Chevron Left
Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,816개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

최상위 리뷰

YG

2018년 7월 2일

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

필터링 기준:

Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions의 488개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Karin A Q

2022년 4월 12일

The videos were amazing and the text book was a good resource. The professor explains the problems well.

교육 기관: Max C

2020년 3월 31일

Very good video lecture. Very good speech for not native english students. But little difficult for me.

교육 기관: mike

2021년 6월 18일

T​his course was well done and highly recommended secondary to the novel presentation of the material.

교육 기관: Pavel K

2019년 6월 15일

Good explanation of quite complicated things. Bonus materials are especially useful for understanding.

교육 기관: Florent C

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent course, although the wiki is currently broken and can only be accessed through archive.org.

교육 기관: Xiaolin H

2018년 2월 9일

Wonderful lectures! Clear and succint! It would be greater if more application examples are involved.

교육 기관: Eva N

2019년 11월 19일

This was very useful. Explanations were (relatively) simple and the quiz commesurate to the teaching

교육 기관: Omar J

2018년 9월 29일

A very challenging course that makes the quizzes and challenges sweet and passing it even sweeter!

교육 기관: Rep G

2020년 2월 15일

Growth of functions approach is somewhat more effective tool for reasoning than the normal stuff.

교육 기관: John H

2019년 12월 21일

Great course. Really good videos and the exercises seem to be at a really good level. Thank you.

교육 기관: Adam O

2017년 3월 29일

This was very explanatory and helpful. I would recommend it to many of my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Adam J

2017년 2월 22일

Professor Ghrist is a badass. Re-ordering things to put Taylor series first is a brilliant idea!

교육 기관: J a

2021년 9월 16일

only complain would be that its not long enough! good revisit to calculus and quite enjoyable!

교육 기관: Nesrine Z

2020년 4월 10일

I really enjoyed the course, it was very helpful to understand the Taylor series. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Lijia L

2017년 2월 26일

I like this course very much. Prof. Robert Ghrist is humorous, and the mentor is very helpful!

교육 기관: Rahul

2021년 6월 14일

Highly recommended to learners of all standards. The presentations are lucid and interactive.

교육 기관: Jiaming L

2019년 8월 26일

The course is perfect and the professor put all his effort on the program. It did help a lot.

교육 기관: faraz g

2020년 4월 30일

It was really useful. But, the tests were very hard. I did enjoy this course. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Sabhrant S

2020년 4월 7일

I liked the difficulty of the questions. Very good course. Thank you sir for your hard work.

교육 기관: CMC

2018년 6월 26일

The course is rigorous. I managed to learn something about Big-O that I did not know before.

교육 기관: 黎健钊

2017년 5월 1일

learn a lot about calculus which is different from China Calculus Book, Thank you so much...

교육 기관: Jerry M

2016년 12월 26일

This is an excellent course! I enjoyed the problem sets and the Bonus Lectures. Well Done!

교육 기관: Yu S

2021년 6월 18일

Very clear explanation, except that part related to big-O, maybe more notes will be better.

교육 기관: Ash K

2021년 4월 22일

Very beautifully taught by Robert Sir! The visualizations and bonus material were awesome!

교육 기관: Carlos A G R

2020년 7월 7일

Excellent course. Thank you very much for providing this course. And for sharing knowledge