Chevron Left
Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,018개의 평가
178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

최상위 리뷰

LU
2018년 2월 4일

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

KM
2020년 12월 12일

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

필터링 기준:

Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases의 179개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Riasat N

2019년 6월 16일

Some repetitive courses and confusing sequences of chapter modules.

교육 기관: Gonçalo E

2018년 7월 3일

The materials are quite ok, I think all people make an effort to bring this to a reasonable understanding for all. A few question to take in: a) how to relate to the service industries and non manufacturing world, b) the content in the book is way more dense and "untreated" if the course serves as a preparation for the exam then we can all be in trouble.c) suggestion - have a google excel with the formulas ready to be used since some of the examples can be improved (r and test for r) d)suggestion - explain what things mean in laymen language - since some of the videos do the work ( correlation is a good example, can you do examples of day to day or service or software or stock market, or others where we can find more context from the application of the formulas

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2018년 11월 5일

Displaying formuale is not enough for good learning

교육 기관: Aurobindo K B

2018년 10월 13일

Sir n maam I am so grateful for being a student of yours in this course where i got all my doubt cleared.It was mind blowing course I ever had in online platform

교육 기관: Shady N

2019년 8월 25일

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.

I think including more practice examples would be better.

Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Carmelo R

2019년 5월 12일

I have started this course and find it very friendly. I Hope complete this course and try to continuing with next analyze and improve process. Thank you !

교육 기관: bao t

2019년 1월 30일

This course includes everything needed in measure phase and helps me understand more in statistics

교육 기관: MARCOS F F D

2019년 9월 25일

Course with good theoretical and practical content!

교육 기관: Varun P

2018년 1월 5일

Very Helpful

교육 기관: brian d

2018년 12월 12일

Too much focus on statistics without context of usage.

교육 기관: Michiel H

2019년 7월 5일

Course totally lacks enthousiasm. A lot of repetition from the yellow belt course. No in-depth questions about process capability and statistics calculations. No involvement of teachers in the forums. Some sheets and questions are plain wrong (e.g. on cpk calculation). Some presentations are made with a totally unrelated movie as a background, which greatly distracts from the information. I am disappointed, but will finish the specialization. Anyway it is a good motivation to read the handbook.

교육 기관: Andrew E

2021년 3월 22일

Overall a good course. Dr Scherrer and Dr Bailey do a excellent job in explaining some difficult material. There could stand to be more problems to work through for the statistical analysis section in order for us to get more practice.

교육 기관: Auve R P

2020년 6월 6일

Amazing course with a detailed explanation. This is kinda must learn for understanding six sigma. One would learn the basic concept (define and measuring tools) of how to apply six sigma in an industry.

교육 기관: Lesly N O U

2018년 2월 4일

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

교육 기관: Yasser C

2020년 9월 19일

A very rich and amazing course

But the tests were too difficult i couldn't find the answers neither in the book neither in the videos i had to do lot of research and this tooks a lot of time

교육 기관: Kasuntha M

2020년 12월 12일

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

교육 기관: Gilberto T

2020년 6월 10일

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

교육 기관: Jonathan T R

2020년 4월 5일

Tema super interesante y complejo de entender. Al final después de repetir las lecciones, queda más claro el contenido. Recomendable al 100 %. Gracias a los profesores.

교육 기관: Gustavo S

2019년 1월 6일

Although estatistic and probability are hard to get most of the times, I felt comfortable by doing the classes and reaching the goals. Really nice.

교육 기관: RANJEET S M

2020년 5월 8일

"The Green Belt Specialization is a Great Learning, however it would be good if there is one more course on black belt or master black belt"

교육 기관: Savinay K S

2019년 12월 13일

Amazing very informative and helpful. Would appreciate if we get more solved examples with steps to calculate and strengthen the learnings.

교육 기관: Talha I H

2020년 5월 12일

It was little bit hard course as it is intermediate level. There are lots of statistical math. Thanks to the instructor for their efforts.

교육 기관: Patrizio M

2021년 6월 7일

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course in a very efficient way so thank you so much.

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2020년 3월 2일

It was quit interesting and valuable! Several mathematical guidelines to apply to define the issue, measure and test the issues.

교육 기관: TEODORO R G L

2021년 2월 23일

It is a very interesting course that complements the knowledge on the topics covered with the experience of the instructors.