Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,832개의 평가
501개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 494개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

2019년 3월 18일

ES MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO AQUÍ, LO RECOMIENDO BASTANTE YA QUE TIENE CONTENIDOS MUY INTERESANTES

교육 기관: Eric H

2017년 6월 18일

Lectures are clear and well presented, slides are dynamic and very well done. Prof Ghrist put together an excellent course.

교육 기관: Jarrod K

2016년 11월 11일

Fantastic applied mathematics course for students interested in engineering. Extremely challenging but amazingly rewarding.

교육 기관: 邹文平

2020년 5월 27일

Thank you so much. Your courses are interesting and really get me engaged in Calculus which I have found difficult so far.

교육 기관: Георгий Ф

2017년 5월 20일

Great course, thank you! Easy explanations for complecated math theorems is exactly what I wanted to see in online course.

교육 기관: Noe G S G

2016년 4월 26일

Mr. Robert Ghrist is an excellent teacher. It's a dificult course.,You wil need to practice very much. But you can do it.

교육 기관: Tsun F C

2021년 6월 22일

Very inspiring and challenging course. Definitely suitable for those who want to gain a deeper insight into precalculus.

교육 기관: Khin M M M

2021년 1월 8일

Dear Teachers,

I would like to tell you about my thanks because of it was very beneficial course for me.

Best wishes!!!

교육 기관: Gallo B

2021년 3월 14일

Great course on Functions. But, as the Proffesor said, it is challenging and require some knowledge of A-level calculus

교육 기관: Irina Š

2020년 5월 5일

Great course! Thank you Professor Ghrist for being a great teacher and giving us the right intuition for every lesson.

교육 기관: Zeda L

2017년 6월 13일

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Kevin S

2020년 5월 24일

Challenging and entertaining as well.

Personally, I must learn to utilize the forums as I continue in these courses.

교육 기관: Yuji N

2016년 10월 28일

I liked these fancy lecture videos in this course! It's really fun to learn and yet I can learn an advanced stuffs.

교육 기관: oximas

2020년 1월 28일

this is a great course, it talks about a lot of important points in calculus and I really got a lot of value of it

교육 기관: Ujjwal K

2018년 1월 3일

I sincerely thank the professors and the coursera.org team for bringing out to the public this excellent course.

교육 기관: Zheng J Y

2019년 1월 29일

It's a very nice course. I strongly recommend it no matter who your are, as long as you what to learn calculus.

교육 기관: Yalçın C K

2018년 5월 29일

This approach of defining taylor series and using them to study limits , function etc is realy a great idea:)

교육 기관: Samuel K

2020년 9월 20일

Excellent course. You MUST have some previous calculus exposure to take this class. It is quite difficult.

교육 기관: Brandon Y

2020년 7월 5일

This course helped me to rationalize calculus concepts in ways not taught by my high school calculus course.

교육 기관: Xiaoming J

2017년 5월 22일

Very good organized and I especially like the exercises in this course which is both challenging and doable.

교육 기관: Tom W

2018년 7월 8일

very interesting and fun course! it's not an easy course. but it worths the challenge. highly recommended!!

교육 기관: Hyosik M

2020년 6월 13일

Awesome lecture!. If I could get the explanation about challenging problems, it could be the best lecture.

교육 기관: SUBRAMANIAN R S

2019년 10월 6일

COURSE IS VERY GOOD

I LIKED THE WAY OF TEACHING AND THE PROBLEMS IN THE HOMEWORK AND QUIZ SECTION

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Benjamin N

2019년 12월 2일

Passionate, heart-felt teaching combined with challenging homework make this a course worth investing in.

교육 기관: Xiyang S

2019년 3월 19일

Great course series to learn, thanks for the work of the staff! Hope to study Multi Variable series soon.