Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,856개의 평가

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.

Thank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 498개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Francisco A

2020년 6월 7일

I quite enjoyed the course, although I found it unnecessarily tough sometimes. I believe extra solved examples for convergence, geometric and binomial series could help a lot!

교육 기관: Mount

2016년 9월 4일

ppt真心做得很漂亮,但是这门课程不是一门入门课,面向对象是在已经掌握了微积分的前提下、希望对微积分进一步了解和巩固的学生,自然,有些地方的讲述是非常仓促的。

思路上讲主线一直围绕泰勒级数展开,也总是以泰勒级数为思考角度(包括后面part 2也是如此),个人并不是十分适应这种纯数学的方式,更喜欢感官上、性质上来把握,所以……仁者见仁智者见智吧 ^_^

교육 기관: Krishna P R

2018년 6월 20일

I have taken a calculus course at university which dealt with the epsilon-delta definition of things. Enjoyed the different approach as well, keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Benjamin C

2018년 3월 19일

Challenging, because begins with the infinite series, which are not a simple concept. Once complete, a much higher level of mathematical understanding is achieved.

교육 기관: Julia G

2022년 5월 4일

good instructions and relevant exercises! The course could just improve the explanation for big O since I had to research some more apart to understand it better.

교육 기관: Harshini s

2020년 6월 29일

The order of growth lecture is extremely unclear and lacks sufficient information. Tt can be made more elaborate and a couple more examples would really help.

교육 기관: Anna G

2017년 8월 7일

A good course but quire difficult and definitely requires a strong calculus foundation. The weird rhythm of the professor speaking is somewhat distracting.

교육 기관: Alexander O

2020년 5월 11일

High quality and entertaining videos. Correcting some organizational mistakes (like current links to textbook) would make this a five star class.

교육 기관: HAIBO W

2020년 8월 16일

The course explains the knowledge quite clearly, but it is not really easy. The Quizzes can have some more tips as that would help me think.

교육 기관: Dr. T V R

2016년 12월 27일

I would like to have been able to review some quiz questions with answers after the course was complete. That option does not seem to exist.

교육 기관: Gloria M

2020년 9월 27일

this is a good way of reviewing calculus . the part of functions was not that much hard as Prof Ghrist keep saying it just need commitment

교육 기관: Harsha V

2018년 2월 26일

The lectures on Big O (growth rates) are way too hard to comprehend, compared to the rest of the lectures. Please do try to simplify them.

교육 기관: Ayanabha P

2020년 7월 20일

It was a nice course. Learned quite a bit about calculus. slides designes was awesome. love to complete other courses by prof. ghriest.

교육 기관: Ehsanul H R

2020년 5월 31일

This is a very good course to understand the main theme of calculus. Though it was little bit hard I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Jorge C

2020년 3월 18일

Sometimes explanations are not complete enough to understand the problems. However, in general terms is a great course.

교육 기관: Eduardo d R V

2020년 3월 12일

Excelente curso. Sugestão: maior número de exemplos resolvidos poderia facilitar a compreensão o estudante.

교육 기관: Carlos M

2020년 8월 30일

Good course but some explanations are not clear. They should update the PennCalcWiki to make it work.

교육 기관: Matthew D

2021년 4월 25일

Just needed a reference sheet with all the relevant equations, like the back page of a text book.

교육 기관: german l

2019년 9월 1일

Excelente curso para volver a repasar los conceptos de calculo que estudiamos en la universidad.

교육 기관: Nhi Đ H

2021년 7월 15일

Very helpful but sometimes the test requires more knowledges outside the lectures

교육 기관: Bashir A

2019년 1월 18일

the big O part is a bit ubiquitous. But everything else is amazingly described.

교육 기관: Michael L

2020년 12월 27일

Course hard -- professor could have been clearer with fundamentals in lectures

교육 기관: raphael z

2020년 4월 1일

good course, not too hard. would like a little bit more of theory and proofs

교육 기관: Yiwen W

2019년 12월 6일

Videoes of the course is very good but some questions are little difficult.

교육 기관: Roshan N

2018년 9월 24일

Very Tough Part

Learn lots of things that I never know before

Thank You