Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,855개의 평가

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.

Thank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 498개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: HARI S

2016년 2월 16일

fantastic

교육 기관: MIGUEL C B L

2018년 5월 27일

EXELENTE

교육 기관: 马包威

2017년 5월 29일

Awesome!

교육 기관: 高啟峰

2020년 9월 13일

perfect

교육 기관: Mike

2019년 3월 20일

Useful!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 10월 9일

perfect

교육 기관: Neysan F

2016년 12월 21일

Stellar

교육 기관: Rama T

2020년 10월 28일

Useful

교육 기관: Fernando S d A D

2022년 3월 2일

Ótimo

교육 기관: DHYEY D M

2019년 5월 25일

Great

교육 기관: Candice W

2018년 10월 22일

Good!

교육 기관: Ramajeyam K

2017년 7월 15일

Great

교육 기관: Mr.Raman C

2022년 6월 11일

Good

교육 기관: Chandrashekhar A B

2022년 4월 20일

good

교육 기관: 戴香奕

2020년 12월 7일

good

교육 기관: Suvarna

2020년 8월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Kunal V

2020년 3월 5일

Good

교육 기관: 李松涛

2019년 3월 23일

good

교육 기관: 顾雪

2017년 3월 30일

good

교육 기관: 星 田

2016년 1월 24일

很好

교육 기관: Joao M

2021년 6월 9일

i

교육 기관: 洪啸宇

2016년 6월 19일

Q

교육 기관: Helena R

2020년 4월 14일

The course is *incredibly* difficult, there's no getting around that. I walked into the course with prior exposure to calculus and even did well on the diagnostic test, and I'm here to tell you: it is HARD. That being said, it is rewarding and my knowledge of calculus was expanded way beyond what I learned in high school. The only reason I'm giving the course 4 stars instead of 5 is because 1- the lectures are very short and don't go into extensive detail. I'm sure this is fine for a lot of people, but for me personally I usually like to go into a lot of depth when it comes to math because that helps me understand what I'm doing and why I'm doing it. You're for sure going to need to use outside sources like Khan Academy if you need anything within the course expanded on. Overall, I'd recommend the course if you need to widen your calculus knowledge and if you're looking for a challenge.

교육 기관: hamid m

2020년 12월 26일

it was a great class. i'm glad that i took it. i would recommend it

it was rather abstract; the problems were complicated and involved, emphasizing calculation rather than theory. the course has a narrow and limited focus

i realize the traditional route (calc 1, calc 2, calc 3, etc), however, there is another calc 1 class that was offered before this one that was completely different - different topics and emphasis on different subject matter. i would rather be able to take them both. i would like to take calc 1, this version, & calc 1, previous version. i don't see why the previous calc 1 class was replaced by this one

교육 기관: Carlene S d F

2021년 4월 26일

The Course is only worthwhile if you already have a sense of Calculus. I did not think that the material provided was sufficient to solve the problems of the course. Even though I already had exposure to Calculus and mathematical physics, I found some exercises quite difficult. If you are not from the hard sciences, this course may not be the most suitable. Khan Academy is more introductory. But at the beginning of the course, there is a placement test to find out if the person is able or not to start the module. This can serve as a basis if the person has mastered the necessary prior knowledge.