Chevron Left
서비스 지향 아키텍처(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 서비스 지향 아키텍처 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
506개의 평가
110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

최상위 리뷰

HH

2019년 8월 3일

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

WB

2020년 5월 9일

This Specialization helped me to acquire new theoretical and practical aspects. Highly recommend this course to anybody who is involved in Software design and Architecture!

필터링 기준:

서비스 지향 아키텍처의 111개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Soumyadipta S

2018년 4월 19일

Good

교육 기관: Andres V

2020년 10월 27일

(y)

교육 기관: David T

2020년 3월 10일

I took all 4 courses of the Architectural Design Specialization, consider this a review of all four.

I am an experienced programmer, with about two years Java/Android experience.

The classes gives a good overview of Object Oriented Design Principles, Design Patterns, UML diagrams, etc.

The class is of course taught in Java, with an emphasis on Android.

I found the material to be fairly easy overall, the lectures and lecturer (a professional actress) were general easy to understand;

I liked the Android programming exercises, but though there was too much hand-holding; many times we were just cutting and pasting from instructor examples. I guess I feel like I would of learned more if it hadn't been so simplified. That said, if you have no background in Android App development you may have to spend a fair amount of time learning Android on you're own in order to to the exercises.

The final project involved writing an app to connect to an "Elastic Search" server using REST protocol. I could not get this to work, I think the server was down. I ended up turning my assignment in untested (I have has similar issues in other Coursera classes).

What I thought was missing in the class was an overview of some of the more advanced Java idioms used in some of the code (builders, Parameterized Classes, etc.). This may have been an attempt to stay relatively language neutral.

So overall good, but I might have liked

1) More on advanced Java;

2) Less hand-holding on exercises - I understand some students may have minimal Android experience, so maybe provide two versions of the exercise, with and without "starter code";

3) please be cognizant of keeping the Elastic Search Server running, If it is required by the assignments (I understand there is also a way to run Elastic Search locally, although I didn't try it)

Thank You,

David Tucker

교육 기관: Akshit G

2019년 6월 21일

The course can go more in-depth with the RESTful API design aspects. However, you can get past that by just referring to and reading the provided course notes thoroughly. Overall, the course does a great job for substituting a college-level course in Intro to Service Oriented Architecture.

교육 기관: Yash K S

2020년 5월 4일

I enjoyed being part of the course. Hats-off to the online mentors and educators around the globe who are helping this far to help us in making progress to our careers. Thank You!!

교육 기관: Bruno M

2020년 5월 18일

Great course, I preferred the previous course mainly because this one would use the current trends for services instead of the legacy ones.

교육 기관: Fabrice L

2020년 5월 5일

Great content. The week 2 about Web Services and SOAP is not really needed anymore.

But REST API is definitly a usefull tool to know.

교육 기관: Christoph A

2019년 3월 25일

Very goodcontent. Assignments are interesting, but their content is not really covered in the course (UML, mobile app programming).

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 3일

Good Course, but I would have liked more examples of Web Services and a, perhaps short, tutorial on ElasticSearch web servies.

교육 기관: Ivan W

2020년 5월 25일

it would be better if there would be more support from the faculty.

교육 기관: Deepak S

2020년 5월 20일

It would be great if the educator taught the lessons with hands-on.

교육 기관: Vova N

2021년 7월 22일

NIce to have more small practical tasks rather than one but big

교육 기관: Venkata D P K

2020년 9월 21일

Course content is pretty good. And recommend this course.

교육 기관: Partha B

2019년 4월 1일

Every thing was good. The assignment review takes time :(

교육 기관: Denny M

2017년 11월 19일

Fun course to learn about all the basics.

교육 기관: Zayar T (

2019년 8월 31일

Facinating Course.

교육 기관: Thành N K

2019년 9월 15일

very useful

교육 기관: Menilik E

2021년 12월 22일

good

교육 기관: DELA C J K (

2020년 9월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Jairo A O C

2020년 9월 9일

Good

교육 기관: fesswood

2021년 2월 3일

Frankly speaking, I would say that this course is most controversial from all Software Design and Architecture Specialization. The first 3 weeks are just studying old architecture approaches to web services and only the fourth week describes modern ways to develop a web app, but it's not enough. I would say that the first 3 weeks should be combined in one and all remaining time we should dive deeper into modern web architectures.

교육 기관: Matthew G

2020년 9월 12일

This course was the least hands-on of all the modules in the specialisation. I would have preferred more focus on the basic principles and more practice as opposed to many lectures on (outdated) web technologies. The final capstone assignment is also impossible to test as it is, which is frustrating.

교육 기관: Chuanqi Z

2018년 11월 7일

The difficulties of the home work is not that hard. The course can definitely dive deeper on some of the topics

교육 기관: Cassio S

2019년 1월 23일

A bit superficial and the assignments are not challenging at all, but still worth while.

교육 기관: Joaquin M S

2020년 9월 16일

The course have good content, but it feels like it's in a state of abandonment