Chevron Left
Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
155개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

최상위 리뷰

BV

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

MA

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

필터링 기준:

Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health 의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Aïcha D D

Nov 05, 2019

This course is a little less clear than the first 2 courses of the specialization and there were a few technical problems (quizzes' answers and videos) and organisational issues. But the instructor remains very engaging and I enjoyed learning about the simple regression analysis.

교육 기관: Anurag M

Jan 13, 2019

The Question and Answer section needs a few corrections, some incorrect answers are marked as correct. Simple linear regression analysis with continuous predictor is missing and the one for logistic regression in used its place.

교육 기관: MD M H

Apr 12, 2020

I think, if the instructor showed how he computed the formulas, it would be great for the students. Most of the pictures are not clear.

교육 기관: Chen M

Jan 31, 2020

I do need more clear definitions rather than examples.

교육 기관: Amster F B

Apr 27, 2020

There are few corrections/confusions in the computation of some examples given. Nonetheless, the topics are very interesting, and the instructor is very engaging. There are many examples and i like how Mr McGready organized the topics and explained every important point.

교육 기관: Cassandra N

Jul 27, 2019

Great course! The organization and explanations were a little confusing for this course and the exams compared to the others. Despite this, I learned a lot of useful information and appreciate the effort and organization dedicated to helping students learn the material.

교육 기관: Rupok C

Jul 12, 2020

Bunch of clarification and examples. Very much intuitive one, One needs to understand this course seriously to conceptualize the mechanism of Biostatistics in Public Health. Thank you, Instructor John.

교육 기관: Bhalchandra V

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

교육 기관: Zaharie A

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you so much for a beautiful explanation and presentation of topics that a lot of physicians tend struggle with, by making it understandable and logical

교육 기관: Sutopa T

Aug 28, 2019

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

교육 기관: Ricardo F

Mar 28, 2020

amazing course. I learned a lot with these topics, how about identify confounders in a clinical trial, and knew how to fix it

교육 기관: Rajani S P

Jun 30, 2020

Everything in this course was new to me. It was tough to grasp initially, but I must say John is a very good teacher!!

교육 기관: Abigail B

Apr 18, 2020

Dives in depth into regression coefficients and intercept, how to interpret them, and how to evaluate significance.

교육 기관: Abdi D O

Feb 28, 2020

Very informative and well delivered course with clear instructions and mind teasing quizzes.

교육 기관: Ulrick S K K

Jul 27, 2019

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

교육 기관: SAUMYA R P

Jun 22, 2020

the course design, quiz and lectures were amazing and engaging.

교육 기관: Qianwen O

Nov 05, 2019

Good as always, hope to have more high level courses in future

교육 기관: Avneesh A

Feb 27, 2020

Professor McGready is amazing and explains things very well

교육 기관: Masoud M

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent... He is a real professor.

교육 기관: Christos K

Apr 08, 2020

Fantastic course! Great work!

교육 기관: Mohammed S U

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course -

교육 기관: Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

교육 기관: Karen U H

Oct 19, 2019

The course content was great. However, there was some technical problems.