Chevron Left
William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
22개의 평가
13개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces and explores William Shakespeare’s classic comedy, Twelfth Night. Interviews with actors who appeared in the Colorado Shakespeare Festival’s 2019 production of Twelfth Night, as well as lectures by scholars and theater professionals who work and teach at the University of Colorado Boulder, offer students insight into Shakespeare’s artistic vision and its applications. Exploring Shakespeare’s language, his characters, his humor and his world view, the lectures, interviews, and interactive learning experiences that make up this class will help students comprehend the power of Shakespearean comedy and the abiding appeal of Twelfth Night for its original audience and our contemporary moment. You'll explore the relationship between comedy and tragedy, the conflict inherent in desire, and the ways Shakespeare's words and works engaged his community, and yours. This course strives to be of interest to multiple audiences, but we think it may particularly appeal to... * Shakespeare enthusiasts and the Shakespeare curious in all walks of life * Actors, theater practitioners, and teachers of Shakespeare everywhere * Secondary school and college students interested in expanding their studies of Shakespeare * Interested readers with little or no familiarity with Shakespeare...

최상위 리뷰

T
2020년 10월 14일

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

SF
2021년 2월 24일

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

필터링 기준:

William Shakespeare's Twelfth Night: Comedy, Conflict, and Community의 13개 리뷰 중 1~13

교육 기관: Jeeva M

2021년 2월 22일

Its good that join in this course. I learned some new facts.

교육 기관: Suzanne R

2021년 2월 11일

I will never view Shakespeare or Twelfth Night in the same way. This course added so much more depth and insight than I ever would have gleaned on my own. The presentations were enlightening and accessible. A very worthwhile course.

교육 기관: Taiane C G L

2020년 10월 15일

The course itself is great, however it fails on the activities where we need to evaluate colleagues and receive this evaluation. There is no evaluation available on time.

교육 기관: Sabreen F

2021년 2월 24일

was extremely helpful. had best learning experience from the course.

교육 기관: Rhea H

2020년 10월 15일

I had a very good experience learning with Coursera

교육 기관: Rajeev S

2020년 11월 5일

Very good knowledge

교육 기관: LAMPRINI-ELENI K

2021년 1월 28일

Great course

교육 기관: Rathna P

2021년 2월 21일

Thanks to coursera and the professors of Colorado Boulder University for having given us this excellent opportunity of understanding Shakespeare better and appreciate his plays. The course was very well organized with interesting talks by actors, discussions by professors, unit tests and projects.It was a great experience for me, keeping me busy and interested in Shakespeare’s ‘Twelfth Night’ and the richness of the English language. I have become a fan of Shakespeare for life!

교육 기관: Thomas A

2020년 7월 20일

Great fun, especially the actor and director interviews! Wish I could have gotten quizzes graded without paying$!

교육 기관: Laura R

2021년 9월 25일

R​eally good insights and discussions promoted by this course. It had a nice pace and really guided us through the main themes of the play. If Boulder were offering any other courses on Shakespeare's other plays I'd surely get it!

교육 기관: İlker Ö

2021년 6월 21일

That is a well designed and methodolgically satisfied course

교육 기관: eduardo l m

2021년 9월 6일

curso ótimo, aprendi muitas coisas

교육 기관: Felix B

2021년 2월 17일

S

o

m

e

w

h

a

t

o

u

t

o

f

t

h

i

s

t

i

m

e

,

l

i

k

e

a

1

9

9

0

s

l

o

w

b

u

d

g

e

t

p

r

o

d

u

c

t

i

o

n

.