Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,481개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

최상위 리뷰

SM

2018년 11월 4일

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS

2021년 8월 28일

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

필터링 기준:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB의 682개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Varun K R

2020년 5월 20일

osm

교육 기관: sai s

2019년 3월 29일

fre

교육 기관: Muhammad B A I

2020년 8월 24일

ok

교육 기관: 1JS18CS018_ANKIT K

2021년 8월 11일

-

교육 기관: Vikash A

2021년 4월 29일

Well Explained & Good Assignments for the complete understanding of backend development with NodeJS, Express & MongoDB. Only demerit is that this course has become bit old, some of the functions which we have used here are deprecated and you have to replace that with new ones. Apart from that this is a great starter course who wants to learn backend technologies.

교육 기관: Aditya A

2020년 6월 6일

The course content is really good for beginners who want to learn the Node.js, express and MongoDB. The instructor has provided a very good explanation of every module that is used and also provided various ways of doing things. The course covers various parts of the server-side development and makes concepts clear.

교육 기관: Nirmala T

2020년 9월 2일

Some time I think about give up programming and going to next field .When I saw this course on coursera and start learning , after that I continue and never thought give up programming..

I m truly beginner in programming field I hope I had good future ahead.....

교육 기관: Дмитрий К

2022년 4월 11일

Topic of course is fine.

Course need update, there are some problem with module version.

I have deal with another course, where speaker paste code into document and have more time to explain topick. I think that this is the beast way.

Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Ashwani K

2021년 9월 5일

Overall course is good. BASS subject in the last week seemed to be overhead. Integrating angular or react could have been pushed to other week for those who are doing specialization in front end.

Carefully libraries need to be upgraded to new versions.

교육 기관: Michael F

2018년 4월 5일

Really good class and pretty fun, but I wish that he would've explained the basics of NodeJS a little more. He jumped into things and I learned a lot but I still feel like there are some basics that were left out. I really enjoyed it though.

교육 기관: Izen B H

2020년 10월 4일

The last week (week 4) was a bit complicated without going over the bare fundamentals of the concepts (passports, passport strategies, etc.) Besides that, the course was easier to understand and had great exercises. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rammohana r B

2018년 10월 1일

Some of the concepts/modules only discussed related to the project that was building through out the course. concepts explanation was good but the scope of the course limited to particular modules only

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD F L

2021년 11월 5일

This course explain everything about server side development. but for some part, the explanation is not very deep or detail. overall, I enjoyed this course and built my first Node.js portfolio.

교육 기관: susheel y

2019년 4월 27일

Its awsome course. and he explained every thing clearly. This course taught me how to code professionally. He did coding in very clean and moderate way.

I am very thankfull to Mr. Mupalla sir.

교육 기관: jean-francois p

2019년 2월 8일

Good course. Cons: Some have exercice video of 30 mins. For me it's too long and require changes in many file. I would love stick in one file and more explanation for a 10 mins video.

교육 기관: Zainu d

2021년 9월 2일

It was good experience studying from the best instructor. Although in 2021 some course content seems to be old and they need to be updated to follow latest coding convention.

교육 기관: Abdelrahman B

2021년 8월 23일

It is a Simple Course, Very Good for Beginners, but in the lessons there will be some code is deprecated in modules, but it does not make any problem and works fine

교육 기관: Mohd S I

2020년 9월 2일

The course is really good but the course duration must be at least 6 weeks. Completing this course within 4 weeks along with University-related work is kinda tough.

교육 기관: Hemant S

2020년 4월 2일

The course was good one thing needs an improvement instead of using postman sir should explain it using front end HTML code that will be more understandable.

교육 기관: DEEP M

2020년 6월 12일

ALMOST ALL CONCEPTS COVERED RELATED TO BACK-END. PROF. JOGESH HAS COVERD ALL THE RELEVANT THEOREY REQUIRED FOR A STARTER TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

교육 기관: Hasith V M

2020년 5월 10일

The content is good and clear and sometimes too basic. Sometimes the lecturer's English is a bit difficult to understand but overall a good course.

교육 기관: Md. D I

2020년 11월 28일

actually wanted to give 4.5...the course material and the instructor is really good...but a little more explanation would have been much better...

교육 기관: JUAN E E C

2020년 9월 2일

It is a good course to near a little bit about how to create a server easily!! this course don't use async await, just promises

교육 기관: meet d

2020년 6월 9일

It covers all the fundamentals of the backend. I would suggest you, take the frontend course first and then start this course.

교육 기관: MRINMOY S

2019년 11월 22일

Good course to get with started with javascript and NodeJs. Lectures are well structured and assignments are easy but helpful.