high quality lectures, achieve mastery via interactive exercises, and collaborate with a global community of students.

교육 기관: Saravanan C

2020년 7월 15일

I think this is one of the best specialization I have signed up for. The teacher really forces you to do things - not spoon feeding. Also the contents are planned enough & well. I think there is a need for up-to-date need for software, installation instructions at many places. Less experienced folks might find it discouraging otherwise and bail out this beautiful course and effort. I literally want the author and Coursera to BAN folks spamming with "please review my assignment". It just makes the whole forum useless. I never needed to do that and everything was smooth for me - wondering why it is happening with others. I look forward similar end-to-end Full stack courses from this teacher. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lorraine F

2022년 2월 6일

I found this course as pleasant as the other two courses in the specialization. I learned quite a bit and plan on continuing to learn the additional material provided after the 4th assignment. I do recommend to make the testing easier that the student take a week off or two (like I did) and master Postman so that you can program it with test suites. It makes testing your application and grading so much less painful - no cutting and pasting!! I loved the instructor’s approach and delivery. It makes it very easy to follow. I actually looked forward to the lessons!! I will take any course this instructor has on Coursera.