Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,821개의 평가
497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 489개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: adilet a

2016년 6월 17일

This is very good course for students!!!

교육 기관: Rajasekhar

2016년 5월 21일

Good illustration of complex topics.

교육 기관: Atef H

2016년 5월 21일

Great new approach towards calculus.

교육 기관: PADMA A

2020년 5월 12일

The course is really informative

교육 기관: Ahsan M

2020년 1월 25일

great course fot beignners !!

교육 기관: Jaspreet S

2016년 1월 25일

very good learning process

교육 기관: Amri M

2021년 2월 8일

lil bit confusing

교육 기관: Balakrishnan M

2020년 4월 11일

Improve knowledge

교육 기관: Sattam S S A

2020년 4월 26일

it was great

교육 기관: Johannes M

2016년 5월 20일

Very good!

교육 기관: Aditya T

2017년 6월 25일

good

교육 기관: Senanayake H

2016년 12월 18일

good

교육 기관: Suman K

2020년 6월 21일

nic

교육 기관: Jonah A

2019년 2월 11일

E

교육 기관: Arthur G

2020년 10월 4일

Much of the couse is good but the Homework test for Exponentials is attrocious.

Firstly the person setting it needs to learn English. Questions 6 & 7 say "which of the following expressions describes ..." describes is the singular form of the verb and leads one to expect only one expression applies. I did these questions twice being marked wrong because I had only included one answer It needs altering to "describe".

There are 2 correct answers listed for the first question but the marking system does not recognise one of them,

Question 8 again expects 2 answers but does not indicate there is more than one.

I did this test twice getting 50% but on realising these weaknesses i had no problem getting 100% but resdent wasting a whole morning because of your errors.

교육 기관: Suyash M

2019년 3월 18일

Very good course for revisiting calculus. It never feels old as it tackles functions and limits from a different perspective - that of the Taylor Series. But it is mostly concerned with evaluating limits and series. Some things were assumed to be true without explanation, which, I admit, might have made understanding them easier. But it slightly chafes the mind to know something without knowing proof for it, and how it came to be. Some questions that may arise but remain unanswered in the lectures include : How to find the domain of convergence of a series? Where did the Taylor's Series formula come from? These and some more are not addressed in this course, but they might be in the future chapters (which I have not completed)

교육 기관: Becky B

2020년 8월 17일

I find the forums much more difficult to navigate than the edx.com MIT calculus course forums. So when I had a question on a homework question or needed additional explanation for a particular topic or type of problem I found it frustratingly difficult to find help in the forums.

I know he is very popular, and his videos are well done, but I didn't learn nearly as much as when I took the MIT courses on edx. I didn't feel like the videos adequately prepared me to be successful on the homework.

교육 기관: Jawad

2020년 9월 5일

This course is good and the lecture is okay. However, I hated lengthy question that only assess your time in multiplication and addition of terms. I expect hard questions mean question that trigger higher level order thinking not complex multiplication and addition that is really time consuming but can be done without using critical thinking skills.

교육 기관: María J L A

2021년 8월 2일

El profesor debería hacer más ejemplos parecidos a los que vienen en los exámenes. También, debería ser más explicativo en las afirmaciones que hace sobre todo en el tema de Orders of Growth, y hacer ejemplos análogos a los exámenes correspondientes. Gracias.

교육 기관: Serdal A

2021년 6월 7일

the course is for those who already know calculus and looking for some more challenges. If you are new in this area you better take some basic courses, not this one.

교육 기관: Tomas R

2020년 5월 21일

Great course, but I think that Calculus One (

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Calculus_One) is even beter. I found it more comprehensible.

교육 기관: Canan G

2020년 4월 19일

Thanks for your efforts for this course but despite i have finished the course, it was hard for me

교육 기관: Emil E H

2016년 2월 15일

The lecturer wasn't very engaging. I gave up and continued with Ohio's Calculus course instead.

교육 기관: Elany A d C

2020년 5월 3일

Taylor series is not important. I miss derivate, integral and more about limits and functions.

교육 기관: james.v

2019년 7월 16일

Lot of gab between video lecture and assignment problems