Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,853개의 평가
505개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.

Thank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 497개 리뷰 중 476~497

교육 기관: Jawad

2020년 9월 5일

This course is good and the lecture is okay. However, I hated lengthy question that only assess your time in multiplication and addition of terms. I expect hard questions mean question that trigger higher level order thinking not complex multiplication and addition that is really time consuming but can be done without using critical thinking skills.

교육 기관: María J L A

2021년 8월 2일

El profesor debería hacer más ejemplos parecidos a los que vienen en los exámenes. También, debería ser más explicativo en las afirmaciones que hace sobre todo en el tema de Orders of Growth, y hacer ejemplos análogos a los exámenes correspondientes. Gracias.

교육 기관: Serdal A

2021년 6월 7일

the course is for those who already know calculus and looking for some more challenges. If you are new in this area you better take some basic courses, not this one.

교육 기관: Tomas R

2020년 5월 21일

Great course, but I think that Calculus One (

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calculus_One) is even beter. I found it more comprehensible.

교육 기관: Canan G

2020년 4월 19일

Thanks for your efforts for this course but despite i have finished the course, it was hard for me

교육 기관: Elany A d C

2020년 5월 3일

Taylor series is not important. I miss derivate, integral and more about limits and functions.

교육 기관: james.v

2019년 7월 16일

Lot of gab between video lecture and assignment problems

교육 기관: Saad M S M K

2016년 1월 16일

very defcult

교육 기관: Amir Y

2022년 2월 10일

good

교육 기관: Omar A K

2017년 8월 2일

Easy if you consider the fact that I learned the proper definition of the limit before differentiation and before (of course) any presentation of the Taylor series, with the proper integral rest of course, french mathematical education is not that bad after all.

교육 기관: fadi E

2020년 4월 24일

The course is heavily based on personal effort and not on explanation from the instructor. The course forced me to take more searches in the internet and find wonderful sites and tools related to the taylor series.

교육 기관: Natasha K

2022년 5월 16일

Information is high level but the homework is more detailed. Needed to find supplemental information to complete coursework. Found Kahn Academy to be more useful

교육 기관: Ashkan R

2016년 2월 5일

Calculus isn't that LONG!! you can divide it into 2 courses, not 4, namely single- and multi- variable(s).

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 30일

What a ridiculous course?!?! Hey guys, who did just rate it 5, I don't get at all!!! If you are reading this negative comments in order to understand wether to enrol, don't this!!! A little short video and a supercomplicated homework.

Isn't it strange assumption to assume, that the student already knows almost whole Calculus?

Just the waste of two precious days in my life, I could spend much much better!

The only thing I got from this course, I have to review my precalculus and I do not have so good Calculus basics as I thought!

I'd like to ask professor, who this course is for? I will go to Krista King to udemy instead.

HEY, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

교육 기관: (Lain) L P

2021년 11월 29일

While in this class I am having trouble actually learning much of anything. There are no example problems to work through and the Core Homework quizzes have little to nothing to do with the lecture. It would be incredibly beneficial for me to recieve some form of examples or homework.

교육 기관: Krzysztof F

2021년 1월 20일

Most horrible teacher and course! There is something wrong with this guy. Have to unenrole, unable to follow.

교육 기관: Devo

2021년 2월 26일

No explanation or training before exams. We enroll in the course to learn, not to get intimidated.

교육 기관: Saqer j a a

2020년 10월 29일

the level of quizzes not fit with the materials contributed from the instructor

교육 기관: Tone M

2020년 5월 22일

15 minute cartoon then some unrelated problems?

No thanks

교육 기관: Shubham V S

2022년 6월 24일

why i havn't recieved my cerificate

교육 기관: Mursalin S

2020년 8월 10일

certificate?

교육 기관: Andrew P C

2020년 6월 4일

sucks