Chevron Left
Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,465개의 평가
666개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

최상위 리뷰

AS

2021년 8월 28일

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

2018년 11월 4일

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

필터링 기준:

Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB의 672개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Swapnil R

2020년 11월 24일

Starts from the basics and takes us all the way building concepts on the way and getting us familiar with many technologies and tools. Recommended for anyone wishing to start Backend development in NodeJS, Express and MongoDB.

교육 기관: krishna t

2020년 7월 27일

A good course specialization to understand the concepts related to server-side development with Express.js, Node.js, and MongoDB along with many related npm modules like passport for authentication, multer for file upload, etc.

교육 기관: Cyrus V

2018년 2월 14일

Awesome course! I have learnt a ton of new stuff about server side development and I'm sure of it that this would help me on achieving my goals as a software engineer. Dr. Muppala is a great teacher and explains concepts well.

교육 기관: Gourab B

2020년 5월 1일

One of the best course I have ever completed. Personal Thanks to Jogesh sir for all the concepts and the way he made me understand. Its really helpful. All the assignment were good specially the last one. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Anh V P

2020년 4월 30일

Thank Coursera and Jogesh K. Muppala Really In this Course has 4 parts But I just learned Server - Side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB. Because I am a Mobile developer. I learned a lot of Back End.

교육 기관: Suren P

2017년 12월 14일

Its been a wonderful journey to updated yourself on the technology which you have been working for a so long to keep updated with the latest trends.

Thanks a lot for helping us on the same with good knowledge.

교육 기관: Shubham B D

2020년 5월 23일

It is a really good course, it give use basic working Knowledge of Back end coding using Node and Express JS. If you want to start learning Back end Development.....then this will be a good starting point

교육 기관: Suhas M

2018년 11월 27일

This is an amazing course. It gives basic to in-depth knowledge on becoming a NodeJS, Express and MongoDB developer. Amazing course. Just loved the content of the course and the way they cover the course.

교육 기관: Abhinav S

2020년 4월 9일

The course was very helpful and contains all the topics required to get started in this domain. All the video lectures were very interesting and not at all monotonous. Thank you, sir, for your guidance.

교육 기관: Pablo M

2018년 1월 6일

Excellent introduction to the server-side development, a tangible orientation. It's really a refreshing guidance of what is going on last years on the web technology considering the irruption of NodeJS.

교육 기관: Gaston P

2018년 12월 14일

It's a super complete course. Very Easy to understand. Node, Express, Mongo, Mongoose, Passport, OAuth, Cors, HTTP, HTTPS, Tokens, JSON Web Token, REST API, Firebase, LoopBack, It's a top class course

교육 기관: Oscar R

2018년 8월 29일

Best course ever, I have gone to Packpub, Apress, simplelearn, etc and did not find the content that I founded here.

I have learned a lot, now I feel I am getting ready for the market on nodeJS.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Achintya j

2020년 8월 10일

Very comprehensive in nature.

Assignments are fell framed and test our learning.

Thanks to the instructor and Hong Kong University for this course and letting me earn an official Coursera certificate

교육 기관: ABHISHEK S

2021년 8월 29일

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

교육 기관: Peanut

2020년 8월 6일

We almost implement a simple `Yelp` website backend in this course.

I like the authentication part, which is way simpler than Java.

And the MongoDB Schema design is a little challenge and helpful.

교육 기관: Dhruv G

2019년 11월 25일

The tutor is really good and giving you the best knowledge and good example as well to help understand the concept easily. My suggestion to you if you really wanna learn opt for the course.

교육 기관: Ajay P

2020년 7월 3일

Mr. Jogesh Muppala has done an excellent job in preparing the course and its content taking learners from naive to advanced. I would highly recommend anyone to take this course!

교육 기관: Ossama I

2020년 4월 24일

One of the best back-end courses, thank you Coursera and Hong Kong university of Science and Technology for this great course, and thanks mister Muppala for your great teaching.

교육 기관: Fabrice d S

2018년 12월 27일

Super cours, très didactique, très pragmatique, attention il faut passer du temps sur les devois de fin de module si on veut vraiment apprendre (surtout le dernier assignment)

교육 기관: Kamalesh K

2018년 6월 11일

It is easy to understand the code and his way of teaching is also good, overall training is very useful for me to learn new technology. Thank you so much for Coursera Team!!!

교육 기관: Guillermo A H Z

2020년 8월 9일

Este curso es muy interesante, práctico y atractivo. Hay una secuencia lógica en cafa sesión. El docente tienw un conocimiento amplio del tema y es muy dinámico enseñando.

교육 기관: Mohit S

2020년 2월 17일

It is a Excellent course by Jogesh Muppula. I have clear my All the doubts about the nodejs and also I am capable now to developed a full Website.

Thank you so much........

교육 기관: Nishant s

2020년 8월 25일

This is one of the best course to learn the server side concepts with node js using expresss , really the instructor had put the best efforts while creating this course .

교육 기관: Martin V S

2018년 3월 30일

Good job I really liked the course. I'm going now to the angular one, hope has same quality ! Probably it will be a good idea to put a video for async/await in node js.

교육 기관: Pablo L L

2020년 6월 27일

Curso muy recomendable que cubre los conocimientos necesarios para desarrollar una aplicación backend con el lenguaje NodeJS, servidor Express y base de datos MongoDB