Chevron Left
Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
301개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Design" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

LU

Feb 05, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

SN

Aug 25, 2019

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.\n\nI think including more practice examples would be better.\n\nThank you for this course

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases의 41개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo G

Nov 05, 2018

Displaying formuale is not enough for good learning

교육 기관: Varun P

Jan 06, 2018

Very Helpful

교육 기관: Goncalo C S C E

Jul 03, 2018

The materials are quite ok, I think all people make an effort to bring this to a reasonable understanding for all. A few question to take in: a) how to relate to the service industries and non manufacturing world, b) the content in the book is way more dense and "untreated" if the course serves as a preparation for the exam then we can all be in trouble.c) suggestion - have a google excel with the formulas ready to be used since some of the examples can be improved (r and test for r) d)suggestion - explain what things mean in laymen language - since some of the videos do the work ( correlation is a good example, can you do examples of day to day or service or software or stock market, or others where we can find more context from the application of the formulas

교육 기관: brian d

Dec 12, 2018

Too much focus on statistics without context of usage.

교육 기관: Riasat N

Jun 16, 2019

Some repetitive courses and confusing sequences of chapter modules.

교육 기관: Michiel H

Jul 05, 2019

Course totally lacks enthousiasm. A lot of repetition from the yellow belt course. No in-depth questions about process capability and statistics calculations. No involvement of teachers in the forums. Some sheets and questions are plain wrong (e.g. on cpk calculation). Some presentations are made with a totally unrelated movie as a background, which greatly distracts from the information. I am disappointed, but will finish the specialization. Anyway it is a good motivation to read the handbook.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Jan 28, 2019

very well explained

교육 기관: B T

Jan 30, 2019

This course includes everything needed in measure phase and helps me understand more in statistics

교육 기관: Eduardo A d O

Feb 04, 2019

Awesome course

교육 기관: Gustavo S

Jan 06, 2019

Although estatistic and probability are hard to get most of the times, I felt comfortable by doing the classes and reaching the goals. Really nice.

교육 기관: Julio C P

Jan 18, 2018

excelent course

교육 기관: Axkana L V B

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course, very illustrative. I have remembered many topics of industrial engineering.

교육 기관: Sukhpreet O

Sep 19, 2017

Bless you Coursera

Learned a lot of things

교육 기관: Lesly N O U

Feb 05, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

교육 기관: LAURENT P

Oct 22, 2017

Very well explained and illustrated.

교육 기관: Prathmesh K

Feb 27, 2018

It was very helpful

교육 기관: alex2010.ad@gmail.com

Dec 11, 2017

Very helpful course! Perfect explained. I'm looking forward to continue module analysis.

교육 기관: Luiz F

May 21, 2018

This course provide a important knowledge about six sigma and a great revision of content.

교육 기관: Mohamed E

May 27, 2018

Perfect

교육 기관: Edgar C L

Apr 28, 2018

Great lectures in a simplified version.

교육 기관: Evandro C d O

Oct 12, 2017

Great in all aspects

교육 기관: Aurobindo K B

Oct 13, 2018

Sir n maam I am so grateful for being a student of yours in this course where i got all my doubt cleared.It was mind blowing course I ever had in online platform

교육 기관: RATHOD K K

Nov 24, 2018

It's informative and looking forward for more inputs

교육 기관: Prithvi S

Sep 29, 2018

Excellent syllabus and tutors. Very useful topics

교육 기관: Carmelo R

May 12, 2019

I have started this course and find it very friendly. I Hope complete this course and try to continuing with next analyze and improve process. Thank you !